We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #41 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Roma
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent only one night at the Hansar but for what I've seen it is perfect.
Great location near Siam Paragon. The sky train stops just around the corner but the hotel is in a quiet street.
As we arrived we had a wonderful welcome with a room upgrade.
The Vertigo suite is huge and very comfortable. The decor is modern stylish but still warm. Staff is kind and efficient.
The breakfast buffet is good even if not too various and the pool at the 8th floor is a nice place where to relax.
As i said before we spent only one night here and hadn't the time to try the restaurant. For sure next time here we will.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioio65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,158
    534
    124
    39
    22
See reviews for
441
1,371
236
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Having stayed in four hotels during our tour of Thailand, we decided the Hansar was the definite winner in terms of comfort, ambience and service. It’s tucked away in a little sidestreet by Ratchadamri Skytrain station, but its exterior belies the very attractive interior space and décor, done it a kind of modern Thai style with lots of dark wood panelling and tastefully placed works of art – it almost seems like a museum! Reception is upstairs from the ground floor, and provides a very well-appointed sitting area, bar and library.

The staff on reception were excellent, and upgraded us to a very spacious “Urban Suite” on arrival, which had a good sized bedroom, sitting room with desk and couches, and a very good bathroom / dressing room with a massive shower that provided a positive deluge of hot water. Also included was a free mini-bar (beer and soft drinks), which was a very nice feature!

Breakfast was certainly amongst the most civilized we’ve ever had in any hotel, served in three spacious rooms and a terrace on the ground floor. There was a very good buffet, and a fine choice of cooked breakfast which could be ordered from the menu. And it was the only hotel we stayed in in Thailand that served real orange juice as opposed to stuff made from concentrate.

The Hansar prides itself on being an eco-friendly hotel – though this may just be an excuse for not spending money on air conditioning in the hotel’s corridors, which are completely open to the elements (or as the hotel puts it – “allow natural cooling” – some hope in hot, sweaty Bangkok!). But cooling in the rooms and main areas such as the restaurants, bars, reception etc was perfectly OK.

The service was very good and attentive – only slight niggle was the laundry service was very expensive by Thai standards – about 200 Baht to clean a shirt! So we took our laundry home with us.

But overall this is a very stylish place with a lot of ambience and atmosphere – it feels more like a very upmarket private residence than a hotel. Not the cheapest place we stayed in, but for 5,000 Baht it was worth every penny and made a real difference to the last four days of our Thailand holiday.

Room Tip: Go for and Urban Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel-Gordon-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My second stay in Hansar. I had dropped my mobile and the taxi late one evening, taxi had brought it back to the hotel bell captain. Lucky (his name, how apt) had somehow realised it belonged to me and speedily informed me that i had left my phone in the cab. I am forever grateful for this. Will i come back? in a heartbeat. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Vertigo suite was amazing. The location of this hotel is also very convenient. It's close to the Sky Train and only a relatively short walk to the mall. Staff here are wonderful as well. Stayed at the Hansar in Koh Samui right after our stay in Bangkok. This hotel group has the perfect approach to customer service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMFNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This very well located boutique hotel (site between Four seasons and St Regis hotels) and minutes walk from shopping zone, has got most things going for it but it must improve its customer service. You can wait for 5 minutes at an almost empty lounge for service (hopefully you get it from about 5 people standing around). The room 1215 (urban suite) is a joy to enter with a green wall (live plants) growing behind a glass "hothouse" running and connecting through all levels of the hotel like its spine. But the facing of the hotel was really bad as tall condominiums look right into most of the hotel rooms with ending # 01 through 19. Ask for non-condo facing rooms. Breakfast was nothing to shout about and where you have to ask for bacon or sausage as its not on the breakfast buffet table.

Room Tip: Spacious urban suite rooms. I stayed at 1215 it faced condo across the road. Avoid room numbers en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
44 Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar is up there with the best. Rooms are huge and offer options such as a kitchen if you want, the staff were amazing, food and breakfast wonderful, pool spotless and pool bar great, location good and so much more. For an Aussie it is 5 star luxury at a 3 star price.
I highly recommend this hotel for couples and business travelers. It would also be great for a family or anyone else; I just think it would be perfect for a couple or business traveler in particular.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelovelyasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hansar was brilliant. Beautifully designed and equipped room, excellent service, great breakfast, central location. BUT, we had a most unpleasant experience when our room safe was robbed, and money removed . Suddenly, hotel staff were telling us that their security systems were perfect (implication being that we were somehow at fault). On returning to Australia, we have checked with reputable security people and have been told that the Hansar security system could be circumvented by knowledgeable people. So, we are happy to recommend the place as a great hotel - just don't trust the security.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCr00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 866 in Bangkok
1,974 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing