We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Value for Money: Room & Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AETAS lumpini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AETAS lumpini
Ranked #45 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money: Room & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The room was excellent and nice decor. The lunch Buffett was best value for money. We can entertain our guest with small budget.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rungsan_Hme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    576
    88
    23
    13
See reviews for
233
937
201
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and were the only guests on the 25th floor in one of the executive suites. (Floors 26 and 27 were not open yet). The room was spacious (comfortable king size bed) with a big bathroom (shower and bathtub) and we had a nice view of the city from our window. The only thing in the room, which I can complain about was the aircon - it was pointed directly at the bed.

Included in the room price were breakfast and also, for 2 hours in the afternoon, free canapes plus drinks, all of which were served in the executive lounge on the 28th floor. We had the lounge all to ourselves, with the staff attending to our every whim. The breakfast selection wasn't the biggest, but it covered all the bases like fruit, cereals, salads, meat and some beautiful Thai sweets. We could also order things like eggs and sausages (no charge), which they would bring to us from the restaurant downstairs.

The pool area wasn't very big - there was a partial view of the city through a glass pane on the edge of the pool. Water in the pool and spa was very, very cold.

Staff members were very polite and friendly. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. The hotel is located right next to the subway station so it's easy to get to. The room price was a bargain. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pralinka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Unlike most of the Bangkok hotels, found it desserted and not much life either. It only started 3 months back and perhaps this is the reason. The staff around were more than eager to make you comfortable but it needs time for the property to become a complete hotel of its claimed standing. It is located conveniently in the Sathorn district with the Lumpini metro station very close by. Nothing much to write about the only restaurant operating, which serves limited food: Thai and a bit of Continental.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel is a soft opening situation with it seems only a few floors operating. The hotel design is truly a gem, high qaulity finishings, delux room (lowest grade) is large, very comfortable, with oversize bathroom with tub and seperate shower. Turn down service with a flower on the bed and Thai candy.

Restaurant for breakfast again a delightful design, part buffet, part waiter service at the moment. Nothing too much trouble from the staff in all departments. Large guest lounge overlooking Lumpini Park, free parking and free wifi.

I paid 2,760 THB per night inc taxes and ABF, booked through the hotel website. Excellent value for money and would stay again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Even number room face Lumpini Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

My first time at Bangkok was left with many memories and most of it came from the great hospitality shown by Aetas Lumpini. The hotel will mean nothing if it's not because of the polite security guard greeting you each and every time, the 2 good looking concierge that is always helpful, the staffs from reception and restaurant that always gives a smile to brighten up your day and most importantly, my personal appreciation to Mr Chaowalit (Arthy), the directors of room in Aetas that makes me feel so warm and welcomed.

I was planning to stay in a Deluxe Room during my arrival on the 3rd of August 2011 and Arthy actually upgraded my room to a suite which i was really surprise and grateful for. The room is magnificent and i personally assure you, Aetas Lumpini will not disappoint you. Although only 3 floors is open due that there are still some constructions going on, the 3 floors are just good to go, clean, cozy and comfortable. Don't let those turn you down as Arthy and his staffs will always be there to make sure you are well taken care of. Internet connection is good, location is good (within walking distance to Lumpini MRT).

There are no major cons for Aetas Lumpini. Except some minor ones like not enough choices for breakfast and lunch buffet. In bathroom music not playing (yes they do have that feature). Not really attractive cable tv channels. Other than that i really can't pick anything else and i think most of these will be overcome as soon as the whole hotel is running 100%.

Although there might not be a chance anymore to stay in the suite again, but i will surely be going back to Bangkok and none other than Aetas Lumpini. Kudos and thank you once again Arthy and all, you guys earned your reputation at least from me. I had a great time there, and pity when i check out, Arthy you are not there to have a picture with me...^^

Room Tip: Please contact Mr Arthy (Director Of Rooms) from the hotel itself to discuss about your interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelvynLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#51 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 839 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS lumpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS lumpini

Property: AETAS lumpini
Address: 1030/4 Rama IV Road, Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS lumpini)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS lumpini 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS lumpini is the newest business address of prestige in Bangkok. Offering all the comforts and facilities of an upscale international business hotel combined with the ancient art of Thai hospitality. Here at AETAS lumpini,With 203 stylish and spacious guest rooms, the designs combine contemporary, creativity with elements of timeless quality to develop an enduring environment.The hotel is built to appeal to the tranquil elegance amidst the vibrancy of Bangkok with rhythms of lively social life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your AETAS lumpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing