We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My First Marriot Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #10 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My First Marriot Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The service and freindliness was 2nd to none. There was even a free Tuc Tuc to take you to the nearest skytrain station, which was only a 5 minute from the apartments anyway.
The apartments are located in a quiet area but not far from lots of area's of interest.

Room Tip: The higher floors give a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    186
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
215
189
76
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Clean and well lit place. Courteous staff. Great food. All in all, very satisfying.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickramGopaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang
Level Contributor
146 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is well situated in the hapenning area of Bangkok, Sukhumvit. It is only walking distance to nearest train station.
The studio room I had was in 18th floor and the view was fantastic. The room itself is fully furnished with full kitchen, washing mc and dryer, dining table, living room with TV and working desk, room with king size bed and working desk, wardrobes and a very elegant bathroom, which comes with both shower and bath tub.
Everything in the rooms worked well and overall cleaniness was good. Also, they provided free laundry service (up to 4 pcs) and the service was on the spot.
Breakfast was also good with different variety for the 2 days I dined. Service staffs were very helpful and friendly. You just feel like coming back again.

Room Tip: Any room is ok, but higher floors may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed in the Marriottt Sukhumvit Park for three nights while being on a business trip to Bangkok and must say I enjoyed my stay.

As the name already hints, this place is the mix between a hotel and serviced appartments, the room comes with a small kitchen so one can cook or even do ones laundry if you move in for longer stays. Should one not wish to do so, threre're all amenities a hotel has.

The room was clean, particularly the bathroom I percieved as spacious. I am a bit particular about the water pressure in the shower but there wasn't anything to complain about. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The two things I''d like to remark:

a) there's no complimentary water in the room, something I really appreciate in places were my trust into the tapped water is somewhat weak.
b) once one arives and enters the main lobby to check in, one has to pass a metal detector. Not only that I had the impression that nobody is really bothered whether the alarm sounds or not and the bags people carry are hardly looked at, I really wonder why all this hassle when one can enter the hotel through the restaurant around the corner without all this security measures!? Well, maybe I simply stayed in the Middle East for too long...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehamburgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The appartments are clean, spacious and comfortable which is great but what makes this hotel are the staff who are always smiling (but then they are Thai!), and always friendly and helpful, which is so great when you are a jet lagged european visitor.
The barman remembers your drink order before you ask....... and breakfast is good with individual egg orders which ensure your egg is freshly cooked to your liking and then delivered to the table.10
Given this is central BKK the hotel is quiet and transport is easy with the BTSin easy reach - there is even a free Tuk-Tuk service to the station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the MEA on Soi 24 for just over a month when relocating to Bangkok earlier this year. I could not fault anything. The staff were friendly and efficient, the restaurants/room served delicious food and drink, the pool and gym were fabulous.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite, for little extra money you get a far bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJHughes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

These apartments are spacious with the usual super comfy Marriott beds and bedding. Every member of staff, from the moment of arrival, is attentive and efficient. I look for a peaceful nights sleep, when booking a hotel room, and this hotel never disappoints (apart from the usual selfish guest, who let doors slam, late at night or crack of dawn) but luckily these people seem to be absent from this lovely hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent, and reasonably priced (if you haven't got a deal with breakfast included) Actually, the hotel restaurant, or bistro, has wonderful food, and wine, which is very good, if, after a busy day shopping or sightseeing, one doesn't feel like turning out in search of one of Bangkok's many restaurants. My only complaint is my usual grumble, charges for internet !!!! I become tired of complaining about 4 and 5 star hotels charging ridiculous amounts for internet use!! One day they will join the 21st century and realise that their guests would really appreciate this small gesture, which small hotels (all over Thailand) already offer. Nevertheless, this is still my favourite place to stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: All appear to be excellent, but I have only had the one bedroom suites but I have peeped into a stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoddyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park - Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home in our luxury apartments in Bangkok, Thailand. We provide guests with the safety and flexibility needed when traveling to Thailand for business or leisure. Conveniently situated within walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, we are an ideal choice for travelers seeking centrally located 5-star apartments in Bangkok. Our 2 tuk tuks run regularly run throughout the day, which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok's commercial areas and famous tourist attractions. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites, and 130sqm Two Bedroom Suites, we have options for travelers and families of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing