We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$88
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$383
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$517
US$445
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
310
185
48
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
185
48
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnext morningone nightfree mini barlat krabangbangkok airportflight detailsthe shuttle driveran overnight stayfree transferbetween flightsstopover hotelgreat stopoveron arrivalminutes from the airportairport pickminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 565 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Really clean room, crisp sheets, complimentary snacks in room, quiet, fast service breakfast, inclusive shuttle to airport at time of my choosing, 10 minutes from Lat Krabang station (airport line) for that last foray into downtown Bangkok. We could not have wanted for more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TouristPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We checked into the Lilac, paid $56 ...including breakfast for 1, we are couple. We were shown a room, very purple, smelled of mold, and dingy bathroom. We checked out and went to another hotel where we've previously stayed. The Staff are very sweet and helpful. The shuttle driver even took us to our new hotel.
We booked the Lilac Residence Relax because of the reviews. This a a very budget hotel, perhaps worth half what we paid.
So beware!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawaii-Ina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed somewhere close to the airport as we had a 14 hour stop off in Bangkok. The stay was fantastic. I'm sad I can only give 5 stars, as the service was better than the 5-star beach resort we'd just come from.

The pick-up was on time, in a clean and suitable vehicle, by a pleasant and helpful driver.

Check in was easy, and the paperwork had been done. Who're we even got there. The receptionist was courteous, helpful and polite.

The rooms were clean, AC was working, and sufficiently spacious. The bed was really comfortable. The private bathroom was clean with clean towels and toiletries.

Breakfast was excellent. The service was brilliant, and there was a cooked breakfast, which I was not expecting.

We are really glad that we found this little gem of a hotel, and will defiantly recommend and use again.

Although this isn't the closest hotel to the centre of town, we still got into Silom Road to sample some of the Bangkok nightlife, and the journey took about 25 min in a taxi.

There's little to do immediately around the hotel, however within walking distance there are street food vendors. The food looked good but we didn't try it as we'd already eaten (and I'm not sure we're brace enough for street food).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank reviewMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. A free shuttle bus picks you up at the airport (and is still there no matter how long it takes you to clear immigration); the hotel is only 10 minutes away; the friendly staff greet you with a cold drink; the rooms are lovely and equipped with a fridge and excellent wifi; complimentary drinks and snacks are provided including a carton of milk; the breakfast is good and the shuttle bus takes you back to the airport at any time. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The free shuttle service provided both to and from the airport was appreciated and the staff were happy and helpful. The rooms are large, but old, especially the bathroom. There is no restaurant for evening meals.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews