We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Small Luxury Hotels group can do better with this one!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #25 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Small Luxury Hotels group can do better with this one!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This very well located boutique hotel (site between Four seasons and St Regis hotels) and minutes walk from shopping zone, has got most things going for it but it must improve its customer service. You can wait for 5 minutes at an almost empty lounge for service (hopefully you get it from about 5 people standing around). The room 1215 (urban suite) is a joy to enter with a green wall (live plants) growing behind a glass "hothouse" running and connecting through all levels of the hotel like its spine. But the facing of the hotel was really bad as tall condominiums look right into most of the hotel rooms with ending # 01 through 19. Ask for non-condo facing rooms. Breakfast was nothing to shout about and where you have to ask for bacon or sausage as its not on the breakfast buffet table.

Room Tip: Spacious urban suite rooms. I stayed at 1215 it faced condo across the road. Avoid room numbers en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
44 Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    493
    109
    36
    19
See reviews for
401
1,294
217
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar is up there with the best. Rooms are huge and offer options such as a kitchen if you want, the staff were amazing, food and breakfast wonderful, pool spotless and pool bar great, location good and so much more. For an Aussie it is 5 star luxury at a 3 star price.
I highly recommend this hotel for couples and business travelers. It would also be great for a family or anyone else; I just think it would be perfect for a couple or business traveler in particular.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelovelyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar was brilliant. Beautifully designed and equipped room, excellent service, great breakfast, central location. BUT, we had a most unpleasant experience when our room safe was robbed, and money removed . Suddenly, hotel staff were telling us that their security systems were perfect (implication being that we were somehow at fault). On returning to Australia, we have checked with reputable security people and have been told that the Hansar security system could be circumvented by knowledgeable people. So, we are happy to recommend the place as a great hotel - just don't trust the security.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

My husband booked this Hotel as part of a surprise Birthday trip and he chose very well. Staff brilliant, professional and lovely. Room is huge with cool bathroom. Would definitely recommend as an alternative to the stock standard hotels.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheJ0hns0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Hansar hotel in Bangkok. We were there for a weekend trip and all staff beat all expectations. Friendly staff, great hotel, breakfast was amazing.

The stay at Hansar didnt leave anything more to be wished for. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoakimJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 days in an Edge suit.
What I expect from a suite hotel -- spacious Room ,a good bathroom, big TV, great service and good room service. THIS HAD IT ALL
Room was excellent plenty of space a desk and lounge looking at the TV another lounge bed in the alcove. Entrance with the greenery gave a terrific feel to the room.
Bathroom and dressing room was the biggest I have ever had --fantastic shower with a separate large bath. Double vanities and plenty of storage and hanging space for clothes.
Two TV's both large flat screen (one in bedroom)
We had room service twice both times it was quick and quality was very good.
Sky train stop is within 100metres and shopping center 800 meters away.
Pool area is also excellent with a bar change rooms with lockers.
Overall the service was excellent

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We land. Its hot. We are tired. Its my birthday.

My girlfirend has booked the Hansar as a surprise. I know nothing.

We arrive.

We site down. "Credit card please". "ok thanks, can we sit down? have you got any water?"

Payment is taken.

Something isn't right. My partner knows it. I know it.

A keffule.

The receptionist comes over. She ignores my girlfriend. "I'm sorry Sir, your suite is not ready".

Surprise ruined.

Girlfriend in tears.

"Why? it is 5pm and we have paid for the room from 2pm?"

"It was thai new year last night. Our guest had a big night and needed to stay longer."

"We have a standard room you can wait in."

We express our concerns. They are ignored.We have nowhere to go apart from the the standard room.

"Don't worry, it is a 5 star hotel. They will fix this" I say. They don't.

Thirsty.

Hungry.

"Are you going to try and right this wrong?" "Erm, yes sir. Would you like some food?"

We order.

"That is too much. Please choose less." They say.

This continues for 4 hours. We become a burden.

Finally we are allowed into our room. Now our holiday can begin...

Or does it?

To be continued...


Its nice to see the room

Room Tip: Go elswhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
114 Thank sjfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 843 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing