We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,948)
Filter reviews
2,948 results
Traveller rating
883
1,478
434
102
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
1,478
434
102
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river krung thon buri family room swimming pool free shuttle bts station nice pool chao phraya the main road rooms are basic saphan taksin sathorn pier shuttle service double bed tuk tuk wat arun easy access
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 2,948 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017

The NYE party hosted by Joy, Food and Beverage Manager, was amazing! The food, service and entertainment was impeccable as well as the staff who went out of their way to make the night an enjoyable experience! Love this hotel would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Serena S,

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Riverside for the New year Eve celebration.

Thank you for mentioning our team, specially our FB manager, handling the logistic and the service for this wonderful event.

Our team and our hotel always aim to provide excellent service in a friendly atmosphere for those special events.

We hope to see you again

Best regards,

Cedric Ziegelmeyer
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking into experiencing life in Bangkok, with its great street food, and a short trip to the main monuments, this hotel is not ideal. It is on the other side of the river and not in an attractive area. The view from the river is nice, but that is all.
The massage place around the corner is a good one (Ms Xiu is a good masseuse). I eat on those stalls on the main road. Simple and cheap food.

Pros:
Good breakfast choices (but avoid 8:15 to 8:45 as it is chaos)
Spacious room
Fridge and coffee maker in the room
Nice view
Pool (but a bit too exposed and cold water)
Friendly and well trained staff
Comfortable bed

Cons
Terrible wifi signal (almost non existent)
Poor water pressure for shower
Location not pleasant for walks around and far from attractions (need taxi, who are often not familiar with the hotel)
Towel and toiletries not good quality
Noises from other rooms all day and night (and the staff don't do anything about it)
AC very loud, old fashion.
Limited English channels on TV
Hotel restaurant overpriced

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Traveler4Fun_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Traveler4Fun_99,

Dear Sin Kiat Cheng,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bangkok Riverside.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cedric Ziegelmeyer
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Everything you would expect from an Ibis, plus a little more. Very clean room, comfy bed and a small, but functional bathroom with a good, hot shower. Great pool and very nice buffet breakfasts. Very friendly staff at reception, the restaurant and poolside. Shuttle bus to BTS station. Local restaurants close by, and the ferry over the river is only 5 baht. We have stayed in over 10 hotels in Bangkok and this is now our fave, is is very quiet too

Room Tip: ask for a room with a river view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear EuanMelbourne,

Thank you for recommending ibis Bangkok Riverside to the tripadvisor community.

At ibis we aim to provide a superior & friendly service to all of our guests at a great value. Glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your comment will be shared with our team; it will serve as an encouragement for continual guest satisfaction.

Look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,

Cedric Ziegelmeyer
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Great overall value for the price. Our guest room for this very well managed Ibis was well-appointed and comfortable. The large pool and riverside terrace were luxurious amenities we didn't fully expect. The and drinks and drinks were fine and the service was attentive. We had booked an early morning Pandan canal tour and chose the Ibis for its close proximity to the MRT station where the tour originates. The MRT is an easy 10 minute walk through a fascinating residential neighborhood, which makes access to other parts of the city quite easy despite its location on the western bank of the river.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Wendell D,

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Riverside.

The hotel location allows for great views along the Chao Praya river while enjoying our swimming pool or relaxing on our terrace.

Thank you for enjoying the elegance of simplicity that our brand aims to portray.

The hotel team and I are waiting for your next visit at ibis Bangkok Riverside.

Best regards,

Cedric Ziegelmeyer
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Great location at the river. Good comfort and international standards at reasonable prices. Close to transport and easy accesable from airport by public transport. Nice pool area and delightful outdoor bar for a nightcap.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Ola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Ola W,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in the ibis Bangkok Riverside.

We are glad that you enjoyed our outdoor area with the pool and terrace overlooking the river.
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us to have comments in order to improve our quality of service.

We hope to see you again in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Cedric Ziegelmeyer
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews