We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite, Wonderful Room, 15min walk to central plaza rama 9”
Review of Hi Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hi Residence
Ranked #704 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Free Upgrade to Suite, due to standard rooms fully booked. Many China tourists, about 100+ of them ... All their suites are at the corner of each floors.

Lobby:
+bellyboy fast to help
+big lobby, enough seats for a group of 20 people
Many china tourists, sometimes lobby noisy

Facilities
+Ground floor small pool. closed
+reasonable size gym at ground floor
-Swimming Pool closed, quite small, about 5m in length

Room:
+big suite
+living room and sleeping room
+their arm chair was really comfortable
+table for dining
+good view
-limited international channels
-old safe box
-no utensils
-no universal socket

Bathroom:
+shower pressure is good
+shower temperature sometimes too hot
+big shower room 20m2
+big bath tub
-good to have something to grip when come out of bath tub

Location
+walk 5min to 711
+cab 10min to grand mercure hotel bangkok
-no shuttle tuk tuk to central plaza rama9
-walk 12min to mrt station
-walk 15min to central plaza rama9
-when crossing road, many cars, need to be careful

Breakfast
+Staff friendly, male staff fast to clear dish
+not much choices for 4* hotel, meat, egg, cerals, salad, fruits, sausages ham, fried meat
+many tables for dining
-fruit juice too sweet

My personal review:
Hotel Ground (Lobby, reception): 8.0
Staff (Knowledge, helpful, friendly): 8.0
Room (Design layout, amenities, bed): 8.5
Bathroom (Water pressure, design): 8.7
Location (Surroundings, mall): 6.25
Breakfast (Ambience, choice, taste): 6.0
Facilties: 6.0
Price vs Quality: 7.0
Service: 8.0
Wifi: 7.0
Bonus: 9.0
Total: 82.45/110.00 (74.95/100)

Room Tip: high floor, suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We booked a junior corner suite online, huge space with panoramic views at the price of a small standard room at a hotel around the corner; good location for malls, food, metro, airport link. Shows some signs of wear, probably from the large tour groups that come in on a regular basis, it's busy, and a swimming poo would be nice, but overall can't really fault the place & very good value.l

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikitak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This is the 3 rd time I have stay here in the past 2 years. Big and clean rooms with great service staff. Greet little restaurant in the roof and awesome buffet breakfast. The rooms are massive with a lounge room and I dinning table so you can grab some street food and stay in for the night. Don't miss out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brettoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms offers the kitchenette and small area to eat on a little table for two. Unlike some other hotels that offer this kind of setup, for around $ 80 to 100 there is no addition place to sit, like a sofa area... However, didn't spend to much time in the room other than sleeping anyway. The hotel's golf cart will ferry you to the end of the street and place you within walking distance to Terminal 21 mall and the BTS Sky train at Asok station. Once on the Sukhumvit the action is endless.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hassan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel with all amenities. Breakfast restaurant on ground floor as well as roof top Restaurant for dinner. We had a suite on the top floor with amazing views. Reasonably priced. 10min tuk-tuk ride to the CBD and best shopping areas. Hi Residence only disadvantage is the reception staff speak very little English otherwise I highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vili's B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The location is quite inconvenient with the overpass in front. The furnitures remind to a hostel, no toothbrush, no toothpaste, no minibar...
Breakfast was horrible, there were only few kind of food. Strictly speaking, there were nothing to eat.
I'm not sure that because I was in a group from a Vietnam Travel Agency with maybe 40 people, so they treated me differently from other guests. No respect.
On the day we checked out ( 27th of Mar), at 7:40 am, a male receptionist called to my room 4 times every 5 mins. My roommate spoke English that we are packing and going down soon. But he still kept calling. I asked him why he called so many times. He answered me" I don't know, ask your tourguide. He said check out time is 7:30". The way he answer customer definitely is not right way of a hotelier. And he needs to improve his hospitality skill.

Next, you have to pay for wifi( 100 bath for 24 hours). For me, this is really a convenience in a city tourism like Bangkok

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Levan0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect Room :)
Good service and vary clean room romantic room including baht but our room was a little bit problem about water not so hot at shower.
ห้องพักกว้าง และสะอาด พนักงานบริการแบบมืออาชีพ คุ้มค่ากับราคาค่ะ

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saithip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2017

Dear Khun Saithip K,

Warm greetings from Hi Residence Bangkok.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope you have a pleasant journey to your next destination. We trust you had a comfortable journey.

As a valued guest, we thank you for your kind feedback and recommend the hotel to other traveler with the good comment in regards to our service. Moreover, we have share your feedback to our management team for acknowledgement in regards to the problem of water pressure. Our engineering have checked and fixed it done as you mentioned. We do apologize for any inconvenience it caused to you during this stayed.

The entire team wishes you a safe onward journey and we look forward to extending a very warm welcome back next time.

With warmest regards,

Tasin Pimsen (Benz)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Theorie Hotel Sukhumvit 107
#540 of 894 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Grand Howard Hotel
#538 of 894 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#493 of 894 in Bangkok
155 reviews
Din
Tanatawey Places
Tanatawey Places
#492 of 894 in Bangkok
27 reviews
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#444 of 894 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Residence

Address: 649/1-176 Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#278 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Residence is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, both for long and stay stays. Each of the 143 luxurious deluxe rooms and corner junior suites offer a contemporary open design concept with modern conveniences and latest technologies. Each guest room has new HD flat screen TV, wireless internet access, dual telephone direct lines, individual climate control, satellite television and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing