We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, that's about it”
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nantra De Comfort
Ranked #447 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I love the location, it's a few minutes walk from the BTS or a motorsai ride away from the canal boat service. Same can't be said about the place, it's not properly maintained and the bedsheet/linen/etc are worn out and smells mouldy. The room is compact and the walls are pretty thin, so if you're a light sleeper please take note. Like everyone else already mentioned, there's no elevator, and watch out for the ceiling above the staircase, it's pretty low. Although the overall cleanliness is just about acceptable, and the front desk staff is friendly enough during my 3 nights stay. I still wouldn't recommend it though.

Room Tip: if you have loads of luggage, this place has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hei_Najdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2015

I would start this review by stating that whatever happens, please do not stay in this hotel. The staffs (except one) are the biggest turn off here. There was no elevator in the floor, they made me stay in. The room was clean, but was quite small. Even the safe did not work properly, and i had to inform the reception several times, to get it fixed.

When asked for a travel charger, they denied having one, and asked me to go and purchase it (at around 11:30 PM) . The next day, when i asked another staff , he agreed having the adapter, and gave it to me.

The Wifi was useless, so don't expect much out of it.

In travelling prospective, Thond Lo BTS Station is a 8-9 Minutes walk, if you walk like you almost Jog.

Overall, this was a pathetic experience for me, and never ever in my life, would i stay or advice anyone to here.

P.S – They are dead strict about their check in time, and do not let you check-in before the prescribed time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iammsaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for ten days just because of the proximity to the Thonglor Animal Hospital. Location is great. Anything else is subpar, from the people at the front desk being as rude as they can come, to quality of wifi and so on. If possible, do avoid

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank rmunteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel itself is clean enough, but the alley that it is located in is deserted and dirty. It's an inconvenient walk to the BTS Skytrain. For the money you spend here, you can find much better accommodation somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

While the people on the front desk look uninterested all the time. The room was a decent deal. Not that u can't find any better. But considering the location and my basic need of a place to sleep. I must say this went well. 10 mins walk from the nearest BTS. And a minute or less to the main road. Lots of food outlets nearby and basically serves the purpose. The basic category of the room is a little too small for two people to move around or do anything more than sleep. But it has all the essentials. They need to be friendlier though. I was charged for an extra hour. Decent service and nice cleaning lady.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SinghGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We were given a room that was totally different from the pictures and the entire place had this weird pungent smell. Its isolated and far from the main streets of Bangkok, the only nice thing about it was that there's a relatively large supermarket across the street (there's also swensens and starbucks) The hotel staffs in our case were quite friendly, they provided us a travel adaptor as requested but we are definitely not returning to this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniaAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The hotel was hard to find, since it's located on a dark side street. The first few living things we encountered were a rat and some cockroaches in the yard. (The rat was lying dead on the street the next morning...)

The receptionist was not very interested or didn't try very hard to understand our questions. We weren't located in the main building, but in a building next door on the 3rd floor. There was no elevator and the ceiling were really low, so one had to pay attention not to bump the head against it. The 1st floor smelled like mold.

Our room was pretty clean, apart from a gigantic disgusting stain on one curtain. Nevertheless we left the curtains closed all the time, because the view from the window really wasn't worth it.

Breakfast was disappointing, there were some bananas, apples, lychees, cereals, some toast and jam, and instant coffee/tea.

There are some nice restaurant and bars around, but they are bit pretty pricy and the good ones are Japanese. The nearest Skyline station is ~10 minutes away by foot.

Good things here were the tones of massage places, one really good congee place and a food court near the Skyline station.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streuguut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Convenient Park Bangkok
#774 of 887 in Bangkok
282 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#801 of 887 in Bangkok
435 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
#762 of 887 in Bangkok
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#715 of 887 in Bangkok
1,721 reviews
21 Living Place
#152 of 728 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra De Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra De Comfort

Address: 125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra De Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantra De Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Comfort Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing