We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
1,029
467
75
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
467
75
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wongwian yai free airport yogurt skytrain station the river minute walk local market tuk tuk grand palace street food wat arun hotel is located booked this hotel nice breakfast suvarnabhumi airport budget hotel khao san road
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed on 2 separate occasions in Dec 2012. Both times the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and went over and beyond to assist you in any way they could. First night I was a little disappointed with the decor - it seemed tired and in need of some refurbishment. It was also on the side of the very busy main road so was fairly noisy.

On our second stay - same floor but on the other side of the building the room was very impressive and much quieter. On the whole I would recommend it to stay in.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel def quieter. For clarification we did not use swimming pool or fitness - unable to "unscore".
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red6866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Bangkok loft inn in early January. Our flight arrived early in the morning, and after a 25 hours plane travel, we were really glad that the hotel arrange an airport pick-up for us. Driver was kind and drove safely. We paid approximately 7 dollars for our transfer.

The first thing you will notice arriving at the hotel is the friendly staff. They welcomed us with a fresh drink. They made it possible for us to to get our room early, no extra charge.

Room: Extremely clean room with great air conditioning, cooling the room in no time. We were staying on top floor on street side. We could hear the cars and mostly honking, but it was no problem for us, as the days are exhausting, and we were sleeping with ear plugs.

Breakfast: Breakfast is served between 7:00 am to 10:00 am. You have to choose what you want to eat the night before. They have a nice selection of different meals, western, Asian or soup, along to access to the fruit and bread buffet. The food is great and really tasty. Breakfast is served in a nice ambiance, with soft music, great to start long and busy day in a big city.

Staff: Never have we went out or come back to the hotel without seeing a nice smile and a genuine greeting. The staff makes the Loft inn what it is. Delicious fresh fruits in the afternoon until late at night to greet you when you come back from visiting. They are always happy to help you find a good cab, negotiate a price for the tuk-tuk and also help you with visiting tips and best way to travel.

Location: As everybody is saying, the Loft inn is close to the Skytrain, and also some bus stops to get you near temples. You can enjoy a meal on the street near the hotel, or conveniently go to the 7-11 nearby. For the Skytrain, I would suggest to by a day pass at 130 Bath if you plan on making more than 2 stops. 1 person roundtrip to the BMK mall, it will already have cost you 70 bath, so any other stop make the day pass cheaper.

In conclusion, if we ever go back in Bangkok, the Bangkok Loft Inn will definitely be our home away from home.

Room Tip: 1- Not on street side if possible and 2- the higher the better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martin1o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The price makes this hotel really worth the try.

It may be a little be far from major sites, but the proximity to the train station was a plus. Everywhere else was a really affordable cab ride.

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I didn't get the name of the doorman/bellman, but he was great and hilarious. The rooms are very clean and comfortable enough. The beds were a bit hard, but that seems to be the norm in Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWWblaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, great value for money! Close to the BTS and without being in the heart of the crazy city! The trains are all aircon and a great way of getting around

The staff were just so helpful, esp the door mam, always full of smiles! Rooms were nice and clean and the biggest beds ever!! I had read reviews about the rooms on the front being noisy from the traffic, so i emailed in advance to request a back room, which they gave us :-)

Breakfast was good, when you come back on a night time they take your order ready for the morning.

Our return flight was late, so left luggage there for the day. There was no spare rooms to shower in, so i used the hand shower in the bathroom. Then when we were about to leave to catch the train, they offered us a lift as their driver was on his way to pick up. Perfect end to our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairemcortbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me n wifey stayed here for 3 nights, writing this review in the hotel lobby as we end our stay. Simple and basic hotel you get everything you need, clean room, 5mins walk to BTS and most importantly great service. Staff are friendly and helpful, anything from getting a cab to giving suggestions. Honestly, there are downsides, it can be a bit noisy, from the road and the slamming of doors from the other rooms. But I guess it's the same with the other smaller hotels. And the tv channels though extensive there're about 5-10 channels only in English. With the price it's still the best value you'll get from anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews