We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My new favorite hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #37 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I booked a Luxury Room and as a platinum Le Club member, was upgraded to a Luxury Club Millesime room. I arrived at the hotel front desk and was escorted to the club floor (executive lounge) for check-in. While seated, they provided us with a cold towel and cold drink while they checked us in. It took about 10 minutes even though no other guests were there.

Our brand new room, 40 sq. meters, was large with a huge bathroom and windows on two sides. Very comfortable bed, upscale toiletries, spotless. Probably the nicest non-suite room in which I have stayed. Room was very quiet. Free wifi worked well, no problems. Room was cleaned well each day along with turn-down service each evening. No complaints, only compliments.

Very nice swimming pool, not that large but large enough. Comfortable and ample seating near the pool with lots of sun/shade available. Service was excellent as were the food and drinks served poolside. I highly recommend the mango shakes! Fitness gym was large and staffed by two friendly experts. New equipment of course, so everything worked as it should. Broad range of cardio and strength equipment.

Evening cocktails in the lounge were good, but the quality of the snacks was mediocre. They were well staffed but their newness showed; they weren't working as a team but rather as individuals still learning on the job. However, I could tell they are trying and overall felt quite impressed. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlytheTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Flythe Tail,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am happy to know you enjoyed our hotel room and its facilities. Our luxury bedding concept Sofitel "MyBed" gives a truly peaceful sleep experience to our guest. I am sorry to hear, however, that the check in took a bit of time and the quality of bar snacks was mediocre. This is not a reflection of our normal standard and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. With your valuable comments, this will help us improve our products and services in order to create a wonderful and memorable experience for every guest.

Thank you again and I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your forthcoming trip.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,956
    637
    174
    49
    31
See reviews for
420
1,034
385
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here after checking out of the So-Sofitel early.

Excellent value. Good rooms, Good Pool, Helpful and Friendly Staff, Excellent breakfast.

No one things was outstanding. But, for $80 a night through the Accor website it deserves teh 5* review for value for money.

Finally the restaurant at the top of the hotel - can't remember the name. Is superb, and exceptional value if you have an Accor card.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apm1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear apm1500,

May I begin by apologizing for my late reply. I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the well-thought-out rooms, extensive breakfast at Voila! and the good value for money.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

The hotel is new, it was about two-month old when I stayed there. Good hardware, decent size of room, very comfortable "MyBed" (comparable to Westin's "Heavenly Bed"), nice pool area, and good buffet breakfast offerings. Staff was polite, friendly, accommodating, and eager to satisfy their guests. Minor problem with TV reception but it was speedily rectified by the staff. Good location, between Nana and Asoke BTS stations (5 min on foot, never mind the hustle and bustle of the street vendors in this area - it adds to the charm of the city), and also close to the new mall Terminal 21. Overall, I was a happy camper, and I will come back to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dimas2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear dimas2903,

We were thrilled with your nice review of our hotel and your personal photo’s added on our page. However, please allow our apologies for the late reply.

It was a delight to read you appreciated the MyBed-concept (which provides a good night sleep for all our guests), the quick follow-up and the convenient location.

I would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hongkong
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed in a newly opened Sofitel hotel in sukhumvit ,near metro station Nana, in a hustling and bustling main road.
Outside of the hotel full of street vendors, cheap eateries, massage parlor .
Inside the hotel, which is quite nice and elegance. Room is spacious,
Furnished with all the necessary amenities.swimming pool is acceptable in size, all staffs with smiling face, helpful and polite.
Buffet breakfast has many choices but charge 800 baht, a bit stiff.
personally,  I don't prefer to stay in those hotels located in sukhumvit area ,it was my first time because of its new opening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwinHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William J, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear edwinHongKong,

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning the hotel. However, please allow our apologies for the late reply.

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with the location of the hotel. The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts some of our guests. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our deepest apologies.
However, we were very pleased to read that you appreciated the peaceful pool side, specious room, in-room amenities.

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

William Haandrikman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It is surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or Nana BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel, also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House, 3 miles from the Thai National Museum and 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L'Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Bar and Restaurant, L'Appart, offers refined French cuisine and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing