We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #59 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The other reviewers have said it all. For the price you paying its a steal. We jokingly asked for mangosteen fruit one day and was suprised to see it on the breakfast table the next! Staff are absolutely awesome. However i had one drawback. Being so hot in bangkok i needed to shower both in mornings and evenings, Hotel however would not suppy any extra towels which was a drawback. Well you cant win all the time i suppose!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haroonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions in Dec 2012. Both times the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and went over and beyond to assist you in any way they could. First night I was a little disappointed with the decor - it seemed tired and in need of some refurbishment. It was also on the side of the very busy main road so was fairly noisy.

On our second stay - same floor but on the other side of the building the room was very impressive and much quieter. On the whole I would recommend it to stay in.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel def quieter. For clarification we did not use swimming pool or fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Bangkok loft inn in early January. Our flight arrived early in the morning, and after a 25 hours plane travel, we were really glad that the hotel arrange an airport pick-up for us. Driver was kind and drove safely. We paid approximately 7 dollars for our transfer.

The first thing you will notice arriving at the hotel is the friendly staff. They welcomed us with a fresh drink. They made it possible for us to to get our room early, no extra charge.

Room: Extremely clean room with great air conditioning, cooling the room in no time. We were staying on top floor on street side. We could hear the cars and mostly honking, but it was no problem for us, as the days are exhausting, and we were sleeping with ear plugs.

Breakfast: Breakfast is served between 7:00 am to 10:00 am. You have to choose what you want to eat the night before. They have a nice selection of different meals, western, Asian or soup, along to access to the fruit and bread buffet. The food is great and really tasty. Breakfast is served in a nice ambiance, with soft music, great to start long and busy day in a big city.

Staff: Never have we went out or come back to the hotel without seeing a nice smile and a genuine greeting. The staff makes the Loft inn what it is. Delicious fresh fruits in the afternoon until late at night to greet you when you come back from visiting. They are always happy to help you find a good cab, negotiate a price for the tuk-tuk and also help you with visiting tips and best way to travel.

Location: As everybody is saying, the Loft inn is close to the Skytrain, and also some bus stops to get you near temples. You can enjoy a meal on the street near the hotel, or conveniently go to the 7-11 nearby. For the Skytrain, I would suggest to by a day pass at 130 Bath if you plan on making more than 2 stops. 1 person roundtrip to the BMK mall, it will already have cost you 70 bath, so any other stop make the day pass cheaper.

In conclusion, if we ever go back in Bangkok, the Bangkok Loft Inn will definitely be our home away from home.

Room Tip: 1- Not on street side if possible and 2- the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martin1o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The price makes this hotel really worth the try.

It may be a little be far from major sites, but the proximity to the train station was a plus. Everywhere else was a really affordable cab ride.

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I didn't get the name of the doorman/bellman, but he was great and hilarious. The rooms are very clean and comfortable enough. The beds were a bit hard, but that seems to be the norm in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWWblaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, great value for money! Close to the BTS and without being in the heart of the crazy city! The trains are all aircon and a great way of getting around

The staff were just so helpful, esp the door mam, always full of smiles! Rooms were nice and clean and the biggest beds ever!! I had read reviews about the rooms on the front being noisy from the traffic, so i emailed in advance to request a back room, which they gave us :-)

Breakfast was good, when you come back on a night time they take your order ready for the morning.

Our return flight was late, so left luggage there for the day. There was no spare rooms to shower in, so i used the hand shower in the bathroom. Then when we were about to leave to catch the train, they offered us a lift as their driver was on his way to pick up. Perfect end to our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairemcortbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Me n wifey stayed here for 3 nights, writing this review in the hotel lobby as we end our stay. Simple and basic hotel you get everything you need, clean room, 5mins walk to BTS and most importantly great service. Staff are friendly and helpful, anything from getting a cab to giving suggestions. Honestly, there are downsides, it can be a bit noisy, from the road and the slamming of doors from the other rooms. But I guess it's the same with the other smaller hotels. And the tv channels though extensive there're about 5-10 channels only in English. With the price it's still the best value you'll get from anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I cannot say enough positive things about my recent stay here, but the stand out point for me was the staff. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and made everything so incredibly easy. I liked the accessibility to the Skytrain and being just that little bit out of the centre of the city meant that there was an entire new neighbourhood to explore.

The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely presented. I would recommend trying to avoid staying on a low floor facing the main road if possible as there is constant traffic and it can be a little noisy.

I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and hope to return to Bangkok and this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vhaywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#178 of 891 in Bangkok
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#48 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing