We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #469 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A very impressive bedroom with 4 poster beds covered in muslim drapes with a very stylish bathroom. No restaurant on site, they have a restaurant next door that never tends to be open. This is a great location for anybody staying in the Silom area of Bangkok as you can take a short cut straight through the hospital onto the main road in Silom where all the market stalls are. This hotel has no swimming pool which would have been a nice added feature in the sweltering heat but all in all this is a lovely friendly basic 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C47TER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

LOCATION: loved it, in end of Sathorn soi 4, next to St Andrews school, and BNH hospital, so it was quiet but convenient to go to Family Mart, and Sala Daeng BTS station (5-10 min walk)
EATING: passing though BNH hospital, you reach Convent Rd, and on lunch time, its full of food stalls, just follow the crowd and you will find good and super cheap food
STAFF: attentive and quick with the welcome drink, and gave me a goodbye drink, English fluent, and they walked all the way to Sathorn road to get me a metered taxi
ROOMS: Tastefully THAI decorated with beautiful postered bed, average room size, good WiFi, but minor bug... air con took some time to cool the room down, another thing is that when you open the shower area glass door, you are left with a tiny space to squeeze into the shower area (your buttocks are literally touching the shower wall to squeeze through)... could be fixed by simply changing to sliding door
FACILITIES: lots of THAI sculpture and paintings everywhere
IN SHORT: a good hotel if you don't want to branch hotel experience, and want Thai decor

Room Tip: It's all pretty quiet, so i suppose higher floor gets more sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed1982_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great small boutique hotel. Have stayed here 10 times in the past year or so. Close to many businesses whilst very quiet and no tuktuk noise.
The staff go out of their way to assist – nothing is a problem.
Highly recommend for Business traveller or holiday maker.. water pressure in the bathrooms needs fixing.. but is my only complaint.
Good internet and full size desk for working.

Room Tip: As for a corner room - has seperate balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It is my 3rd time to stay with Mirth Sathorn. The hotel lobby, after rennovation, looks nicer. Reservation can be made directly with the hotel. Payment can be made after arrival. The rooms are nice and very comfortable with very friendly staff. It is about a few mins' walking distance to BTS and MTR, very convenient indeed, by go through Central Department Store in Silom Complex. If you go back to hotel quite late at night, you might walk a few more minutes as the department store closes. Staying with other hotels nearby at similar prices, I rate Mirth is the best choice and will choose it in future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jasonlizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Mirth Sathorn, we stayed 3 days at the hotel. It was 5 minute-walk to the MRT and BTS, very convenient for us. The location was excellent which in the center of Bangkok. We walked to do shopping, had sea food. There were shopping centers near the hotel. At night, we enjoyed sight seeing at Silom Road until midnight. It's amazing that the shops around there were still open. The hotel was quiet and looked safe at night. Someone might think that it was too quiet. The hotel staff was quite nice. They were friendly and made us feel warm welcome. We had a very good time in Bangkok. Thanks for all of them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank manb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Mirth Sathorn is a very beautiful decorated boutique hotel. We like it so much with good location, quiet and near BTS and MRT, very convenient. We've got a very good service from the staff. They are very friendly. We will stay this hotel when we go to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Mirth Sathorn is a tiny botique hotel between Silom and Sathorn neighborhoods, next to some homes and the BNH Hospital. There is hardly ever anyone walking down the street. The service is excellent, and the puff pastry next door seems to be another business belonging to the owners. They don't get much retail traffic, but instead pack lunch boxes for conferences or events. There is another business office adjacent and sometimes they have business meetings in the lobby. Really nice owners.

Tell the taxi drivers "Sathorn Soi Si (4)". Since this is virtually the only business on the street, it is easy to find. To get to Silom BTS, walk through the hospital to get to Thanon Convent, or through a private road to a soi leading to the back of Central Dept Store.
There is food about 200m or so away.

The room is beautifully appointed. I appreciate that the owners have chosen Thai materials and furnishings for the bed spread, furniture, lamps, curtains etc. Much better than IKEA or generic hotel furniture. The photos on their site are accurate.

I stayed at the Inn Saladaeng the previous week, and that rooms were not as nice, although the location was better, and they catered to tourists very well. I've also stayed at Bally's Silom which is directly next to the Silom BTS.

Suggestion for the owners: Provide self-service hot water, coffee, tea and water in the lobby. I may consider staying here again if I need to be in the Silom area.

Room Tip: Single Superior rooms are in the back, and I think the better rooms face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chriswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#396 of 887 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#146 of 887 in Bangkok
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#330 of 887 in Bangkok
187 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#677 of 887 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#242 of 887 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirth Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirth Sathorn Hotel

Address: 60/1-5, Soi Sathorn 4 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $42 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirth Sathorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirth Sathorn Hotel - Bangkok Thailand.Mirth Sathorn Hotel is designed with Thailand best Thai tradition style. An elegant and private living near Silom road at heart of Bangkok. The Hotel is near to BTS - SKY TRAIN station - Saladaeng and MRT - Underground Train - Silom (SubWay). The hotel Deluxe rooms are specially designed for honeymoon travelers. What you can Travel near?1. Silom Shopping Center2. Patpong Night Market3. Lumpini Park4. Sathorn Pier (Chao Phraya Express Boating) - Wat Arun5. Siam Shopping Center & MBK Center( Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Ocean World, Siam Water Park, Madam Tussauds Bangkok)6. A Hard Rock CafeChatuchak Weekend Market7. China Town - 5Km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Mirth Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing