We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with the most beautiful staff”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #59 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed. The rooms were clean & serviced daily. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. They helped us with taxis, places of interest to go & recommended the best places to dine. I could not recommend Pat (assistant manager & the staff more highly.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the opposite to the main road as some of co- travellers complained that these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel property and staff are very good. Rooms were clean and graciously sized. Front desk staff was highly efficient and very helpful.
We booked this hotel online and what wasn't really clear is that the hotel is isolated in a commercial district quite a distance from the usual tourist attractions. The big draw is the BTS skytrain--the station is a five-minute walk from the hotel. This is a good option for getting around town, especially with the incessant traffic gridlock on the streets. What wasn't very clear to us is that we couldn't just pop out of the hotel and walk to a good restaurant or shopping. We used the Skytrain exclusively for our transport around Bangkok (except to and from the airport where we had pre-arranged rides).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSmithPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This place had such an amazing breakfast, we loved it! The rooms were good for the price we paid and we liked the fact that it was close to the train system since traffic was crazy and travelling by train was the best way for Bangkok. Definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone that visits Bangkok!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arisa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here for one night at the start of a tour of SE Asia. Didn't realise that they did a free airport pickup, but it's easy to get to using the train (about 30 minutes with two changes.) It's located close to the BTS station - about a 5 minute walk. A taxi from the airport to Don Mueang from the hotel cost us 300 Baht

Hotel is clean and modern and all the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful - they even managed to get us taxis and convince the drivers to use the meter. We had a front facing room onto the very busy road and didn't notice any excessive noise.

Breakfast is a mix of Thai and western.

Didn't notice much around the hotel other than a seven eleven and a garage, but being close to the BTS means you can quite easily base yourself here to explore Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbodotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend in December. The hotel service was outstanding, the rooms are clean and well maintained with toiletries included.
Pros: great customer service, modern rooms, wifi
Cons: a bit far from khao San road and shopping districts, rooms could be a bit bigger, window view into lane way and other people's backyards

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

stayed here for two days. The front desk is very helpful, particularly Aoo. She straightened out problems with another booking involving my son and his wife who were visiting with us but arriving later. The location is close to the BTS station, so it is an easy trip from the airport to the hotel and good communication with the rest of the city.
There are lots of shops close by with both Thai and Western food within two or three blocks. Breakfast was great. Better than I have at home. Wi fi is good and free. We played cards with my our family in the lounge downstairs and the front desk gave us bags of chips. If you need a sim card you can get one up the street. I would stay here again and would recommend it for my mother.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We appreciated the fact that there was a free airport pickup since we arrived at Bangkok around 1am. The room and the entire place were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the breakfast. The staff were very helpful.

The hotel is around 10mins. walk to BTS. No worries about safety especially when walking back to the hotel at night. Only problem: no restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
948 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#171 of 891 in Bangkok
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,476 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#48 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing