We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
61
57
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
57
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market food stalls lumpini park location bts thailand microwave cons convenience taxis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 146 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the last couple of years and it is a nice but basic hotel, staff are really friendly and the location is excellent for the BTS. Silom and Patpong market are extremely close and there is plenty of restaurants to eat at nearby.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lebaillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Baan Silom is a nice quiet hotel in the heart of Silom road. It is off the main road down soi 3 but not very far. Everything you want is only 5 minutes walk away and it is close to the MRT to go outside the Silom area. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Hotel near to BTS and patpong night market. Morning market just right behinds hotel where u can get your morning breakfast. Massage is avaliable everywhere within walking distance. Hair Salon too. CLOUD 47 less than 5 minutes walk.
Hotel should replace blind with curtain!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I had a very comfortable air conditioned room.....spacious, scrupulously clean, very friendly and helpful staff. A short walk to Patpong Market and Pintsman Bar ( a lovely place for a cold beer and a good meal).

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank BabyBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Things i like-
The room got lots of glass panel , i love walking up to sunshine pn my face!
The owner is super nice! During Songkran they will gather and have food feast infront of the hotel and customers are invited , home cook at it best!
I like the spacious toilet too!
But on top all, locationx3!! The nearest hotel is holiday inn express, silom forest and silom convent and all priced higher than baan silom , value for money!
I went to bangkok like 4x yearly and the first hotel i would look for availability will be baan silom.
Gona stay here during 2016 songkran and will update my review again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank jeremyrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews