We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
315
189
49
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
189
49
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnext morningone nightfree mini barlat krabangbangkok airportflight detailsthe shuttle driveran overnight stayfree shuttlebetween flightsstopover hotelgreat stopoverminutes from the airportminute driveon arrivalwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 576 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent hotel for the amount of money you pay. Friendly stuff, very clean, guite, with free transfer from to airport in no time. Freshly made delicious breakfast from very early in the morning so you can not miss. It is my first choice whwenever i have to stay in Bangkok. I recoment it .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaelLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had very good service from Lilac Residence. We were given a much welcomed iced drink on arrival. The room was huge and extremely comfortable with complimentary drinks and snacks. The location is ideal if you have a night between flights - 10 min drive with the hotel shuttle bus. We were not particularly hungry that night and had an early morning flight so did not need breakfast. We found enough to fill us up for supper from the road side stalls but the variety was very limited in comparison to other local markets. For visitors who are new to Thailand or those who prefer sit down restaurants as opposed to road side stalls, some information about local restaurants within walking distance or directions to something further a field would be useful. There seemed to be much more on offer when we drove past on our way to the airport the next morning. We did not notice any noise from aeroplanes - possibly because it was hot enough for us to need to air conditioner on all night, but no noise was noticeable from other areas of the hotel either. Overall this was great value for money and a comfortable stay between flights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDferrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Close to the airport, good pick up service, rooms clean and very large, wifi good. Nice touch with free minibar. No restaurant in the hotel. Be careful if you book without breakfast and then decide to have it, you pay a lot for not very much was not impressed with that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunner47Beaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in the Lilac Relax for two nights on two separate occasions on our Asian honeymoon. The staff was very friendly, and they were dependable in picking us up from and returning us to the airport. The facilities were clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was standard fare, but was very tasty. Portion sizes were small, as in most of Asia. The rooms were also small, though this was no problem for us. Our room contained two twin beds. There were three negatives: (1) The noise. Through most of the night, it was VERY quiet. Then at 6:00 a.m., it got busy in a hurry. First the roosters crowed, then the dogs began barking, then doors started opening around us, and it the hustle and bustle of daily life picked up. These noises are completely understandable… They are the noises that come with morning. However, the rooms have little sound insulation, so it felt as though the sounds around were amplified. If you are an earlier riser, or if you can sleep through noises, then this negative is no negative at all. (2) During our second nights’ stay, we were resting in our room around 9:00 pm and someone tried to open our door. We had closed the security latch, so they could not get the door open, but they actually reached in and tried. We kept telling them the room was occupied (perhaps louder than we should have). After a few seconds, they left. We called down to the front desk, and they said not to worry… it was one of their staff. Their staff did not knock, did not respond to our protests, and tried to get in despite the closed security latch. That alone was enough to make us cancel our third night. But to top it off, there was (3) the smell. The smell coming from the bathroom (I think in room number 10) was absolutely horrid. We kept the door to the bathroom shut, but when we went in at night, we were overwhelmed by the stench. When I emailed the owner later she replied that they know about this problem and are working to resolve it. Then why did they put us in the room? As I stated, we cancelled our last stay and checked into a different hotel. We simply cannot recommend the Lilac.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed for one night as a stopover in transit in Bangkok. The hotel has a shuttle to the property and they were waiting upon arrival and returning to the airport was no problem. It is only a 10 minute journey to and from the airport.

The hotel is located in a residential area and is very quiet with no noise at all

The room was comfortable and contained a complimentary mini bar of crisps, water, beer, coffee etc which was excellent and something I have not seen before.

Breakfast consisted of an omelette, toast and fruit and was excellent. Overall the service is excellent and staff are friendly. I
Overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews