We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“** Would thoroughly recommend **”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #74 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“** Would thoroughly recommend **”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the LIT hotel for two nights on our return journey to the UK, I just loved every moment of our stay, the rooms were fabulous and all our needs were catered for. Staff were amazing, always willing to assist, always greeting you with a smile etc.

We did have problems finding the hotel eventhough I had noted its address, eventually I asked our taxi driver to call the hotel for directions, it's a shame there isn't a sign from the main road which would have made it easier.

We used taxis or tut tuts to get around and the concierge were excellent arranging these and ensuring that the meter was used and not a set price.

We had stayed at the Millenium Hilton on our outward journey to Phuket however I would prefer the Lit hotel over the Hilton although the Hilton probably wins in relation to its location and views.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhona_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    354
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
174
585
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed 6 nights at the "different degree room" from March - April 2012. Overall, this hotel has got character and its design is visually pleasing.

Service
The Service Quality is "Excellent" to say the least. The staff are helpful and friendly. Checking in and out of the hotel is also smooth and hassle-free. I truly enjoyed their warmth hospitality and that is why I am writing this review.

Location
The hotel is within walking distance from the National Stadium BTS train station (approx. 3 mins). MBK, Siam Discovery Centre, Siam Centre and Siam Paragon are all nearby and easily accessible.

Directly opposite the hotel is a nice massage saloon where you can get a 60 mins foot/body massage for 200 to 250 baht. But if your budget allows, I would highly recommend that you try the massage in the hotel - Kiriya Spa. It's a whole different experience all together.

Rooms
If you are looking for a good night sleep after a bustling day in the city... look no further. The bed and pillows provided are comfortable and plushy.

Room comes with flat screen LCD TV and MP3/Tuner/DVD player.
Toilet is well equipped with Rain Shower and a good size Bath Tub.

Another thing worth mentioning is the mood setting lights in the room. I find them very intriguing as they are very well orchestrated.

Overall, the room is well maintained and very clean. Will definitely be back the next time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PT250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here in December 2011 Spent New Yr's their was amazing!! This hotel has it all service plus.When we stayed their there were no kids so was even better not 1 kid @ the hotel. Breaky was out of this world & Ive had breaky @ alot of hotels ova the yr's & this was unreal special orders plus buffet everything u could think of 2 eat & it changed daily, the hotel staff were gr8 nothing 2 much trouble We stayed 6 nghts & we going 2 stay their again in June 2012 we just booked it for 11 nghts this time same room the full spectrum room it was worth every cent!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a full spectrum room they r the biggest & have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

Number one rated hotel eh ? Had to try it and this is what i found. The staff are exceptional and all speak fluent english. The surroundings are average at best located in a small laneway that you can easily miss. The big malls are 10 minute walk away, mbk and siam. Train is close as well. The rooms are just average, really just 3 star but very clean and tidy. The pool is tiny and as for the breakfast it is the same size as the pool. Help yourself to fried egg, sausage and fried rice. Nice enough and tasty but just 3 star again. For the price about 130 bucks for a queen size bed and bath for the night, it falls once again in the average catogary. How this got to being rated the best hotel in bangkok is still a mystery but it is pleasant enough.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed couple of nights there, since the hotel I booked was not finished in time.
Location is quite good, although the street is quite long to walk from the main street.
Reception was quite helpful. The room I stayed in was the more expensive one, but if you are travelling with a friend it is better to choose cheaper one since the bathroom in this was rather funny. The whole bathroom and toilet is separated with a curtain only from the room itself. so sitting an a toilet you are quite exposed. In the shower at least in my room was a bit slow making the shower as another bathtub.
Room itself was clean, looked stylish, cool enough with the aircon. The view is not very good.
WiFi worked. Breakfast was ok, selection rather limited.
I can recommend this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptrajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I come to Bangkok very frequently and each time tries to stay at a different hotel. So far none has impressed so much for me to write a review.

But LIT is a truly splendid hotel. Everyone is friendly, service is excellent and the breakfast is really good. It does not have the huge spread like other big hotels but all you want for a breakfast with quality cooking are available. Last night I ate at the hotel BCDE restaurant. It was a 4 course Thai dinner that came complimentary for the promotion this month. Normally complimentary meals are just standard fare, but what I had was fine Thai food. It shows that the hotel takes its branding seriously. The restaurant manager Ms Wiyada is always smiling and attentive - remembers me immediately this morning.

The hotel is next to the National Stadium so taking the airport train is easy. All the major shopping centres are short walks away - MBK is across the road; Siam Square, Siam Paragon, CentralWorld are all nearby.

So far after a night's stay, i am alteady impressed by this place. I hope the hotel keeps up its standard and service excellence.... and the reasonable room rate :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TanHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Very good boutique hotel at a very convenient location. Not cheap for Bangkok standards, but good value for what's offered. Stayed in a "Extra Radiance" room.

Pros:
- 1km to the Phaya Thai Sky Train station
- quiet side street
- 200m to MBK, Paragon etc
- rooms very stylish and in very good condition
- excellent cleaniness
- swimming pool, spa, fitness room
- very good breakfast
- in-room tea/coffee facilities and refrigerator
- free Internet (WiFi & LAN)
- free coffee in Lobby

Cons:
- nothing worth mentioning

However, it is not located on the river. Not as "grand" as the big hotels on the Chao Praya banks (if you're looking for that).

Would definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
2,086 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#151 of 862 in Bangkok
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,256 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 862 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing