We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$158
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
US$158
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Silom(Bangkok)
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$690
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
30
171
145
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
171
145
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetchaburi mrtairport rail linknice budget hotelwalkable distancethe ground floorcheck in was smoothstandard roompratunam areatuk tukrooms are cleanthe main roadhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsdimsumsukhumvitasiataxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Price is competetive if you book early. Had a bit of smell from the bathroom this time, maybe it was just from this specific room. I have stayed here on several occasions and I value the close distance to MRT and Airport link. WIFI is a little bit tricky to use with constant log-in and log-out.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butd J, Manager at D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind support us at D Varee Xpress Makkasan Bangkok. we are appreciate with you review and comment
we keep record to improve our service in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back again for next visit

Best regards,

D Varee Xpress Makkasan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Me and mu family stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days though, we don’t have any breakfast inclusions but there’s a near convenient store. The receptionist are very accommodating and helpful despite their english communication. We’ll definitely go back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butd J, Manager at D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind support us at D Varee Xpress Makkasan Bangkok, we appreciate with you review and feed back.


Looking forward to welcome you back again for next trip

Best regards,

D Varee Xpress Makkasan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

No thrills hotel handy to airport train. A stones throw from Sukhumvit on metro and sskytrain nearby. A plain hotel but reasonably comfortable. Staff do their best to be helpful but lack a bit of knowledge and English.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank butham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butd J, Manager at D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind support us at D Varee Xpress Makkasan Bangkok, we appreciate with you review and feed back
we have record to improve our service in the future.


Looking forward to welcome you back again for next trip

Best regards,

D Varee Xpress Makkasan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Can i get ur mail id.of d varee express?please helpme..i stayed this hotel for two night with my family.i liked d hotel very much.d hotel is very clean.nd d staff is very good.i recommend this hotel to evry1.d hotel is mear to metro station

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank muhammed p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butd J, Manager at D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mr. Muhammed,

Thank you for your kind support us at D Varee Xpress Makkasan Bangkok we appreciate with you review and comment
nice to welcome you back again for next visit.

Home away from home

Best regards,

D Varee Xpress Makkasan team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

My brother and I found this place near to the Makkasan airport rail link and Phetchaburi MRT as an alternative to FX Metrolink (I suggest paying a little more to go to FX) and was rather disappointed with the room.

Overall it was an OK experience but we would like to point out some things for the management to consider:
- 2nd floor rooms facing the road (ours was 210) tends to be noisy even at night as the hotel sits along the main road.

- Housekeeping staff have a corner space near my room that they use to work and chill, and in the afternoon after check-in they can be heard talking and laughing loudly along the corridor.

- The toilet is poorly designed; the toilet bowl is so close to the main door, the shower area has no curtain nor soap holder (floor gets wet and you have to put your toiletries on bathroom floor which is not something you expect from a hotel), and the basin stopper can't be fully removed, which means you have to lift it to drain the water when you finish using the basin (yes, putting your hand through the mucky water that has pooled there. Imagine after brushing your teeth)

- Wi-Fi doesn't work; can't even find the signal for my room (paper says Dvaree Flr 2-2 but can only locate 2-1,which doesn't work). For two persons, you have to key in separate username and passwords which are a hassle. Just provide a single password that works throughout the property.

That said, reception staff are efficient and friendly at check-in and checkout. Even at 230am they were quick to get us a cab. Kudos.

Location is great and there's a pretty decent cafe next door worth visiting (Rose Lamoon).

Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butd J, Manager at D Varee Xpress Makkasan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind support us at D Varee Xpress Makkasan Bangkok as per you review will keep record to improve our service in the future.


Look forward to welcome back again for next trip

Best regards,

D Varee Xpress Makkasan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews