We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
315
188
49
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
188
49
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnext morningone nightfree mini barlat krabangbangkok airportflight detailsthe shuttle driveran overnight stayfree shuttlebetween flightsstopover hotelgreat stopoverminutes from the airportminute driveon arrivalwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 575 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

As far as airport hotels go, this one was very good.
On arrival at the airport we had to call the hotel to pick us up, and the minibus came within about 10 minutes, the hotel itself is only about 10 minutes from the airport - but still no noise at night (could not really hear the planes).

The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities that you need - the free minibar was a nice touch (although we did not use it), the only downside was a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom, but this is something that I have experienced before in Thailand. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, as mentioned before, we were given a free ride in the minibus to the nearby shopping centre and provided with a mobile phone to call them to pick us up.

They called our room at the pre-arranged time in the morning (03:45) and the driver was ready to take us back to the airport in the morning.

No problems during the stay, and we would stay there again if we needed an airport hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If the staff do not understand your request to go to the nearest shopping centre, then just ask to go to 'Tesco Lotus', this is in the shopping centre.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TC_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here after arriving late at night on our way through to Chiang Mai. Everything was perfect, from complimentary airport pick up and drop off to the room, breakfast and customer service.
We arrived late by our time. We were picked up at at the airport, they were a little late but all was ok. Upon booking in we were given a refreshing fruit juice and then taken to our room.. The room was lovely and clean and also very quiet considering it was 10 minutes from the airport. Breakfast the next morning was great. Freshly cooked for us, perfect eggs. Excellent friendly customer service. As we were ready we went down early for transport to the airport and were immediately taken there.
If we needed an overnight close to the airport, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Early morning walk was fantastic, so much to see.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It’s a pity we stayed here only one night, next time we will no doubt stay there longer. This place was more than perfect to have a restful relax before returning home, after having spent a 2 weeks’ holiday in Thailand. We were dreaming of a great, calm, cosy hotel room before arriving there, and we got exactly that. The room was quiet, neat, the staff was very kind, helpful and flexible with reliable fluent English. The airport was 10 minutes with their transfer included in the room price. Having no disturbance, our sleep was restful. The minibar consume was for free, so was the wifi. We always got fast email responses from them. They were more than correct with us, as originally we planned to have a breakfast there, but finally we decided to omit it to have a longer night, and we did not have to pay for the breakfast when leaving next morning. We could only highly recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nagy_helga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

WOW! is our best description of our short stay at Lilac. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff and from the moment we arrived, we immediately felt at home. Big smiles, cold welcoming fruit juice drinks, complimentary mini-bar and snacks, along with a shuttle to a local restaurant for a late dinner, complete with mobile phone to call for return pickup and map in case we got lost!! We enquired about fees for storing excess luggage at the airport, only to be told that they would happily store it there free of charge. As we're travelling through S.E. Asia for 28 days, this has worked out to be quite a saving. Airport shuttle next morning was fast, seamless and efficient as well. Thanks so much Lilac for going the extra mile and doing the little things that make a huge difference!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our flight home to Norway was early in the morning so we wanted to stay as close to the airport as possible to an reasonable cost. We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed: Perfect transit hotel with clean rooms and excellent service :-)

Nice and helpful staff. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews