We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything - will not be disappointed”
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilQ Bangkok
Ranked #197 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed in Silq on a few occasions.. If we are in Bangkok we know we will end up in Silq at some point.. We keep coming back as the staff are kind and always helpful ( we prepaid and made a mistake on the day we were arriving - instead of charging us for the night they simply let us stay the night of the arrival ). No need to speak to the manager the receptionist solved it all and was very nice about it despite us checking in at 1 am !
Our luggage was stored for us for 1 week with no questions asked! Anything you need its never a NO, it is always a YES and thats why we love it. If they can they will always upgrade you. Most hotels do not bother you give something you didn't pay for.
We get great deals on their website that are often better than on hotel price comparison sites.
And this is on top of fantastic location - down the street Asok station, Terminal 21 - love going for movies there.. Clean spacious modern rooms.. Ok there is no pool or bath or gym but for a city break you can live without these minor drawbacks.
Best bargain in the area if you can get the €60 a night rate..Dont forget to ask for the Oasis spa discount voucher - one of the nicest spas in the area..

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCJULIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

I really loved my stay at the SilQ Hotel. The bed was very comfortable, good aircon, wifi, small bar in hotel, breakfast included and I even got a ticket for the skytrain. Yes, it is so close to a large shopping center with a movie theater, I ended up skipping dinner so I could see Hunger Games on the Big Screeen. Service was excellent. Everyone from the bellhop, concierge, bar and restaurant staff were very kind and helpful. I needed some extra things....like an iron and it was delivered instantly. Breakfast was nice. I didn't eat in the restaurant for any other meal. There is a convenience store literally across the street too. I was really happy with this experience, stayed two nights for work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mowgli415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

With skytrain and metro so close one cannot complain about location.
Big shopping mall, small restaurants and massage places nearby.

We were upgraded for free to a superior room on arrival, an appreciated gesture after 15 hours of travel.

Reception desk was very helpful at pointing out things to see and where to eat, always with a welcoming smile.

Since nothing is perfect I have to point out one thing - AC. Quite loud and seemed to have operated only in two modes "Freezing cold" and "Winds of Antarctica".

However, overall excellent stay and service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed for 5 days and found this hotel to be of very good value. It is a 3-minute walk away from the BTS, which makes it convenient to see the city. There is a also a good massage place called HealthLand along the street behind it. The hotel staff are very helpful and cordial, and offered good service. The free breakfast is adequate, though it can get a bit tiring after 2-3 days. Maybe more variety is better, perhaps? :)

I would advise you to take a taxi directly from the airport. Using the Makkasan stop then taking a taxi thereafter is quite hard. We found that most of the cabs waiting outside Makkasan only wanted a fixed fare to get to Silq, even if it's just distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in march and it was a over all a great place to stay in Bangkok. It's close to both subwaystation, skytrainstation and Sukhumvit rd but it is still very calm outside the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a superior room and it was clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. The only minus was the air-conditioner, even at the lowest fan setting it was much too noisy, we actually had to shut it off before going to bed. Also the breakfast was frugal.
Other than that it was great, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Super convenient location next to BTS (Sky Train) Asok station / MRT Sukhumvit Station. Made it very easy to get to other parts of Bangkok. It's also close to a new and trendy mall with some decent shops and restaurants. We booked directly through the hotel website and got a good last minute deal, one week before our trip. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable and cozy to sleep in. Overall, this place exceeded our expectations and is definitely a big value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audia423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great location near BTS, MRT and shopping. Quiet and clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Pleasant reception. Good breakfast. Very safe and accessible location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 891 in Bangkok
1,138 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#178 of 891 in Bangkok
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 891 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing