We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
297
232
79
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
232
79
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thong lor tuk tuk bts station nice boutique hotel recommend this hotel front desk staff quiet street small pool the hotel offers comfortable rooms enjoyed my stay the main road superior room pleasant stay breakfast buffet street food sukhumvit
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The best of this hotel is the location, price & beautiful room, what else would you expect! Overall it's a ideal hotel to stay at with easy access of BTS & taxi very near by.
The only problem is with the Restuarant/room service staffs, very lousy & unprofessonal. However, the manager, Wa was great. Speaks excellent english, very professonal & she's hot ! . I really have to thank her for fixing the problems right away.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2011

i was staying there during last few weeks, fiund a great firendly staff who can help me out when i need information of flooding sutiation in Bangkok, room is cleaned as well as swimming pool. Fortunately, the hotel is closed to BTS whihc i can travel along through CBD area. i wish for another time to stay in Bangkok and i will choose this hotel as i was feel like "Home sweet Home".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is the closest hotel to Thong Lor BTS (Sky Train). only 2-3 min walk. if you never been to Bangkok, Thong Lor is one of the best locations, awesome trendy new bars and restaurants nearby.

Secondly this hotel is an absolute bargain for what you pay for. its free WiFi, the bed and rooms are extremely clean, which is an absolute must for me, the customer service always appear to bend over backwards to cater to my needs, the little cafe at the hotel has a nice outdoor setting and you can watch your kids play at the pool from there.

the pool is reasonable and large enough for a dip, but lets be honest, your in Bangkok, you hardly want to spend too much time in a hotel, you just want to come home to a clean room.

its Guest friendly and also family orientated. I have been to many Hotels in Bangkok, and for the price you pay, its an absolute steal.

I had an issue which was resolved by their Manager immediately with the friendly Thai smile and warmth. Though to be honest the Manager was drop dead gorgeous, which may have titled this opinion, the hotel must of taken a leaf out of Richard Branson's book. but the rest of the staff were jsut as helpful.

but a note, this hotel is very busy, so a little patience may be needed, but staff will endevour to serve you asap.

Room Tip: if you plan to have guests, ask for the 1st building by the cafe.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurupt_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel has a nice appearance - it is modern, clean and stylish. It is a 5 minute walk to the BTS station, it is in a quiet area and the breakfast was ok.

However, these are the only good parts....

When we arrived, it took them a long time to serve us and they didn't seem happy to do so. Then they told us they didn't have any double beds left (though we had made it clear we wanted this) and instead we got a twin room with no windows! It made it had to wake up in the morning - make sure you don't get a room like this if you stay there.

Despite all the advertising, the two tuk-tuks were 'out of order' and just sat out the front of the hotel. The staff hardly ever smiled and we had to ask several times for toilet paper and other bits for our room (as the daily cleaning was not always that good). Their internet connection is painfully slow and the staff then directed us to another internet cafe - that didn't exist!

They will hold your bags for you if needed though and make you a boxed breakfast if you need to go to a tour early in the morning. We found it ok - but would not return or recommend it. Avoid the restaurants out the front of the BTS too - they rip you off and are not very nice!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a window or balcony!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim_night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel has so much potential but all ruined by the staffs working there. Check in at 3pm for 2 rooms took more than 30mins when there's no one there at all. They just can't seems to figure out all the check in voucher and rooms availability. Ask for 2 queen room and told to wait till evening but when we returned, only 1 queen room available. Was given a key card that doesn't work. TWICE! My friend checked in in the afternoon and had the same experience! When i check in to my only queen room (for the 3rd time), the bathtub water was still there uncleared (YUCKS) and aircond not working! Drag all my luggage again to front desk and was given another room. To be honest, I like the size of the room and the interior. The hotel looks quaint and pool though small, still pretty inviting. Breakfast not much variety but sufficient. Location is good if you're taking train most of the time. We took cab to Pratunam and due to the jam, It took us 90mins journey! Cost us min 100bt -200bt!
Thonglor area is good with restaurants, massages and nearby Emporium mall. Overall, it is a good hotel if you travel mostly by train. It's not as near to the train station, probably gotta walk like 15mins! Not a good choice if you intend to take cab to airport during peak hour. No taxi would wanna drive you there as it'll probably takes u 2 hr ride to airport due to the jam. Oh ya, while we were checking out, we saw a group of girls struggling the their check out. One nearly got a free night stay due to the staffs mistaken them for another customer. Good luck for those who intend to stay here.

Room Tip: Sukhumvit soi 38 got lotsa good hawker food. And if you intend to have massage at the Asian Herb association, please remember to make reservation 1 day in advance as they're always full.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaySavourSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews