We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
180
136
23
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
136
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstops supermarketwashing machinetuk tukinfinity pool is stunningbedroom unitserviced apartmentnice apartmentbts stationemporium mallmicrowave ovensteam roomsmall kitchenettelocation is greatdining tablebreakfast selectionbusiness hotelminutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 352 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked a flat at the Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor and we really enjoyed the appartment.

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a nice size living room and kitchen.

We had a flat on the 31st floor and the view was AMAZING !

It has a great location, loads of restaurants in the area, 5 minute walk to the TBS station when the tuk-tuk is not available. There are 2 supermarkets within walking distance.

Only drawback is the breakfast. A little poor for this kind of residence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

had one bedroom studio apartment and live like a king in bangkok. their check in process was quick and always greeted u whenever they see u. provide free tuk tuk service to nearby places. many japanese and korean businessmen in this hotel. room with plasma TV overlooking the scenery of bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crazeontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The serviced apartments are Somerset Thonglor are new as of early 2010. I have stayed at this hotel/apartments a number of times and couldn't be happier. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, well designed with modern furniture and are generally finished to a high standard. I normally stay at 5 star international business hotels but when I am in Bangkok stay with Somerset Thonglor.

Room Tip: I prefer the layout of the
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyp43255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_SST, Manager at Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Dear Andyp43255100,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Somerset Sukhumvit Thonglor!
My Team and I are very pleased to read that all your stays have been pleasant.
We have further made a note of your preferred room type in your guest history for your future stays.
It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to your “home away from home” in the near future.

Kind regards,

Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Good comfortable place to come back to. Beds comfortable. Nice pool area. Rooms are new/modern (built in January 2010, i think). Thonglor is nice place for families becuase it's very family oriented community. But personally I prefer to stay further down Sukhumvit Road within walking distance of the famous bars.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollingLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I had stayed here in April 2010 and found management exceedingly helpful when we were stranded by the 'ash cloud' situation. They gave us an excellent discount for the same level of apartment and staff were very attentive. So when we returned in March 2011, this was the natural choice. We were delighted to be upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, very spacious and well maintained, still very fresh in appearance.
Mostly used by Japanese business men, not suitable for families, but we like the sense of peace and do not miss the different atmosphere of a more tourist based hotel. Two more restaurants have been opened at the front and we found the Orient very pleasant. Tops supermarket across the road is very handy. Also near to Thonglor Skytrain station and the tuk tuk will take you there. Reception staff appear to have had English lessons since our last visit, a very big help.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews