We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Thai Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #165 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Real Thai Gem”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Thailand.The holidaty was split in two with 11 days in Phuket followed by 5 days at the Adelphi grande in Bangkok.
This was not the first time we stayed at the Adelphi in fact it was the second.Two years ago we were travelling with our son his wife and our two grandchildren when we got stranded in Bangkok due to a certain Icelandic volcano blowing and stopping all flights to northern europe.On that occasion we stumbled upon The Adelphi and it was 6 days before we boarded a flight for home.We were made very welcome then and we knew that if we ever returned to Bankok that is where we were going to stay, hence our return visit.
The Adelphi is about 40 minutes from Bangkok Airport 400 bahts fare.It is in a good location close to Skytrain and only about 5 stops from Siam Square in Central Bangkok. there is also a good number of pubs restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We booked the grande Suite on the 19th floor, a lovely room with great views over part of the City.The room had a large bathroom with bath and shower, a beautiful bedroom with kingsize bed, a kitchen /lounge with washing machine, fridge freezer cooker and microwave. all in immaculate condition and well looked after by the room staff.There is tv in both lounge and bedroom.At the end of the street is a supermarket should you want to cook for yourself and eat in.
On the fourth floor is a leisure area with Gymn .Swimming Pool and restaurant/bar, breakfast was included in our price and it was lovely.We ate dinner in the restaurant one night and really enjoyed the food especially the tom young goong soup.Jai deserves a mention he among others loked after us on the fourth floor, he did a variety of jobs there and was really very helpful and friendly.Downstairs in the reception area is a lovely cool lounge with comfortable seating, newspapers and free internet.The staff there were also very friendly and helpful especially Non he always had a big smile and was at hand to help when needed.
During our stay at the Adelphi it happened to be the 3rd aniversary of the hotel opening.To mark the occasion there was a religious ceremony outside and also in the lobby Khun the Housekeeper asked us if we would like to take part We did so in a small way it was very enjoyable.We hope the Adelphi continues to operate as it is just now it really ia a real thai gem.

Room Tip: try 19 floor for luxury and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deso_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful stayed with us during your second visit to our property. It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Regarding your additional comment about our restaurant and front desk staff, I would be more than happy to pass on your kind appreciation to them. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and fine compliments as it would help us to improve, and keep up our service standard in order to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.


Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    165
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
90
152
81
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed there just yesterday. The hotel is situated by the BTS Skytrain which makes it very accessible (and close to Emporium Mall). Also right beside a supermarket for supplies! Very convenient! Rooms are large and very, very, clean. Bangkok tends to be a little hot but the hotel rooms are very cool. The buffet breakfast is great! The pool is very clean and refreshing. My son enjoyed working out in their fitness center. The personnel speak English and are always willing to help. The front desk English speaking staff is friendly and courteous. There is complimentary water placed everyday. So there is no real need to buy a lot of water. I failed to get the name of the front desk manager who is very, very, good at her work and I am very impressed. My wife came to the hotel a couple of hours after me (from shopping) and the manager still remembered her and informed her that our keys were changed because we extended our stay at this fine hotel! Among all the guests she still remembered us. Impressive! I would sum up my review as a "FIVE" star hotel at a service at a "3" star 'price'. Well worth the price! Read all the reviews! You will not regret it! No musty smell from the old hotels and cranky staff!

Room Tip: Going there take the Express train from the Airport. Fast and convenient. You will be in Makasan (Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and experience on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to Bangkok. I was delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations in most categories. I will definitely pass on your kind appreciation and share your comments and feedback with the team, especially front office manager.

Once again, thank you for your observations and fine compliments as it is communication such as this that will help us to improve, and strive for the highest level of service. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hands down the best place, best neighborhood, best cost. We miss you Mr. Boo, our front desk man. All the service at this hotel is wonderful, they are attentive and are helpful in booking tours, trips, and booking reservations. Lastly, you are close to everything, just get on the train or walk up the street to the mall. Go Go Go!!!!

Room Tip: They have washer/dryer in every suite...doesnt fully dry clothes, but good enough. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments about your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regarding your additional comment about Mr. Boo I will be more than happy to pass that on to him.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we stayed there the last night from our bali/thai holiday in april 2012.
we booked a standard room,which was ok,good bed,kitchenette,flat tv,small bath.
the pool area is steril,nothing special,the pool on a good size.
abf was ok,but for a 4star hotel (68Euro) we expect more.
location is good,a 5 min walk to bts,about 40 min to airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrior1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to learn that most of our facilities and services met you expectation. However, in order to be able to provide the highest level of service to our guests we will continue to improve our facilities and services standard on the areas where needed.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas
Level 6 Contributor
1,448 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a great serviced apartment in a great location. Clean and spacious rooms. Good service. Value for what you pay for. A short walk to Sukhumvit and the Skytrain station. Lots of restaurants in the area, Close to shopping. easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stayed with us. We will keep up the standard of our facilities and services as well as continue to improve on the areas where needed.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel once before and had a good time. This time we wanted to try another hotel in the same area and booked a room at Legacy Express Bangkok which had received good reviews. After major lack of security procedures during check-in at Legacy Express (they had no control in which rooms their guests stayed, and we were given the key to a room were someone else stayed!). We changed hotel to Adelphi Grande which upgraded us to a suite and we had a perfect stay!

The staff at Adelphi Grande is very friendly and their english is quite good compared to other hotels. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom spacious and the bed is comfortable (although in Thai style meaning hard matress). The breakfast is mainly European, but with some Thai options. The location is about 5-10 minute walk from the sky rail station Phrom Pong, perfect located only a few stops with the sky rail from the shopping centres. The sky rail takes you almost wherever you want without the traffic jam. The reception staff is very helpful if you need information about sightseeings and getting around. They also have their own sightseeing trips, but these are very expensive compared to going on your own (we did not go on their trips, so we cannot say whether it is worth the money).

We love this hotel and will certainly come back next time we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The non-smoking rooms are very nice. I would try to avoid the the 4th floor where the restaurant, po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosa_sommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property on the Tripadvisor’s review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us, and it is also rewarding to learn that our facilities and special efforts to provide the highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for your observations, and comments. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Adelphi Grande proved to be a perfect place for our recent stopover in Bangkok. We stayed 3 nights in mid March. The apartment was enormous, very clean and comfortable. Service staff were very friendly and spoke english well. We were impressed by the fact that our apartment had a combo washer/dryer as this was a mid holiday stopover and we could do our own washing in our room. There was also a kitchenette in our apartment, although we didn't get a chance to use it.

Breakfast was pretty much stock standard as far as all these places go, with cereals, juices, toast and a range of cooked meals and eggs on offer. Don't forget to bring your own vegemite =)

The only downside to our stay was that the wifi seemed pretty unreliable, and the shower temperature seemed to keep going from warm to cool - pretty annoying.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. It is always our pleasure to receive the feedback and comments from our guests as it will help us to improve our standard of facilities and services. We also would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience which caused you during your stayed. However, on the downside areas you mentioned our departments concerned were informed to address the problem you mentioned in order to resolve the problem to ensure the comfortable stay of our guests.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 863 in Bangkok
1,464 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#128 of 863 in Bangkok
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#290 of 863 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Property: Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Adelphi Grande Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing