We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
1,027
467
75
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
467
75
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wongwian yai free airport yogurt skytrain station the river minute walk local market breakfast room tuk tuk grand palace street food wat arun hotel is located booked this hotel nice breakfast suvarnabhumi airport budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel property and staff are very good. Rooms were clean and graciously sized. Front desk staff was highly efficient and very helpful.
We booked this hotel online and what wasn't really clear is that the hotel is isolated in a commercial district quite a distance from the usual tourist attractions. The big draw is the BTS skytrain--the station is a five-minute walk from the hotel. This is a good option for getting around town, especially with the incessant traffic gridlock on the streets. What wasn't very clear to us is that we couldn't just pop out of the hotel and walk to a good restaurant or shopping. We used the Skytrain exclusively for our transport around Bangkok (except to and from the airport where we had pre-arranged rides).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSmithPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place had such an amazing breakfast, we loved it! The rooms were good for the price we paid and we liked the fact that it was close to the train system since traffic was crazy and travelling by train was the best way for Bangkok. Definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone that visits Bangkok!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arisa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the start of a tour of SE Asia. Didn't realise that they did a free airport pickup, but it's easy to get to using the train (about 30 minutes with two changes.) It's located close to the BTS station - about a 5 minute walk. A taxi from the airport to Don Mueang from the hotel cost us 300 Baht

Hotel is clean and modern and all the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful - they even managed to get us taxis and convince the drivers to use the meter. We had a front facing room onto the very busy road and didn't notice any excessive noise.

Breakfast is a mix of Thai and western.

Didn't notice much around the hotel other than a seven eleven and a garage, but being close to the BTS means you can quite easily base yourself here to explore Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbodotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend in December. The hotel service was outstanding, the rooms are clean and well maintained with toiletries included.
Pros: great customer service, modern rooms, wifi
Cons: a bit far from khao San road and shopping districts, rooms could be a bit bigger, window view into lane way and other people's backyards

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2012

stayed here for two days. The front desk is very helpful, particularly Aoo. She straightened out problems with another booking involving my son and his wife who were visiting with us but arriving later. The location is close to the BTS station, so it is an easy trip from the airport to the hotel and good communication with the rest of the city.
There are lots of shops close by with both Thai and Western food within two or three blocks. Breakfast was great. Better than I have at home. Wi fi is good and free. We played cards with my our family in the lounge downstairs and the front desk gave us bags of chips. If you need a sim card you can get one up the street. I would stay here again and would recommend it for my mother.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews