We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel”
Review of Baan Silom Soi 3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Silom Soi 3
Ranked #117 of 753 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I loved the cleanliness of the room. Hosts very friendly. This was my second visit. First time I was on the 2nd floor with no view at all. This time I was on the 5th floor with much better view. Hot water for instant coffee in lobby. Walking distance to big mall and many restaurants. Walking distance to BNH Hospital.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diannawiegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights, didn't interact much with the staff. I got what I expected and read in reviews, very good location, clean spacious rooms and comfortable bed.
Not allowed to smoke in all rooms, was not a big deal for me.
There is a big fridge in room but There is no kettle while in other smaller 2 stars hotels you get one.
I didn't have food from hotel.
The A/C unit was too loud, I read it in a review ignored this point then I found it is really noisy and didn't let me sleep well.
The main problem is I had to wake up early every morning because of the blades curtains they have which of course do not block the sun light !!

So if you don't smoke and you like to wake up early and like to have coffee and breakfast out then this hotel is perfect for you and you will love it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank IhabAlami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This hotel is as advertised, it is quite basic but clean, nice shower, nice bed, air con and wifi, large fridge in room. We stayed 4 nights and found it to be a good base. For food go down the little alley into the market and all manner of street food for 40 baht is available quickly and tastes amazing. Easy walk to transport but we just took taxis from directly outside the hotel. Easy walk to night market and bars. Receptionist helped us to negotiate a meter taxi to the airport which was unexpected and a bonus. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lou332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights ,
business trip. The location is very good near MRT station. There is many restaurant ,local market , night club and bar. Room was very clean and quite enough room sizes for solo or couple W good room rate " only cash" ,Safety box, shampoo , body wash. Staffs were very friendly.nice sitting area in front of gate. Provide complimentary banana, coffee,tea, biscuit at the front desk. negative things Only cash accepted for room , room A/C made noisy , bed sheet old and should replace. Will come back here again.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank sea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed for two nights at this property and would have to say that it is very clean, well maintained, cozy and personal.

The rooms are very big for the price you are paying and not to mention that the size of the bathrooms do not disappoint either. We enjoyed the fact that there was a sense of quite and privacy throughout the hotel. I assume this is due to there being very little rooms compared to the standard hotels.

The service staff were very polite and helpful though we did not really interact much with them. Location is also another plus point, just a short 5-10 minute walk to the nearest BTS Station.

There are however some minus points:

- Bed was not that comfortable. Too hard for my liking.
- The blinds in the room were not that affective as it did not really prevent the sun from entering in the mornings and afternoons. I think that should really consider changing blinds to curtains. Our room was also facing the front of the road so maybe that could have been a contributing factor.
- There was NO hot water. There was no electric heater, just a regular 'faucet to the wall' shower. Very frustrating to shower in cold water, even when we tried to switch the tap the other way round, the temperature would only change very very slightly.

Overall, it was a a good stay and for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KeishaTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This is one of my favourite hotels in Silom, really cozy and personal. Its a nice quiet place only 3 minutes to walk from the sizzling Silom Street with its night market in Patpong. To the BTS you just need to walk about 7-8 minutes which is perfectly convienent. The rooms are nice, clean and the size is just OK. The day staff is very polite - at night time you can experience that the guard is sleeping and doenst speak a good English. But that doenst spoil the stay there at all.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oli-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Was here from April 2-7, 2015. It felt more like living in your own apartment than in a hotel. The staff are courteous, polite and always smiling. Nice short walk to the BTS and MRT station but not too close to the main Silom Road avoiding the noise. Will definitely go back here.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Polo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#204 of 894 in Bangkok
1,732 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#215 of 894 in Bangkok
932 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#263 of 894 in Bangkok
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#774 of 894 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#116 of 894 in Bangkok
797 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#36 of 753 in Bangkok
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Silom Soi 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silom Soi 3

Address: 16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 753 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Silom Soi 3 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation, 16-room, located right in the heart of Bangkok. Spacious rooms start with 35sqm, the best as its price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Baan Silom Soi 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing