We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silq, Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #171 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Silq, Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Silq for 3 days and found this place to be quite and loacted close to the busy places and easy to get everywhere with the skyline. Clean rooms, staff is service minded and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    377
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
101
507
138
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This stylish little boutique hotel is a perfect launch point for any adventures in Bangkok. The rooms are very well-appointed with a nice layout and plenty of space. The included breakfast was certainly a good way to start the day, and included made-to-order hot options.

The only item I would add to my wish list is a desk - the room has a very comfortable armchair and ottoman, but nowhere to sit down to use a computer or write.

One of the best assets of this property is its location - it's very close to the Makkasan stop on the Airport Express train, and around the corner is a SkyTrain station as well as a subway station. Being near transit is a very important thing in a gridlocked city like Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskayTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Do not be put off by canal at the entry or the external looks.Sliq is a Bangkok's gem. Location is perfect. Close to MTR and Sky train you can get to almost any place in the city. Shops, all sorts of service around. Silence if you wish to rest in a middle of a bustling city or at night. We got a spacious room, clean with a huge bed (we slept like logs). Staff was very helpful. Breakfast is allright. Maybe one advice to the hotel service - coffee could be better. Maybe for some tastes it is ok, but would fit the hotel standard more to serve something more "italian". We hope to be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topolnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Silq for two nights while in Bangkok. We booked the hotel through our travel agent and prepaid for our room. We didn't know what to expect and couldn't have been happier. Our room was beautiful, and while not large, it had plenty of room. Breakfast was included with our rate, and we enjoyed omelets, fruit, pancakes, potatoes, juice, yogurt, etc. each morning. The hotel staff was helpful and gave us good recommendations during our stay. It is conveniently located close to the Asok skytrain station. We took the train from the airport to our hotel and also to get around the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmm151s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Don't know if I really want to share this secret. The SilQ is clean, beautifully appointed, very well located and an excellent value! Definitely would stay here in future!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad888Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasília
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

My room decoration is very clean, opposite to some asian hotels that are also beautiful. Breakfast is very tasteful. Nice staff, good location. Everything very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Silq is superbly located near shopping, dining, metro and Skytrain. It's near busy Sukhamvit but a block or so away on a quiet and not seedy sidestreet. It is new, modern and boutique sized. I had a standard room and it was not large but perfectly adequate for the little time I was there. I found the room very quiet with all one needed. This place is very good value. Breakfast was not overwhelming with choice but perfectly adequate. Dining room was small but I never had a problem getting seated. WI-FI and water are free - unlike some other Bangkok hotels which charge through the nose for every extra. Staff were great - they even invited me to their staff Xmas party and it was wonderful to see the closeness and camaderie among them all. Evidence of good management. Entrance to hotel was a bit ho-hum but perfectly functional. Need to elevate or walk up one floor to find lobby. Minor complaint.

Room Tip: My 7th floor standard room was quiet with a nice view of nearby skyscrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grobinsongow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#243 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#219 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#89 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#254 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Property: SilQ Bangkok
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing