We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Budget Hotel for Bangkok”
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nantra De Comfort
Ranked #447 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2017

If you're on a budget, want to stay in the Sukhumvit area close to the BTS, and you don't want to share a hostel room with other people, Nantra de Comfort should be your top choice.

Hard to imagine a better stay in a big city for the price. Basic amenities and the rooms aren't huge, but we felt very comfortable staying here 5 nights.

Excellent location in Bangkok.

Hotel has A/C.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is terrible. There is no other way I can describe it. Building is in bad state. Rooms r coffin size and badly maintained. Linen and bathroom items were in damaged conditions. Won't say much just have look at there photos. I had booked for 6 days but could even stay for 2 days. Had to just leave

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Dileep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Situated in a back alley. 5mins Walking distance to night market and skytrain. Nice discreet stuff, wifi is good, can't say anything about the breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern. Smoking outside.
The hotel is quiet.
I ve been here 3 times now, once with my girlfriend and two times with some friends.
Guest friendly, no joiner fee

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Valentin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It is a Cheap Budget Hotel located in the Hip and Happening street of Thonglor.This Hotel is 15 minutes walk from the BTS but very close to all the famous restaurants in the Area Like Audreys, After You,The Commons etc.It is located in a small lane and looks like a deserted place but once you enter the building the rooms are good for the money you paid.we stayed here for three days in september 2016 and we did not face any problems.There is a mini bus service just near the Mae Varee Mango stall and you can catch the bus and get down near the Hotel for 10 Baht.

Room Tip: Opt for Rooms on Higher Floors for Less Noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EpicureanTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

this hotel at first place is situated in a very deserted place , its like some horror villa with such empty building as if no one ever books it. You will get stuffs to eat downstairs on self service, rooms are not so spacious , but its okay for what you pay. Overall not a good option .

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellersofGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel looks run down from outside and is located inside an alley. I almost missed it. However,the rooms are decent and the bathroom is fuctional as well. Fridge and safe have been provided. Also a strict no policy for no smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anniejangam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I've read mixed reviews about this hotel some unfair but everyone can have an opinion it's very cheap price 1000baht location thonglor area bts a good 10 minute walk but plenty of nice restaurants shops on the way to bts so a present walk the room I stayed in had All my requirements room safe comfy bed shower was functional had its bad moments the hotel provides a basic breakfast seems. Like coffee and tea available all day Wi-Fi worked well for me works great in lobby TV some stations wasn't great but was watchable. Plenty of Thai channels this hotel is in Thailand not India not western areas. So of course I expect to see Thai TV staff was helpful and acknowledged you I like that in a place there is nothing perfect in this hotel however nothing is wrong value for money

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank chriso1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Convenient Park Bangkok
#774 of 887 in Bangkok
282 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#801 of 887 in Bangkok
435 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
#762 of 887 in Bangkok
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#715 of 887 in Bangkok
1,721 reviews
21 Living Place
#152 of 728 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra De Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra De Comfort

Address: 125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $19 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra De Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantra De Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Comfort Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing