We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
1,707
489
165
64
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
489
165
64
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar the hangover breeze restaurant cafe mozu the river state tower nespresso machine river view suite club room our honeymoon bedroom suite lounge access breakfast buffet hotel guests amazing hotel five star hotel restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We stayed for one night and our room was lovely. Our visit came at the end of a week in Thailand and although there was nothing wrong with our accommodations, this was our least favourite hotel. Perhaps it is something to do with the fact the hotel is so large, but the staff felt rather cold and distant and we missed the warmth and welcome we had enjoyed at our other hotels.
Our daughter hurt herself on arrival, walking into a glass wall (not seeing that it was glass) and there was no follow up at all about how she was despite her bleeding profusely from the mouth and nose.
It is quite far from the BTS station and water taxi stop and when asking for directions I was given a map rather than being offered the complimentary shuttle (after making it clear I knew about the shuttle it was then a little reluctantly offered).

Room tip: Note that if you have children under 14 in your group all balconies are locked and cannot be opened (for safety reasons)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Townriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Townriders

I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction about your recent experience in our property. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this bad experience. As hoteliers, our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in order to ensure their satisfaction. Your feedback also shared to relevant department for our future improvement

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit. I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at our hotel.

I do hope you had a better experience in other areas of the hotel. we do hope you will grant us a second chance to look after you.

Best regard
Piangduan L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed at the Tower Club for 7 nights and really enjoyed it.
Very near to the boat Pier and BTS Skytrain Station.
A plus with the Tower Club rooms are the snacks/cocktails available daily until 18:00 which can avoid having to spend more on meals if we´re staying on B&B only.
The view from our room on the 59th floor was amazing and breathtaking!
Staff is very helpful and welcoming and we didn't had any bad experience related with the elevators. Its a building with 64 floors and Tower club guests have 4 elevators that only circulates between Ground Floor, M Floor (breakfast), and 52 and above. Considering the number of rooms available it is understanding that we have to wait a couple of minutes however the hotel always prioritizes hotel guests on the elevators versus the visitors of Skybar on 64th floor.
Overall we really enjoyed out stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Andreia P

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. We have shared your comment to our team.

One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Best regards. Piangduan L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We were only there for a single night but the Lebua hotel dazzled at every turn. From the solicitous check in process to the team of hostesses that greet you at the elevator on the rooftop, the hotel impresses. The breakfast buffet is beautifully presented with choices from around the world. Another nice touch was the iphone provided for your use for any local telephone calls. And the rooftop bar? I felt like James Bond while I was sipping a martini looking over the city.

Room tip: The club floor and it's amenities are worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dabros200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Dabros200

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. We have shared your comment to our team.

One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Best regards. Piangduan L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The hotel is in a good location, not far from the river or the sky train, which is what you really want in Bangkok.
We had a club room which was really big and had a sitting area that we didn't use. Free soft drinks in the mini bar and a Nespresso machine with 4 free pods that they topped up daily. There is also access to the club lounge with free food and drinks, you didn't need to buy lunch with this access as the food and drink was constantly topped up. There wasn't the greatest choice of food but there was something for everyone. If you like a glass of wine (or two) this was excellent value. The lounge also had access to the Breeze restaurant, which is not open at lunch time so you were free to pop out and take as many pictures as you wanted from the restaurant area.
The club also is open for breakfast but you are much better off going to the main breakfast area by the pool as it is also free for club members but has a massive choice of food. It is certainly in my top five breakfast places and does an amazing variety of food, try the paper dosas if you like Indian food. The best tables are outside and are the smoking tables, if you want one just ask for a smoking table whether you smoke or not!
It's so big inside it's actually hard to realise the choice on display, if you haven't found the cheese selection you haven't gone back far enough!
The annoying thing about this hotel is the lifts, I am not sure what algorithm they are using but it's not working. You can wait ages for a lift and it can be too full to get into when it arrives. This gets really annoying after a while if your room is on one of the higher levels. If you get a club room ask to be on level 52 which is the same level as the club lounge so it will save you a lift ride.
The pool isn't huge nor is the area where the loungers are, it's lucky most people are out and about otherwise it would be standing room only. There doesn't appear to be much of a drink service going on by the pool either. Best to pick up your own towel from the health club on the way to the pool.
All in all we liked the place, except for the lifts, I would definitely get a club room as I think it would pay for itself in food and drink.

Room tip: Get a club room on level 52, no lift to the club lounge
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Bezi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. We have shared your comment to our team.

We have taken a serious note from you regarding to the elevators. We will into this issued for our future improvement plan.

One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Best regards. Piangduan L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Dress code is strict, no shorts, no sleeveless, no open shoes. Wonderful terrace on the roof with an absolutely outstanding view on the city. Place is very often crowded and everyone want to take pictures. Therefore, it is better to get when the roof bar opens at 18:00.
Drinks are very extensive, nearly nothing under 500 bath.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CPJD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangduan, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear CPJD00

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hotel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hotel and all our staff. We have shared your comment to our team.

One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again for your next visit to Bangkok Please contact me directly I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the best service from us.

Best regards. Piangduan L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews