We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$692
US$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
654
278
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
278
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parkbedroom superiortuk tukwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationbusiness districtminute walkpatpong night marketwalking distanceserviced apartmentsilom areahome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband, myself and our grown daughter spent our last two nights in Thailand in an "executive one bedroom" on the 7th floor at Baan K. It was a perfect place to spread out and reorganize our clothes and purchases after a month of living out of suitcases. Had we been staying longer there was ample storage space to unpack in a hugh walk in closet/dressing area. The facility appears new and everything is in perfect working order and has all the mod cons one could want, including a big flat screen TV in each room, excellent free wifi, a large bathroom with great shower and plenty of towels, very comfortable king-size bed with soft linens, and a good service kitchen fully supplied with dish-ware, coffee maker, instant coffee, tea (any other groceries you need can easily be gotten at the 7-11 half a block away). It is an easy walk to the BTS or metro. The location is a mix of service apt complexes and large office buildings so the neighborhood itself has nothing interesting other than the greenery of Lumphini Park down the block, but proximity to transport makes it easy to get to any of the sights. The staff are helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast could use the addition of yogurts and whole wheat bread. If you are looking for a good service apt not a posh or charming hotel this is an ideal choice.

Room Tip: The 7th and 8th floor units appear to be the most desirable. We had the largest type unit (one BR suite) which was perfect for 3 adults..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexidocNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for considering Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to write a review regarding your recent stayed with us, thanks for sharing feedbacks, useful tips and recommendations to fellow travelers on the TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and satisfied with our mod cons amenities & facilities. With our convenient location at heart of Bangkok shopping and business’s district plus a high standard of accommodation & service - we believe that Baan K is a perfect home-away-from-home for either business or leisure travelers.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012 and had a great experience.

Room: we were upgraded and had a large room with a separate walk in closet area and living room. TV in both areas. Note: shows sky premier league football - sat 3.00pm games!

Kitchen: not stocked with basics but we didn't ask either. Just ordered water from the apartment at 65 baht/12 600 ml bottles to put in fridge.

Bathroom: clean, large overhead and also handheld shower.

Service: cleaning and new towels every day. Receptionist manned until 10pm each night with security guard downstairs. Really helpful writing out addresses in Thai, arranging massages and speaking with drivers. Gym is v small (treadmill, bike and elliptical) and very low air conditioning. Laundry service and DIY launderette downstairs.

Breakfast: basic. Toast, fruit, juices, sandwiches, coffee. Enough to get you going until your next meal!

Location: off of major road, can walk to the MRT (lumphini) and BTS Skytrain (Sala Daeng) if you can handle the heat. Otherwise a complimentary tuk tuk will take you to these stations until 16.00. Can get to places in area to eat and shop easily, around 50 baht on tuk tuk. Hotel will take you to the Saphin Taksin station by by tuk tuk for 80 baht and from there you can take a river boat for wat pho (bargain if you are two ppl as it's about the same amount if you take the skytrain).

Would definitely recommend.

Woul

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We truly appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and useful tips from your recent stayed with us. Thanks for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor!

We glad to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation as well as the breakfast quality, our service standard, room rates and location. As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. (There are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits.)

Regarding the kitchen items, basically we provide fully equipped kitchen with plates, bowls, cutlery, glassware, washing up liquid with sponge, kitchen cloth, and 2 bottle of drinking water each day. For soft drink, beer, and snacks can be delivered to your door by our mini-bar service. We apologize if there were some lacking while you staying with us. You can always ask the receptionist for any help, as all of us at Baan K always trying to make your stay a memorable experience possible.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We booked a studio room and were given one on arrival. The duvet cover had an obvious stain in the middle, but was replaced at our first request. It's just a mystery to me why they put a stained one in the first place. After 11 hours flight all we were looking for was a good night's rest. However the first night was rough. All studios are located opposite lifts and the lifts beep extremely loudly, they were waking us up every time the lift stopped on our floor. The aircon in a studio is located directly opposite the bed and even at the lowest settings blows furiously and loudly. Without aircon the room heats up within minutes- equally impossible to sleep with or without aircon. Also being in a studio, a fridge and a bed are in the same room. The fridge goes on and off playing its part in a trio with aircon and the lift.
Having complained about all that at the reception in the morning, we were upgraded to a superior one bed apartment which was a bliss! The apartment had a specious sitting area with a kitchen, a bedroom with ensuite and a walk-in wardrobe. There were two aircon units, one in the sitting area and another to the side of the bed, putting on just one in the sitting room was enough to cool the whole apartment. We couldn't hear the fridge when in bedroom.
The reception staff and other personnel are very polite and helpful without being imposing.
Continental breakfast would have been perfect for us had it an option of skimmed milk and yoghurt and a few more varieties of cereals. Fruit was nice and fresh.
The location of Baan K is perfect, away from hustle and bustle of the main shopping street, but in close proximity to good food. To get around we used meter taxis which are real cheap.

Room Tip: Go for superior, the difference in quality between superior and studio outweighs the difference in price ( see the above for details)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivid_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We truly sorry for the inconvenient cause about the duvet and disturbing noise in our Studio Room (40 sqm). With its limited space and room’s layout, we learned that the noise from aircon, fridge, and elevator may disturb those who are a light-sleeper as you. Our staff tried their best to solve the problem and we really appreciated that you understand the situation and wrote such a nice review for us.

We glad to know that you satisfied with our One Bedroom Superior Suite (50 sqm) as well as the breakfast quality, our service standard, location and room rate.
Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day in London!
Thank you with warm regards,

Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our family booked two rooms and we have a short stay in this hotel. We are happy with the services and it is very comfortable. The location is very near the subway and skytrain but if you take taxi better show the location map to the driver. One minor point is there is very little choice on the breadfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodfreyHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We glad to hear that you happy with our residence, location and service provided by our staff. We apologize about the breakfast that not meeting your expectations. As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. Basically, there are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits. We apologize if there was something lacking while you staying with us.

Thank you for understanding and wrote such a nice review for us. If you have chances to visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcome you back to Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Hong Kong!
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here over the Chinese New Year long weekend with my partner. we were given a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which had a kitchen area with new equipment. The rooms are big with a walk in wardrobe / dressing area. The reception staff are polite and accommodating. There is no one at reception during the night but there are security guards 24hrs.
In terms of location it is on a small side street just off the main road. The taxi driver found it tricky to find even though we were around the corner. We preferred the location, there is a 7eleven around the corner and a small bar / pub that has a live band and delicious food. The hotel provides a tuk tuk to the skytrain station or mrt station all day but you can walk it in 10mins. The reception will also call a taxi for you that is metered. There are a number of restaurants in and around the area along the quiet little roads.
There are so many little quirky places walking distance around the quiet roads around the hotel.
Loved our stay and definitely would consider staying here again if we visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravel_bug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedbacks and tips from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the services.

We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews