We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
297
232
79
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
232
79
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thong lor tuk tuk bts station nice boutique hotel recommend this hotel front desk staff quiet street small pool the hotel offers comfortable rooms enjoyed my stay the main road superior room pleasant stay breakfast buffet street food sukhumvit
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at Salil Hotel, but I rank POOR because of their concierge desk. Rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the front desk/bell boy staff was very helpful. The greatest flaw was their concierge service. The women charged us up front almost $10,000 baht for transfers and tours, and nothing came through. We were left stranded at the airport and waiting often for taxis for tours that never came. I was furious and demanded a full refund which she provided, but what a waste of time to be tricked with lousy touring service.

The Thonglor/Sukhumvit neighborhood is NOT for tourists, however I loved being in a true neighborhood. It felt so authentic and the prices of food and clothes were so below the tourist trap areas, that I enjoyed being in my own nook of Bangkok. Look for the Sparkles Cupcake bakery. Delicious treats!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taurenlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Salil hotel pros
PROS
- Smartly decorated hotel and rooms
- Rooms and bed are very clean
- Quiet
- 5 to 10 minute walk to BTS

CONS
- No hot water, room temperature showers at best
- The staff is polite but not helpful and totally inept
- The high speed Internet does not work with certain electronics
- Terrible location for tourists. You are far from all sights and the hotel is very difficult for taxis to find.
- The safe in the room is not bolted down, rendering it useless
- Very welcoming of sex tourists
- The rooms are tiny. Not a problem for me but some of you will be annoyed.
- Do not book anything through the tour desk at the hotel. You will be taken advantage of and possibly stolen from.  
- The breakfast is not good. Everything is cold. I'm not really sure why they sit the good over those buffet warmers if they're not going to turn them on

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pifflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed here for about 5 days, and it ran us about 1300 THB a night, which wasn't too bad. The hotel was in the process of installing an elevator, so there was a little bit of noise in the day time. Breakfast is horrible, for the most part everything was cold, being the fact that I wake up around 630 am and their cafe open at 630am.

The hotel overall is clean, the staff is okay, but can be a little bit more friendly. They do offer a tuk tuk ride to the Thong Lo BTS, which is nice.

Okay, now to the horror part of the hotel. After checking out, they claim that I made their sheet a little bit black of some sort of dirt, and they charged me 200 THB, and they claimed I drank an Ice Tea, which I never did, so they charge me for that as well. My plan was to return back to this hotel after going to Pattaya for a few days, but because of all the surprise charges, I will have to decline. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, unless they like to eat cold breakfast and love surprises.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynhdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilManagement, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews