We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #88 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for a night and I'd say its very nice overall.

Check-in was speedy, got the room I booked. Front office staff was polite and helpful.
Staff were all very courteous, especially those at The Eatery.

Excellent service from the concierge / tuk-tuk (3-wheeled motorized taxi) driver who chauffeured me. And the door man who walked out to the main road to flag a cab for me.

Room was nice, there is french press coffee maker, but an espresso maker would be perfect to match the room rate. One setback is in-room internet is chargeable although availability in the lobby is free.

Breakfast at The Eatery was overall good, slightly less choice compared to 5-star hotel, but its good enough. The signature egg tart is a must try.

The hotel is about 3 minutes walk to 2 BTS and MRT station, which links you to most places in Bangkok.

This hotel's room rate price point is between Westin and Aloft, all within the same vicinity with Westin being most accessible and Aloft least.

This hotel's room rate is "a little slightly high", will consider The Westin next time when am in town by just paying a bit more. Or the Aloft (better rate) if I don't mind the slightly farther distance from main road / BTS station, which is not a big issue as there is shuttle / taxi service.

It'd be perfect if this hotel is priced around 10% lower and offer free in-room internet access and espresso machine.

Due to the price paid, its a notch below Excellent rating.

Conclusion, good experience, nice stay, happy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfaromeo8c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Hi Colinsong,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Four Points, we are delighted you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the coffee machine and also the breakfast buffet, I will be sure to pass this on to the appropriate department heads for consideration.

We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again, currently for June and July the hotel is offering some great specials.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel never fails. Even though it is really new, it is one of the slickest hotels I have stayed in. The Vault bar has a great selection of international beers and the one man entertainment chap who hosts the weekly quiz nights is hilarious.

Overall a great hotel and as an SPG Platimum member, the benefits of room upgrade plus the recognition and acknowledgment are brilliant. The GM is visable and engaged in all aspects of what is happening.

Breakfast is amazing and one that cannot be either rushed or ignored.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLS9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Hi MLS9966,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Four Points Bangkok, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time. Thank you for chossing us as your preferred hotel in Bangkok, we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Have a great weekend.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The location is in the middle of the Sukhumvit action. All restaurants and bars are in walking distance.
It´s a rather new hotel so everything is still neat and clean. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast ist great and rich.
I stayed for a business trip, so I could not check on pool areas etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jekoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Hi Jekoko,

Thank you for taking the time to review Four Points via Trip Advisor, we very much appreciate this and also for your recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Travel safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The location makes this upscale hotel ideal for either business or pleasure trips. It is a 5 minute walk through a safe neighbourhood to the Asok station, which serves as a junction for both the Skytrain and Subway. Similarly, the hotel is a short 3 block walk from the Pier 21 shopping mall, an air conditioned respite from the sweltering Bangkok heat.
The staff is very friendly, and able to arrange transportation or tours if required. All the amenities of a North American chain four star hotel are provided, including a well-appointed workout room on the top floor, as well as well-maintained rooftop pool. Platinum members are afforded a free happy hour which serves cocktails and appetizers in the Beer Vault in the lobby. Also try the breakfast buffet, a great way to start your day before enjoying the attractions of the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyke88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Hi Pyke88,

Thank you for your great review of Four Points on Trip Advisor, and thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points, we look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon.

Travel Safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Held our annual Sports conference in the hotel, everyone from the GM, Sales Director, F&B Director down to the door staff were very efficient and all highly motivated to make the conference and our stay a success.

I would highly recommend the hotel, satff and facilities either as a conference venue or for an individual stay either for business or pleasure.

Not forgetting a great bar Beer Vault serving drinks fromover 40 countries

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Four Points back in March and really enjoyed our time there. Our room was quiet, nicely decorated and clean. The location was great - near both the sky tram and subway. About a 10-15 minute walk to Soi Cowboy and the same in the opposite direction to Nana's.

Free wifi in the lobby and free computer terminals to use. We did not eat at the hotel since nothing was included in our room rate and there were so many AWESOME places within walking distance: western restaurants, asian and many more international type establishments. My favorite being the street vendors - so many foods and snacks, yum!

The pool at the rooftop was nice but we were so busy exploring Bangkok, we barely had time to use it. We did have a couple of drinks at the bar on the rooftop but beware - very pricey for Bangkok! Better alternative is to get your drinks nearly any other place, not only cheaper per drink, but many places offer 2 for 1 during happy hour.

I would definitely stay here again - the staff were friendly and attentive (without being intrusive), great location, clean and modern and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Hi DGC2011,

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay at Four Points on your visit in March, it was so wonderful to read that you had such a great stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor and your recommendations I am sure will assist new travellers to Bangkok with where to stay which suits their needs.

From the Four Points team, we look forward to welcoming you back and we wish you safe and fun travelling.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The FourPoints in Bangkok is a wonderful hotel. I have stayed there 50+ nights in the last 2 years. The rooms are brand new with modern styling and are a good size. Very comfortable and inviting. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and efficient. Good location as you can walk down Sukhumvit and either catch the subway, air train or a taxi and get anywhere you need to go. The breakfast buffet is excellent also. Nice rooftop pool and workout room. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I prefer the garden wing as it is more insulated from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Hi Tim W,

Thank you so very much for being such a wonderful and loyal guest to Four Points, we are so happy to hear great stories like this with guests who keep coming back. Also, we thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on what clarly is your second home.

Travel safe,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $131 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing