We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport and clean”
Review of SP Power Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SP Power Lodge
Ranked #713 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 16 May 2011

10min drive from the airport, reception is a bit grubby but the rooms are nice and clean.
Paid 1000 baht for 1night plus another 250 for 1 days wifi, which is a bit much.
Could probably get it cheaper if you didn't go through the airport kiosks like I did.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keanooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

Needed a place for 1 night near airport for flight in the morning, this place looked ok in the pictures...when we arrived the reception was as the rest of the place, dirty and old.
the room had no windows smelled and was filthy, there was a huge red swirl of blood/dirt on the door and the walls were covered in stains. slept on top of the covers using our own towels as the sheets were minging. the restaraunt was shocking. I swear the table cloths had never been removed and cleaned and the food (very little choice) was in keeping with the rest of the place. Do not ever stay here! we actually joked that we thought we were never getting out alive! pay whatever you have to too avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r0biati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Room was filthy, with extremely bad mould in the bathroom. Stayed for only about 15 hours, but that was 15 hours too many. We were totally mis sold by a tour desk at the airport who showed pictures of a pleasant hotel for 2000THB a night for a twin room. Have now found out that the hotel only charge 1300THB, but then you expect to pay more at the airport, but it is sometimes worth it for simplicity.
Never stay here!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fogell1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

nice hotel for one day stay, before going on Airport

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank AnzeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I booked this hotel at the airport for a 12 hour layover, and paid 1300BHT. The other hotel I stayed previously (less than 900BHT per night) had lots of bugs in the room so I did not want to return.

It was a nice surpise to find out how clean the room was, and not even 1 bug! Slippers were available in the room (but don't takem them away, you'll need to pay) and the cable offered a good selection from the regular CNN to Italian and Chinese channels. Bathroom was adequate and very clean.

There's a restaurant there, but the food was really just so-so. Roundtrip shuttle between airport and the hotel was great. Unlike some other hotels that will offer fixed shuttle schedule (e.g. leaving every 30 mins), the car left at the time I requested. The driver was not the most friendly though...

Overall a great experience for the money spent. Would stay there again if I have another layover.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T0tt02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 km away
The Cute Resort
The Cute Resort
#583 of 885 in Bangkok
7 reviews
1.0 km away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
1.2 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#331 of 885 in Bangkok
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#692 of 885 in Bangkok
489 reviews
0.6 km away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#704 of 885 in Bangkok
143 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SP Power Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SP Power Lodge

Address: 1473/3 Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabamg District, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #713 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing