We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be back!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #35 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

One of the best hotels I stayed in. Had a free upgrade to the urban suite... It's one of a very few hotels which I walk into and not wanna get out...love the bathroom, the rain shower, love the bed (which was huge) but the pillows were a little soft for my preference.

Love the free mini bar and the tv channel selection. Really enjoyed my stay with them. Fantastic service too!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllisphua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    503
    114
    37
    20
See reviews for
411
1,316
220
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Booked 02 nights to celebrate our Anniversary. Warm, Cheerful and helpful welcome from staffs. Hotel was conviently located sandwich between Four Seasons and St Regis. BTS station is just right at the door of St. Regis. Hansar has a class of its own - well hidden gem. Away from the crowd yet nearby to all the shopping about 10-15 mins walk. Booked a Studio room and got a complimentary upgarde to Urban room. Room was good and spacious. Free in-room mini bar which is refill daily. Welcome fruits daily. Rainshowre was super. Hansar got the best bed and pillows ! So comfy esp. after all the shopping ... Breakfast is not much but enough selection. Will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llimlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

A very modern boutique hotel with various rooms to suit different needs. They have a studio suite with small kitchen - ideal for short-medium term stay or with small children with need to heat up food. They have an edge room - unique beautiful little glass garden within the room (brilliant idea - you get a garden without insects). The Vertigo room is ideal for romantic honeymoon stay. Lovely bathroom and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable.

Their staffs complete an enjoyable holiday. Check in reception staffs (May, Yipon, Amy) are warm, cheerful and takes care of all your needs. Taxi is a major nuisance in Bangkok and can easily ruin ones holiday. The concierge crew, all of them (namely Oh, Bond and Jo) are very helpful and go an extra mile to get you a decent meter cab bringing you safely to your destination.

Every staffs take pride servicing you. I stayed at Dusit hotel few days ago, staffs are very stiff nor helpful.

Will highly recommend Hansar hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susantessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

Definitely worth considering. We went for the exec package which included airport transfers in a BMW5 limo so straight away, we were enjoying ourselves. Thai people are generally very friendly, so no surprises that the staff were friendly. They were also very helpful. The room was fantastic (wireless internet in room, complimentary bar snacks, etc) - very chic and trendy. Breakfast was fine (not as impressive as everything else but still good). Located close to two big shopping centers (one an upmarket branded site, one - more like bargain shopping). BTS sky train convenient and quick.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

It might be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have a lot of similar hotels to compare it to. The service is great, the rooms are huge, and have all the amendities (and free minibar) that you might ever need (also as a female traveller = conditioner and decent products). The location is very good, just a few steps away from the BTS. I will definately come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninahje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent 2 nights in the hansar Bangkok and was the most beautiful experience we had
- the hotel location is great near four seasons. It is verynquite yet near all the big shopping malls and night market
- the bedroom is chic type with wooden decor and connected to large bathub, bathroom and toilets ( all in glass). Best bed i have ever stayed - better than westin comforty
- the rainy shower is unique with high pressure
- you get complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the fridge

- wifi is free and can access anywhere with the same password including lobby and restaurants
- breakfast is abundant and a lot of choices and we ate at 1030hrs and hence no need to have lunch
- the Thai cafe at the ground floor is great and they have make your own sandwich at less than $9 including French fries
- both myself and my wife had best spa
- the staff are great especially restaurant, bellboy and concierge are the best
- what I like most is that our flight was at night and they allowed us to use the health facilities ( pool, gym, jacuzzi, shower) until our departure time to airport. We use the changing room with locking facilites and got towell and all the amenities as well. This is very convenient and I have never seen this in my travels
- to conserve electricity, the hotel uses open air system in the corridors which I find very interesting and natural

I can't find any faults at all which is unique

Best of the best in Bangkok, find out yourself you will never regret. We would definitely stay here again and is highly recommended in bangkok

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwamtoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

There are many good things to speak about the hotel, from the room, the pool, to the breakfast and staff members - all meeting the expectation of a guest wishing to stay at the Hansar, or the SLH-chain of hotels. I had a great stay here and breakfast was something that definitely should not be missed. We even skipped our origial plan for in-room breakfast because it's too hard to choose from the menu.

What disappoints me was the lack of attentiveness by the staff. True, they are excellent and always helpful and nice to their guest. But this is part of the SLH chain. Plus it's Bangkok, isn't it given? I cannot be blamed for expecting a little tiny more. First of all, I was staying here for my birthday weekend, and my birthday was on the check-out day. I am also a SLH member. Upon check-in, the hotel made sure that they had a photocopy of all passport of every guest - and yes, every single guest. Okay, I was NOT expecting anything fancy like birthday cake or anything (at least my other friend who was staying at a 4-star hotel in Bangkok only the week before got a small surprise from the hotel staff - a birthday song!), but should I at least get some birthday greetings?! I got no card no greetings from any of the staff. The staff who helped with my check-out even flipped through my passport copy upon check-out! Plus, the fact that my friends have actually arranged for flowers and a few other birthday surprises VIA the hotel prior to arrival. Shouldn't that be a hint that at least one of their guests is having a birthday?! Sorry, no nothing from anyone at the hotel. Not even a simple "happy birthday". Sorry, I was truly disappointed. It's Hansar and not some other regular BKK hotel. The only "birthday" association made was that my friends were repeatedly reminded by the concierge to pay for the flowers ASAP.

Perhaps I need to be staying in the most expensive suite to deserve some more attention? I have no idea.

But in any event, many thanks to all the staff serving breakfast area who allowed us to come in late and still served us, and the staff at the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing