We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen do cookery course”

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class
Ranked #1 of 78 Food & Drink in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok is Earth's Trip Advisor school review record holder for the most reviews in under 4 years! Chef LeeZ is T.A.Thailand's #1 cooking school every day since 2011! Learn in a single Chef LeeZ class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes learned) and at Thailand's lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht per dish)! Chef LeeZ averages more than 1 review every 2 days. Vegetarians, vegans, meat lovers, families with children and chefs learn together in every group class. "Where It's About You, The Student" Amenities: air conditioned stainless steel classroom, toilet, class recipes handout, on-line recipe book included with class fee.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Chef Leez is the most passionate, welcoming, friendly & top chef I have ever met. Best cookery course ever. Went as a group of 4 on a hen night. Even showed us how to make coconut milk & cream from scratch. Told us the difference between good & bad products.....all the sneaky need to know behind the scene secrets! No short cuts or holding back. Very ethical/ moral lady.....a must do also made more special as run in her house using herbs etc from her garden.

Thank jayne108lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThanapornBoonloh, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok offers both a semi private class and a private class. Both classes are 3 pm to 6 pm daily and are subject to minimum students required. If you are a group of 6 or 7 people you can reserve a Semi Private class and if you are a group of 8 or more people you can reserve a Private class. Otherwise we invite you to experience Thailands' Trip Advisor #1 cooking class (our 10 am class). #1 everyday since 2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I write this review from the last day of my 2 week vacation, and i can say with all honesty it was one of the highlights!
Chef Leez is charming and takes a lot of the mystery out of Thai cooking. I had initially booked this class for the day of my arrival to force myself to stay awake, but when a delay at the airport would have made me miss the first hour of class she happily let me attend the next day instead. She had no problem accommodating my shellfish allergy and has worked with a myriad of strange food aversions. And lastly, her courses help fund a charity program for kids, who doesn't want to help others while learning to make amazing food! All in all, i can't recommend her class enough!

Thank jocelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok average class is less than 8 students and yet we hold Trip Advisors' cooking class World review record partly because our class is taught by the schools' owner Chef Lee and her personality and partly because she teaches by way of hands on, from scratch, like grandma did it, so you are exposed to all the tricks and techniques in a single (12 dish learned class) that enable you to create gourmet Thai cuisine when you return home. Chef LeeZ is for everyone. BY adjusting each persons ingredients to their specific dietary requirements people with food allergies and food aversions (vegetarians, vegans) literally everyone can benefit from this class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Definitely the best cooking class you could choose. Chef Leez is funny, kind and an amazing cook. She made the experience feel like a one on one cooking class and she explained everything from ingredients to techniques. Definitely take this cooking class if you are in the area!

Thank alexmillan590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Chef LeeZ Family Thai Cooking Class Bangkok is for everyone. Families with children, single, couples, groups, meat lovers, vegetarians, vegans, people with food allergies, virgin cooks and accomplished chefs can all be found in nearly every 10 am class. Thailand's Trip Advisor #1 cooking class. #1 every day since 2011! Where you learn all the tricks and technique in a single class so you can create gourmet Thai cuisine when you return home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Chef Lee gave a peek into not only the
Fundamental ingredients and techniques of Thai cooking
but also let us take a stroll into the Thai Culture.
I have always been so proud of how seamlessly
ingredients are complemented and supplemented
in Indian cooking but after attending Chef Lee's
class, I learn that more cuisines in the world
smoothly incorporate that aspect.
Chef Lee subtly and casually demonstrates how good food does not just to fill one hungry belly but
tickles, quenches, balances and heals mind and
soul.

Thank annapurna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Chef LeeZ Vegetarian Thai Cooking Class Bangkok is for everyone. Vegetarians, vegans, meat lovers, families with children, virgin cooks and accomplished cooks. We adjust each persons ingredients according to their individual dietary restrictions. Chef LeeZ is where you learn in a single hands on, from scratch, like grandma made it, class (12 dishes) and you do so at Thailand's lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht per dish).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We decided on Chef LeeZ's cooking class after reading many positive reviews. And that was one of the best decisions we made for our trip!

Getting to Chef LeeZ's class wasn't difficult as we had printed the map provided. The cab driver knew exactly where to go. From the city, it was an approximately 45 minutes ride and cost just under 200 baht.

We felt so welcome as Chef LeeZ personally met us at the entrance when we arrived. For city dwellers like us, her garden is amazing with various vegetation and that has certainly inspired us to try to grow some of these back home. Having fresh ingredients for cooking beats what you can buy from the supermarket anytime.

For someone who loves Thai food but not quite the cooking part of it, Chef LeeZ has definitely taught me very useful tips and ways to prepare Thai food, and made cooking look so easy. I am eager to cook some of the dishes for family and friends. :)

In the span of 4 hours, we learnt to cook so many delicious Thai cuisine, from pad thai to curry to mango sticky rice! This is one experience I would never forget and I am very grateful to Chef LeeZ for all the knowledge, skills and tips she had very generously imparted that day.

Thank Renelee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kruzon, Owner at Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Chef LeeZ Thailand Thai Cooking Class has received hundreds of reviews claiming the students' Chef LeeZ experience to be the highlight of the students' Thailand trip. Our average class is less than 8 students yet we hold Trip Advisors' cooking class WORLD review record. Now near 950 reviews. Trip Advisors' Thailand #1 cooking class. #1 everyday since 2011! Where you learn in a single hands-on from scratch class what takes 3 classes elsewhere (12 dishes) and you do so at Thailands' lowest cost per dish learned (under 200 baht per dish).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing