We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great appartment!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #24 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great appartment!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed 3 days in an appartment of 80 square meters and it was wonderfull.
beautiful design, 2 tv sets, dvd , kitchen.
Good location in Silom

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.
We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and happy with our modern amenities and the location that nearby BTS and MRT stations.

If you have chances to return to Bangkok again in the future, we hope you will visit Baan K Residence again. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    249
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
113
429
107
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband, myself and our grown daughter spent our last two nights in Thailand in an "executive one bedroom" on the 7th floor at Baan K. It was a perfect place to spread out and reorganize our clothes and purchases after a month of living out of suitcases. Had we been staying longer there was ample storage space to unpack in a hugh walk in closet/dressing area. The facility appears new and everything is in perfect working order and has all the mod cons one could want, including a big flat screen TV in each room, excellent free wifi, a large bathroom with great shower and plenty of towels, very comfortable king-size bed with soft linens, and a good service kitchen fully supplied with dish-ware, coffee maker, instant coffee, tea (any other groceries you need can easily be gotten at the 7-11 half a block away). It is an easy walk to the BTS or metro. The location is a mix of service apt complexes and large office buildings so the neighborhood itself has nothing interesting other than the greenery of Lumphini Park down the block, but proximity to transport makes it easy to get to any of the sights. The staff are helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast could use the addition of yogurts and whole wheat bread. If you are looking for a good service apt not a posh or charming hotel this is an ideal choice.

Room Tip: The 7th and 8th floor units appear to be the most desirable. We had the largest type unit (one BR su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LexidocNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for considering Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to write a review regarding your recent stayed with us, thanks for sharing feedbacks, useful tips and recommendations to fellow travelers on the TripAdvisor website.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) and satisfied with our mod cons amenities & facilities. With our convenient location at heart of Bangkok shopping and business’s district plus a high standard of accommodation & service - we believe that Baan K is a perfect home-away-from-home for either business or leisure travelers.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012 and had a great experience.

Room: we were upgraded and had a large room with a separate walk in closet area and living room. TV in both areas. Note: shows sky premier league football - sat 3.00pm games!

Kitchen: not stocked with basics but we didn't ask either. Just ordered water from the apartment at 65 baht/12 600 ml bottles to put in fridge.

Bathroom: clean, large overhead and also handheld shower.

Service: cleaning and new towels every day. Receptionist manned until 10pm each night with security guard downstairs. Really helpful writing out addresses in Thai, arranging massages and speaking with drivers. Gym is v small (treadmill, bike and elliptical) and very low air conditioning. Laundry service and DIY launderette downstairs.

Breakfast: basic. Toast, fruit, juices, sandwiches, coffee. Enough to get you going until your next meal!

Location: off of major road, can walk to the MRT (lumphini) and BTS Skytrain (Sala Daeng) if you can handle the heat. Otherwise a complimentary tuk tuk will take you to these stations until 16.00. Can get to places in area to eat and shop easily, around 50 baht on tuk tuk. Hotel will take you to the Saphin Taksin station by by tuk tuk for 80 baht and from there you can take a river boat for wat pho (bargain if you are two ppl as it's about the same amount if you take the skytrain).

Would definitely recommend.

Woul

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FulhamWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We truly appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and useful tips from your recent stayed with us. Thanks for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor!

We glad to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation as well as the breakfast quality, our service standard, room rates and location. As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. (There are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits.)

Regarding the kitchen items, basically we provide fully equipped kitchen with plates, bowls, cutlery, glassware, washing up liquid with sponge, kitchen cloth, and 2 bottle of drinking water each day. For soft drink, beer, and snacks can be delivered to your door by our mini-bar service. We apologize if there were some lacking while you staying with us. You can always ask the receptionist for any help, as all of us at Baan K always trying to make your stay a memorable experience possible.

Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We booked a studio room and were given one on arrival. The duvet cover had an obvious stain in the middle, but was replaced at our first request. It's just a mystery to me why they put a stained one in the first place. After 11 hours flight all we were looking for was a good night's rest. However the first night was rough. All studios are located opposite lifts and the lifts beep extremely loudly, they were waking us up every time the lift stopped on our floor. The aircon in a studio is located directly opposite the bed and even at the lowest settings blows furiously and loudly. Without aircon the room heats up within minutes- equally impossible to sleep with or without aircon. Also being in a studio, a fridge and a bed are in the same room. The fridge goes on and off playing its part in a trio with aircon and the lift.
Having complained about all that at the reception in the morning, we were upgraded to a superior one bed apartment which was a bliss! The apartment had a specious sitting area with a kitchen, a bedroom with ensuite and a walk-in wardrobe. There were two aircon units, one in the sitting area and another to the side of the bed, putting on just one in the sitting room was enough to cool the whole apartment. We couldn't hear the fridge when in bedroom.
The reception staff and other personnel are very polite and helpful without being imposing.
Continental breakfast would have been perfect for us had it an option of skimmed milk and yoghurt and a few more varieties of cereals. Fruit was nice and fresh.
The location of Baan K is perfect, away from hustle and bustle of the main shopping street, but in close proximity to good food. To get around we used meter taxis which are real cheap.

Room Tip: Go for superior, the difference in quality between superior and studio outweighs the difference in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivid_gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston for your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We truly sorry for the inconvenient cause about the duvet and disturbing noise in our Studio Room (40 sqm). With its limited space and room’s layout, we learned that the noise from aircon, fridge, and elevator may disturb those who are a light-sleeper as you. Our staff tried their best to solve the problem and we really appreciated that you understand the situation and wrote such a nice review for us.

We glad to know that you satisfied with our One Bedroom Superior Suite (50 sqm) as well as the breakfast quality, our service standard, location and room rate.
Whenever you visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcoming you back to the Baan K Residence by Bliston.

Have a Blissful Day in London!
Thank you with warm regards,

Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our family booked two rooms and we have a short stay in this hotel. We are happy with the services and it is very comfortable. The location is very near the subway and skytrain but if you take taxi better show the location map to the driver. One minor point is there is very little choice on the breadfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GodfreyHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We glad to hear that you happy with our residence, location and service provided by our staff. We apologize about the breakfast that not meeting your expectations. As we are a mid-size hotel, we serve minimal choices for breakfast though good quality products. Basically, there are coffee, tea, fruit juice, milk, cereal, toast, sandwich and fresh fruits. We apologize if there was something lacking while you staying with us.

Thank you for understanding and wrote such a nice review for us. If you have chances to visit Bangkok again, we would be really happy to welcome you back to Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day in Hong Kong!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here over the Chinese New Year long weekend with my partner. we were given a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which had a kitchen area with new equipment. The rooms are big with a walk in wardrobe / dressing area. The reception staff are polite and accommodating. There is no one at reception during the night but there are security guards 24hrs.
In terms of location it is on a small side street just off the main road. The taxi driver found it tricky to find even though we were around the corner. We preferred the location, there is a 7eleven around the corner and a small bar / pub that has a live band and delicious food. The hotel provides a tuk tuk to the skytrain station or mrt station all day but you can walk it in 10mins. The reception will also call a taxi for you that is metered. There are a number of restaurants in and around the area along the quiet little roads.
There are so many little quirky places walking distance around the quiet roads around the hotel.
Loved our stay and definitely would consider staying here again if we visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravel_bug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedbacks and tips from your recent stayed at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the services.

We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights for business. Coming to Bangkok frequently, I have stayed in MANY hotels and this tops the list in every category. The staff are extremly helpful in every aspect. The rooms are spacious and very modern and comfortable and feels very homely.
Located in a perfect position also helps. I know many people who travel to Bangkok for business and have recommended this place to all of them as well as the travel agents who book our trips.
Thank you to all the staff. I will be back.... So will the people I recommended it to.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation during your business trip in Bangkok. We much appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad you had a pleasant stayed and satisfied with our room and service. We have to give you a big thank for recommending us to your friends and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We promise that we will take care of all your friends as great as we did for you.

Whenever you travel to Bangkok, please do not forget us! We would be truly happy to welcome you back to Baan K at anytime. Please contact us directly to arrange your bookings and for the very special rates for our repeat guests!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#54 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing