We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #42 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar is up there with the best. Rooms are huge and offer options such as a kitchen if you want, the staff were amazing, food and breakfast wonderful, pool spotless and pool bar great, location good and so much more. For an Aussie it is 5 star luxury at a 3 star price.
I highly recommend this hotel for couples and business travelers. It would also be great for a family or anyone else; I just think it would be perfect for a couple or business traveler in particular.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelovelyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,889)
There are newer reviews for Hansar Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,889 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar was brilliant. Beautifully designed and equipped room, excellent service, great breakfast, central location. BUT, we had a most unpleasant experience when our room safe was robbed, and money removed . Suddenly, hotel staff were telling us that their security systems were perfect (implication being that we were somehow at fault). On returning to Australia, we have checked with reputable security people and have been told that the Hansar security system could be circumvented by knowledgeable people. So, we are happy to recommend the place as a great hotel - just don't trust the security.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband booked this Hotel as part of a surprise Birthday trip and he chose very well. Staff brilliant, professional and lovely. Room is huge with cool bathroom. Would definitely recommend as an alternative to the stock standard hotels.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank TheJ0hns0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Hansar hotel in Bangkok. We were there for a weekend trip and all staff beat all expectations. Friendly staff, great hotel, breakfast was amazing.

The stay at Hansar didnt leave anything more to be wished for. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoakimJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 days in an Edge suit.
What I expect from a suite hotel -- spacious Room ,a good bathroom, big TV, great service and good room service. THIS HAD IT ALL
Room was excellent plenty of space a desk and lounge looking at the TV another lounge bed in the alcove. Entrance with the greenery gave a terrific feel to the room.
Bathroom and dressing room was the biggest I have ever had --fantastic shower with a separate large bath. Double vanities and plenty of storage and hanging space for clothes.
Two TV's both large flat screen (one in bedroom)
We had room service twice both times it was quick and quality was very good.
Sky train stop is within 100metres and shopping center 800 meters away.
Pool area is also excellent with a bar change rooms with lockers.
Overall the service was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We land. Its hot. We are tired. Its my birthday.

My girlfirend has booked the Hansar as a surprise. I know nothing.

We arrive.

We site down. "Credit card please". "ok thanks, can we sit down? have you got any water?"

Payment is taken.

Something isn't right. My partner knows it. I know it.

A keffule.

The receptionist comes over. She ignores my girlfriend. "I'm sorry Sir, your suite is not ready".

Surprise ruined.

Girlfriend in tears.

"Why? it is 5pm and we have paid for the room from 2pm?"

"It was thai new year last night. Our guest had a big night and needed to stay longer."

"We have a standard room you can wait in."

We express our concerns. They are ignored.We have nowhere to go apart from the the standard room.

"Don't worry, it is a 5 star hotel. They will fix this" I say. They don't.

Thirsty.

Hungry.

"Are you going to try and right this wrong?" "Erm, yes sir. Would you like some food?"

We order.

"That is too much. Please choose less." They say.

This continues for 4 hours. We become a burden.

Finally we are allowed into our room. Now our holiday can begin...

Or does it?

To be continued...


Its nice to see the room

Room Tip: Go elswhere.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
114  Thank sjfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This place is amazing.
I stayed in the edge suite and it had everything i could need, on top of that the hotel has very friendly staff , excellent amenities , great location, and just a really nice all round atmosphere. Personally I'm not into the classic Marriott , Sheraton style of hotels , so I took up my Thai friends recommendation of Hansar. I have travelled to many countries and only a handful of hotels have come close to this standard but I have to say none have bettered, so next time your in Bangkok give this place a try, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 879 in Bangkok
2,014 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $190 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing