We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Ranked #14 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed only one night before our flight in Bangkok in this hotel. We were pretty happy with our stay, our room was very nice and the location was suitable for us. Unfortunately one of the concierge broke the handle of my luggage , which caused me a slight problem during my return trip. Otherwise all ok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We just came back from a 4 days 3 nights vacation in Bangkok staying at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the room is spacious. As a serviced suite, I think the lobby and the interior design of the hallway needed more work. The hallways are lacking sufficient lights, actually, no lights during the day, making the hall areas look dark and old. On the other hand, the rooms are great. The room gave us a sense of comfort and resort-like. The pool is quite small and the decoration is also very weird. The water has many fallen leaves and insects. I think Anantara wants to combine service suite with resort-like atmosphere. But sometimes fusion like this will only lead to CON-FUSION! The breakfast was ok, not a lot of varieties of food but well prepared.

The internet service - Wifi was terrible. It is definitely not an ideal place if you are coming in to stay for business because it always gets cut off for no reason. Then you have to get reconnected with the password and login over and over again.

Overall, I think this service suite does not live to the name of Anantara. If it is just a regular serviced suite, it is ok but when it is called Anantara, we are expecting more from it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank goofyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had 10 nights in a Premier Suite in the Anantara and enjoyed it. Conveniently located to the skytrain and a short walk to Central. The rooms are excellent- although beware that the Premier suites on and above floor 11 don't have balconies, but staff were happy to relocate us to a lower floor.

Try the nearby Gaggan restaurant for a unique take on high end Indian fusion.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay. clean, spacious and bright. Very convienient to the city center - siam paragon and also to the BTS (thai's version of subway). This is our choice in Bangkok. Definitely can recommend to family and friends.

however there are some minor faults - 1) slow housekeeping
2) a lot of taxi drivers do not know the exact location of the hotel (please ask the concierge to write in thai). As much as Bangkok is a cosmopolitan city, most thai people cant speak english. So, we had to call the hotel numerous times so the taxi driver could communicate with the receptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabahlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you are staying Bangkok, this service apartment should be on the top of your list. Quiet and better service and convenient to anywhere by BTS. Walk distance to the both Silom commercial area and Siam.Small but useful store located on the just near from. But , this time, we found lot of noisy people stayed there. They are just noisy. Their kids ruined every where, they are keep almost whole dishes at breakfast buffet. Bringing their own lunch boxes to put meals frm breakfast buffet. Loud music.. Talking loudly in the corridor and restaurant and other public space. If This service apartment will continue to accept these kind of guest, We won't stay this apart anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken6195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel has the worst breakfast in it's class in Bangkok. The food is not fresh and has no taste. Selection and the quality of the breakfast buffet is extremely poor. I highly recommend you to avoid paying for breakfast. The quality of the food does not complement the luch and dinner menu. You will be better of going for breakfast to the other near by locations.
The rooms are very spacious but you can hear anything that goes on at the next door.
Limited sun at the pool...if you are in to tanning.
Location is perfect, close to BTS and walking distance to shopping district.

Room Tip: try to book corner rooms with balconies in order to avoid the noise from next door and do not pay fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The suite is quite furnished. However I feel cheated as there is no balcony!!! It's website states that all room have a balcony and that's why I have not make such request! It' rather disappointing. The photo od the pool seems great but the sun deck n the pool are of different levels, it is a bit weird. There are just too few the staff to provide welcoming services when there are more than one party asking for information.

Room Tip: Don't be cheated. If you want a balcony, you have to make such request. A view facing the golf c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keungkeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,631 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 890 in Bangkok
691 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $172 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok's most enviable locations, close to the city's main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing