We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like babes”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Slept like babes”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a lovely experience we had at this little hotel.We were a 3 generational family group of 6 travelling for the first time to Thailand.
After arriving from Melbourne we were greeted by smiling and courteous staff then escorted to our very clean and fresh bedrooms.The beds were more comfy than at home!
Ordering breakfast for the next day was always difficult due to the choices of Thai or Western food which was both generous in size and great flavour.
Access to the Skytrain is easy with a walk around the corner. My 80 year old mother found the steps and uneven footpath surfaces challenging at times but still managed to not fall.
We would happily stay here again : it is fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    441
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
154
787
182
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We picke Bangkok Loft Inn after the reviews on here, and have to say that they definitely live upto their reputation. The guys at BLI made us feel safe and welcome at all times- im pretty sure that even after staying with them they would be happy to provide advice of we were ever in a jam.

Breakfast was excellent, and always served with a smile. Each day the staff recommended places to go and things to see, as well as giving us advice on the best ways to get there and back without being out of pocket.

On our second day we mentioned in conversation that we really like Pad Thai- within a few seconds one of the girls was next to me with an umbrella- Bangkok is mentally hot this time of year- and took us to a local market to buy some. Fantastic service. On our last day, check out was at 12 but our train wasn't until 5- The staff at BLI allowed us to keep our bags there, recommended and one last sightseeing trip. On our return at 4, they were waiting with cold drinks, fruit and some snacks for our journey south- we had already paid and left our room, so this was just out of kindness!

The room was fantastic and cleaned daily, with clean towels, flannels, shampoo and body wash provided, as well as 2 free bottles of water a day. The queen size bed was super comfy, and the air con was quiet enough to sleep while on.

The business centre was free, with two PCs and fast Internet as well as an array of guidebooks.

We can't recommend this place highly enough- it's thoroughly deserving of its awards, and at a brilliant price. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here on and off over the course of two weeks as I was transiting to Burma and Hong Kong, having stayed previously in 2011 and 2010. This hotel is excellent - in fact, I can't praise it enough. Clean, well maintained, well located, fast WiFi, good restaurant, excellent staff and best of all reasonable rates - if only all hotels the world over were as good value.I would never stay anywhere else when visiting Bangkok.

I was ill when I arrived on one of the nights I stayed and staff were most kind.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSDunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week (see her review) and plan to stay here again in a few days time. It's a great place to stop off and see the sights of the city, with the sky train being easily accessible and cheap. It is 15 baht to take the train to the river, and then an all day river pass costs you 150 baht. You can then take a boat to all major temples and the royal palace - its a great way to sightsee. At night it takes 10 minutes and another 30 baht to get to the colourful Silom area, which has plenty of nice bars and restaurants to visit. The hotel itself has very helpful staff, who assisted us with making all sorts of changes to flights and other travel plans. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, and had everything we required for a short stay. We paid the equivalent of £24 (uk) for both of us, and as we stayed for two nights, this included pickup from the airport.
If we pass through Bangkok again we will definitely be using this hotel again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank tonyswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. The rooms are clean and nice with flat screen tv and kettle. the staff really helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfast is also very good.

It is a little out of the centre but only a 2 minute walk to the sky train which gets you everywhere. Get off at the river and take the water taxi to the Wat Po and the grand palace. I would stay again.

The only downside was that the bathroom was a little dated and the tiles in the shower were a little mouldy but for the price you are paying you really can not complain.

I would stay here again, infact I am on my way back through bangkok! If its 5 star city centre luxury you are looking for this is not for you but if it's great value, clean comfortable and good service I recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank k1ckass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Bangkok Loft Inn was wonderful! The value was fantastic, the rooms are very nice and clean, it is just a short train ride to major city attractions and the staff were excellent! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney201199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn in late March 2012, and were super impressed for the value. The price was excellent, and the rooms were spotless! They staff was super friendly and made friends with my kids immediately. Breakfast was great... cooked to order, and the front desk staff even noticed it was my birthday and went and bought a cake for me! NEVER had a hotel do that before!! Thanks Bangkok Loft Inn!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5India-na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#84 of 866 in Bangkok
918 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 866 in Bangkok
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#141 of 866 in Bangkok
501 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#85 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Property: Bangkok Loft Inn
Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing