We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Loft Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$204
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$587
US$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$315
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
1,011
462
75
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
462
75
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswongwian yaifree airport pickupyogurtskytrain stationthe riverminute walklocal marketbreakfast roombreakfast was delicioustuk tukbusy roadsaphan taksinhuge bedgrand palacestreet foodlong flightwat arun
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Good looking hotel, immaculately clean with the nicest staff you could possibly wish for. The rooms are good for the money and the beds are comfortable. A choice of cooked breakfasts together with help yourself cereals , fruit and yoghut. Kettles provided in the rooms together with coffee, milk etc. Good, free in room WiFi, and the hotel also has a business room with computers you can use. Within walking distance of a BTS station but located on the side of a very busy main road. Very difficult to find anywhere near to eat, although there are a few pavement stalls. They will book you a taxi to the airport for 400 bht, less than you yourself would be able to get it for.

You have to decide whether saving a bit of money is worth the poor location. In the end I think not. I cannot fault the actual hotel but I would much prefer to be somewhere where walking out at night is fun among night market stalls and a good choice of eating places such as in the Saphan Taksin area or the Kho San Road or similar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Clean, quiet rooms located near Skytrain. Two stops from River Commuter Boat. The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was plentiful. They picked us up right on time (even though it was a late flight) and arranged a taxi back to airport for us. There is a fantastic massage place 3 minutes from the hotel. Make sure you make time for this. There weren't any restaurants within walking distance, but there is a great upscale Thai restaurant right on the rive at the Shangri-La Hotel (which is just 2 stops up on the SKytrain). Be sure to check out the Flower Market, Khaosan Road, and Wat Pho/King's Palace. I would skip the weekend market and head out of Bangkok early. Southern Thailand is sooo beautiful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

During a four week holiday in Thailand my wife and I syayed here on two occasions and we loved both visits. Everything about this hotel is great. It is spotless, modern and run by very friendly staff .Breakfast is terrific, being both fresh and tasty and served by a lovely waitress. Three minutes by foot and you are at the Skytrain station, making all areas of Bangkok accessible.
Without doubt this has to be the best value hotel in Bangkok and maybe even Thailand!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Booked Bangkok Loft Inn based on TA reviews and it's true, it's great! From the minute we arrived at the Airport the staff were there to collect us, take our bags and brought us to the hotel. The hotel is nicer than we expected easily a four star. The staff were ridicoulsy nice, they were genuinely friendly and wanted to help you to enjoy your stay. They advised us of the local scams to avoid, and what places were best to visit and so on. The room was very modern, flat screen t.v, big bed with a proper duvet and massive pillows (we had been in five hotels prior to this one and none of therm had an actual duvet/blanket). The rooms were squeky clean and were cleaned every day. Breakfast was really nice and on our first morning we slept it in and missed breakfast (one too many the night before) and the staff insisted on bringing us breakfast in bed. Everything was brilliant, I would never stay anywhere else. Its literally a 4/5 minute walk to the Sky Train which you can get a day pass for a measily 140THB and travel all around Bangkok. I would not reccomend any other hotel, and the brilliant staff topped it off for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sbyr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent a lot of time in hotels in Thailand and Bangkok Loft Inn was our pick of the bunch. Simple but impressive breakfast (included), fantastic business facilities (including free high-speed internet) and the best service we found anywhere in the country. They really go out of their way to be helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Campbell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews