We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed this time”
Review of Heaven@4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heaven@4
Ranked #151 of 643 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very disappointed this time”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions. This will be the last time for me. This time I booked a Junior suite as I was traveling with my wife and 2 children. One of which is 15 years old, so I had to pay an extra 800 baht guest fee per night. The irritating part of it is that I pay that extra money, yet they would not provide any bedding for the 2nd bed. Only 2 large size towels
.
The staff that remains is very pleasant and nice still, however, the problem is that they lost 3 of their bartenders and decided not to replace them. So, they make the receptionist (who works 12 hour shifts) cover both the outside bar and the front desk.
The owners have become very cheap and it is affecting customer service. Unfortunate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
17
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I've now stayed here 2 times and I have to say I was very happy with both my stays. Both times I was upgraded to larger rooms and really liked room 404 in the back with the balcony. The staff is helpful and very friendly, and my room was made up spotless every time. If you are looking for a place on Soi 4 you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khillebrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As other reviews have stated, the location of the hotel is at the seedier part of Bangkok so get used to using older men with their young girlfriends while walking to your hotel. The location seem very safe though, even late at night. Location wise this hotel is excellent, easy walking distance to the train station and easy to find taxis and lots of convenient stores and restaurants around.

The rooms are all very new with modern designs. Bath room fixture are also brand new, spacious and I enjoyed the rain shower head after a long day walking around Bangkok. No problem with the key cards.

Overall, based on the price I paid, the is excellent value in terms of location, comfort, and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This review focuses on the junior suite of this hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated, and relatively quiet but has no window and is QUITE small for the price. It seemed to me to be a reasonably sized normal room with a sofa. I would say that the lack of a window offsets any size advantage. It is absolutely NOT worth the 100% price premium they are charging for it. I would not stay in this room at that price. You would be better off in a normal room at a 4 star hotel, which would cost about the same.

Please note that this hotel is quite far down Soi 4 and NOT especially convenient to a BTS station. Other than that, the location is good if your destination is Nana. This is a lively area of Sukhumvit and everything is open late. There is a laundry with fair prices right next door and plenty of food around. Hillary Bar is a short walk toward the main road and has great live music every night.

Room Tip: "Avoid the Junior Suite unless the price is <15% more than a standard room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Found this hotel on the internet and gave it a try. Arrived early morning on the last day of Songkran. First they told me I had to wait 5 more hours before I could check in, but finally they upgraded me to a Junior Suite for the first night. Good service. Room was very modern, clean and spacious. Next day I went to the Superior Room, a little smaller, but okay as well. Hadn't expected a hotel like this on this location. Just 5 minutes walking to Sukhumvit Road. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with children, but for couples or people traveling alone, it's okay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

First off, I would not recommend this hotel to families as it is VERY close to the NEP ( Nana Red Light District. However, I would recommend it to anyone looking for adventure and fun close by ! Nice clean rooms, excellent staff and affordable. It is very close to Nana station Sky Train and that makes it easy to get from there to anywhere else. Although the nightlife is pumping outside, inside was nice and quite. I initially booked for 5 days and then decided to spend an extra 5 more. They didn't have any deluxe rooms available, so they bumped me up to a Jr. Suite at the same cost as my Deluxe room was. Loved the place. Can't wait to get back in September.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed from 2 - 5 April 2011 with my family. There were four of us - myself, mum, dad and my sister. We received a very warm welcome from the owner himself - Mike a local Thai that is of Singh origin. He was proud to share that he speaks 5 languages and that the hotel is less than a year old. Mike even gladly announced to look for him anytime throughout our stay if we need any help.

The rooms were fashionably designed but room clean up was terrible. The rooms were only cleaned after we reminded them to do so - and this was always in the late afternoon after we returned from our city tour.

The card system to open the room doors are always faulty as it was extremely difficult to open the doors with the cards that always needed to be re-calibrated by the receptionist. This meant going all the way up to the rooms and having to run down again after an exhausting day!

Worst the quality of the key card was so bad that one of the cards broke into half and the hotel insisted that we paid for it!

The location of the hotel is at a very sleazy Soi - the really ugly part of Sukhumvit as we have stayed before in other streets which is very pleasant.

Don't be fooled by the pictures posted on the internet about Heaven @ 4.

Room Tip: Try Adelphi or Grand Biz Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#581 of 858 in Bangkok
255 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#235 of 858 in Bangkok
553 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#444 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#249 of 643 in Bangkok
54 reviews
Sukhumvit
Petals Inn
Petals Inn
#96 of 643 in Bangkok
116 reviews
Sukhumvit
CheQinn
CheQinn
#255 of 1,192 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven@4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven@4

Property: Heaven@4
Address: 20/3-4 Sukhumvit 4 (Nana) | Chidlom, Asoke, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven@4 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heaven @ 4" is a newly opened boutique hotel right in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 4 (main business & entertainment district of Bangkok). "Heaven @ 4" provides generous personal space and presents an uncompromised standard of luxury offering elegantly designed architecture with modern and chic furnishing. Truly your Heaven of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heaven@4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven@4 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing