We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy to leave!”
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bangkok Loft Inn
Ranked #58 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I didnt expect much from the hotel. Just wanted place that was clean and somewhat quiet... didn't get any of it.

Good:
- location seemed close enough to subway
- breakfast was good (pork was the best)
- customer service was good

Bad:
- bleach the showers, the mold/mildew is gross

Worst:
- road noise - REALLY loud - I'm a deep sleeper and still woke up from the bus or semi that drove by and accelerated right in front of the hotel. (location is around the corner so trucks/buses shift gears right around where the hotel is)
- shower is absolutely terrible. Cold water, then a sudden blast of scorching hot water, then back to cold.

This is a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting much but the shower was very offsetting. I was happy to leave.

Room Tip: not facing street (front of hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017

It’s an excellent place to stay with great location & comfort stay in decent budget. However food is an issue, no options for vegetarians in buffet but Staff is courteous & polite. Enjoyed the stay, would definitely like to return 

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshi_laddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I'm just going to list all the favorite points to the hotel:
1.Best availability to the sky train.
2. silent and not too crowded region of Bangkok.
3. Clean and well equipped hotel, such as hair drier .
4.Superb comfortable beds.
5.Good breakfast.
6.Not noisy at all
7.Best staff ever, especially Pam. The staff are wonderful , helpful and caring. They gave us take away sandwiches for breakfast when we had to live early in the morning before the time of breakfast, which became very handy.
All together Loft inn was very pleasant to stay and if I'm going back to Bangkok definatley going to there.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Zohre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has friendly staff. AC is working, water will be refilled daily with the room service. The locations is not ideal being far from good food and other amenities but close to the skytrain.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luflo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This place is exactly what I thought it would be and more!

Pros:
1) staff - extremely nice and helpful! They showed us how to get to the tourist attractions by ourselves (when you arrive they give you a map and a card to help you get around), helped us get to and from the airport (we had them drive us but they have good directions if you want to take BTS/metro). There's also a cork board warning you about tuk tuk drivers trying to scam you.
2) breakfast- so delicious! They have a buffet with smaller items (cereal, fruit, coffee, toast, pastries & yogurt) and then you get a main breakfast from their list. I had the chicken soup with rice (tastier than it sounds).
3) close to BTS (also a 7/11 near the BTS for snacks and drinks).
4) clean rooms and water bottles everyday.

Cons (nothing I hated/couldn't live with):
1) rooms aren't sound proof so you can hear people in the hall if they are talking. This didn't happen very often and I wear ear plugs to sleep so it wasn't a big deal for me.
2) internet was a bit slow but that could have been because we were on the 3rd floor.

This place is really great for the price. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 nights at this place. Highly recomended to anyone who is looking for quiet, clean place to stay in Bangkok for reasonable price.
Skyline and mainroad to the center are strong points.
This morning by checking out my girlfriend recive a birthday cake as they find out she have birthday. We ware very pleased by the sweet surprise.
English speaking stuff helps in any kind of queastions and doubts.
Airco, safe and huge beds makes it even more attractive. Thank You!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights.
The staff speaks good English and provided an excellent service.
The location is great, it's mainly locals around with lots of small restaurants, a meal costs around 1€.
Transportation is great, you can go by taxi (only ride on taxameter) or if you want to travel during rush hours, you have the sky train 5 minutes away.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#179 of 891 in Bangkok
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#48 of 891 in Bangkok
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55, Somdet Phra Chao Tak Sin Road | Bang Yi Ruea, Thon Buri, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing