We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #164 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great Location, Nice room”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed one night at Aloft during Songkran Holidays. The price was reasonable and the amenities in room were worth paying for. The room was nice and had adequate space. What I really like was that we also got a free entry to Bed Supperclub, which was across the hotel. The service was ok, but could have been better. I asked the front desk about more info about the Bed Supperclub, and she said she would check and called me back. However, I 'd never got any calls from her. I ended up calling and asked them myself.

Cons: limited parking space

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirarak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    977
    291
    78
    59
See reviews for
237
644
403
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Well I think there have been many praise about this property.

I stayed at this hotel twice (in Jan and Feb 2012). In general the hotel is good, although I think the design is too chic for me.

As I said, I do not think I need to repeat all the good comments here, few not so good points from me:
- Location is quite deep inside the soi (and just across bed supper). Can be a challenge to get a taxi to bring you there at night as many taxi does not like to go there, as the road is so jam.
- Nana (Soi 11) is very happening place, so it will be very crowded at night (so if you want quite place, avoid this place)
- the corridor is sooo dark
- never really see the tuk tuk that can bring you to main soi, so I end up take the motorcycle
- If you get the room on the left side, the proximity to the next building is so close, so you can see the neighbor (condo) and I suppose they can see you also!
- If your room is not inclusive of breakfast, I don;t think the breakfast is value for money. B600 with so few hot items choices.....

So enough not so good point. I found the concierge team is very very friendly

Room Tip: If you want privacy, you should get the room that facing the back of the soi, I believe the price it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esusilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

We just returned from our honeymoon where we spent the first night at Aloft Bangkok.
From the minute we were welcomed at the airport and driven to the hotel everything was done faultlessly and the service was well above our expectations.
This was very welcome as we were exhausted from the wedding and from our flight from Sydney.
The suite was a very good size, the bathroom was huge, the food and the service in their restaurant was exceptional.
The staff were all extremely helpful and all looked like they really enjoyed what they were doing.
This hotel is a credit to the General Manager and to Starwood Hotels.
We will stay there again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JN194
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Located near the Nana subway stop, this hotel was a nice, chic budget hotel with very comfortable beds and sheets for a last minute trip to Bangkok. Their pool was unfortunately closed for emergency maintenance, which was a minor disappointment that would have been nice to be notified of when making the reservation, but I had a very nice stay overall. The rooms were small but nicely equipped and functional but got a bit hot and humid if you didn't have a key keeping the power/ACin the room on. Cooling down the room took a few minutes but I do appreciate their efforts to be green! Local area had some great, cheap food and was quite lively during the later hours. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was very thorough. Lots of hotels to choose from in Bangkok and this one is definitely a great hotel to stay at if you're on vacation and/or on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JN194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great budget lifestyle hotel in an appropriate neighborhood. The staff and facilities are exactly what one would expect of such a hotel type. If they could do it all overagain, they not allow the stair to cut off the hotel lobby from the street. The lobby, as a result is too big and cut off from the street.

The lobby furniture can be of a higher quality design and finish. Otherwise, the pool table and free wifi are a great hit with my kids.

If this formula is done right, I can see alot of business being taken away from traditional hotels everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is my 20th plus visit to Bangkok. I have stayed mainly around Sukhumvit but have occasionally stayed in Sathorn and Silom. My preference is Sukhumvit and this hotel is perfectly located in Soi 11.

It has only been open a few months. Everything is new. It is 'hip' 'cool' 'chic' 'well designed' 'refreshing' and different from your other stuffy hotels. Are there any drawbacks? It has a small pool, but apart from that it's fabulous. Its directly opposite the Supper Club and free admission for hotel guests (take your passport) and its 100 meters from the Q Bar. Nana BTS is a two minute courtesy Tuk Tuk ride or a 5-7 minute walk. There are great restaurants and bars in the street and I would suggest eating there.

Honestly, I rate it better than other savvy chic hotels nearby 'Dream' 'S15' 'S31' 'Citadines S11" 'Le Fenix' and Fraser Suites - all of which I have stayed in.

Great restaurant where I had dinner and breakfast. Wonderful cocktails on Friday and Saturday nights at W XYZ bar for 499THB net!!!! Thats $15 for 4 hours of cocktails.

Excellent 24 hours gym and typical friendly Thai staff complete the perfect short stay. (oh.... and just a 30 minute drive from Suvarnabumi Airport not at peak times)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a brilliant view of Bangkok.... what a city!! The NYC of Asia
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieLawyer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftBangkok, Management Team at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Hello AussieLawyer29!

(smiled) Thank you for choosing Aloft Bangkok and we are happy to know that we are one of your favorite choices.

Aloft Hotels worldwide are coming out with a hip & stylish hotel concept, and so does Aloft Bangkok with several extra vibrance to fit Sukhumvit Soi 11's social scene :)

So, we're welcoming you again if you are planning to visit Bangkok. Sure that we will have new & cool B&F menu and promotions waiting for you next stay!

Live Live Aloft
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Located on Soi 11, about 300m from the Nana skytrain station, the Aloft is possibly the cheapest Sheraton property in BKK but does not compromise on service or quality. The rooms are very well laid out, and at 2100 THB/ night for twin occupancy excellent value for money. In addition to being located right opposite Bed Supper Club, one of Bangkok's popular clubs, they also offer free entry to the club (which is great given the long waiting you often have there!).
The breakfast buffet is quite good but nothing very different from other properties. There is also a functional coffee shop/ cafe on the lobby. The pub on the 1st floor seemed quite crowded and popular though I didnt really spend time there.
Unlike other reviews below, I found the staff very helpful and responsive across various functions - room service, reception, concierge. Definitely my go-to place for my next visit to Bangkok as long as the rates dont go up!

Room Tip: The higher up, the better! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#93 of 863 in Bangkok
2,589 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing