We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quality hotel at great cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #31 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing quality hotel at great cost”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were at the Viva Garden hotel in feb 2012. First, our stay must have been the best hotel we ever stayed in fr that price range. Desk service will go beyond to help the customers, Breakfast were the best we had during our trip in Thailand. The hotel is new, rooms are spotless, bathroom has a great size, 2 minutes away from the skytrain. Only thing to note, this hotel is 20-30 min away via skytrain from downtown or Siam station, just be aware of this.

Room Tip: Ask a room for a room on the top level, great view from downtown Bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_and_R007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for letting Viva Garden by Bliston fills your trip with the light & warm of hospitality. Thank you for sharing feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad to hear that you satisfied with the quality of our hotel and our service standard. As you mentioned, Viva Garden maybe a bit away from those busy tourist areas but our location is conveniently situated between the Suvarnabhumi International Airport and down town. On one side, we are about 30 kms away from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and on the other side, we are connected to the BTS sky train which make the whole city within reach.

Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    259
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
277
384
98
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Choose 1 bedroom residence here. Will check out today, thought to share some points. Really close to station Bang Chak, like sheraton grande in asok but the advantage is its quieter. Like the decor and facilities, calm and well designed.
What can be improved is the lobby smell, or lack of it, will be a nice touch to add some fresh fragrance to welcome as you come back from the dusty street, same for the rooms. Also no bathrobe or brdroom slippers, but 3 star prices for everything else that's 5 stars, I am not complaining.
Interesting local market across at sukhumvit 95, good overhead bridge in traffic jams that you can stop across. Breakfast so so, typical service residence, but I can't understand why would anyone want to waste a meal space on standard fare when a host of exciting possibilities lies just a BTS ride away. And the kitchen equipment is perfect to reheat packed Thai food.
Service is fantastic, very impressed for this part of town. The only gripe is the traffic noise, we are at 11th floor can still can hear traffic as we face the busy sukhumvit road, but easily remedied by some wine.
Agree that it's not easy for first timer to bangkok, but if u do the research, manageable. Will be back definately, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristenChewSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedbacks and recommendations according to your recent stayed with us.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Executive Suite (90 sqm) and satisfied with our accommodation, amenities, location, and the designs of our residence. Thank you indeed for your kind recommendations about the fresh fragrance at the lobby. We’ve already pass this comment to our operation team. Thank you again for recommended us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

In the future, whenever you visit Bangkok – we are more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden by Bliston again and see our improvements.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a wonderful luxury hotel for a very reasonable price! We stayed here on our last night in Bangkok after returning from the southern beaches and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. The only drawback is that the hotel has no dinner restaurant service but they do provide a book of all the restaurants that deliver.

The room is big and the bathroom luxurious. The service is top notch. For just about $10 more than we paid for where we stayed the previous part of our Bangkok trip, we wish we had stayed here instead!

It is an easy walk from the sky train which takes you everywhere you'd need to go.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliedonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We hope you had a nice time in Thailand and returned home with lots of memorable experiences! Thanks for taking the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed in our residence.

We delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Viva Garden and satisfied with the location, room rate, and the service provide by our staff. At Viva Garden, we try hard to provide the best possible service to our guests. We believe that the more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.
Thank you for your comment about the dinner service. We apologize for the inconvenient cause. We can assure you that our Baibua restaurant is soon extending its operating hours until 10 pm. This would be much more convenient for our guests.

We truly appreciated to hear that you willing to come back to the Viva Garden by Bliston again when you visit Bangkok. We look forward to seeing you here in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed there for the last 3 nights of our thailand-trip. we had the "smallest" room which was still huge with big bed, kitchen, fridge, big bathroom and seperate shower/bathtub. the breakfast was good, buffet changes every day. the location was ok; close to sky train but bit far from the center. from the airport with the taxi around 250 baht. street food on the other side of the streeet. great thai food! we liked staying there and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nygirljie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve both of you.

Thanks for sharing feedbacks and tips from your recent stayed with us. We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Studio Superior (45 sqm) and satisfied with our amenities, facilities, breakfast buffet quality and the location.

We much appreciated that you recommended us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Excellent Service Residence, New building, Clean, i stayed from 29 Feb.2012 up to 3 Mar.2012, its close to Sky Line, the only draw back is the location the area is primitive you need to use the Sky Line.

Room Tip: I had room on 11th floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsairafi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing feedbacks from your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.
We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and happy with our accommodation and service.

As you mentioned on the review - Viva Garden is situated in a peaceful local Thai residential area, surrounding by a Thai local market, 24 hrs convenient stores, restaurants and small shops. If you prefer to explore a modern & civilization side and the rest of Bangkok, you can easily hop onto a skytrain which is located right in front of the hotel.

With our high standard of service, spacious accommodation, various facilities, and reasonable room rates – we believe that Viva Garden is one of the best choices to stay in Bangkok for either business or leisure travelers.

Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I can tell you that this hotel proved to be way above our expectations...The service ..the staff is awesome..very clean..we went as a couple and they took a real good care of us..from top level management to the lowest level person all are really well behaved..Rooms were amazing...go for 1 bedroom suite..The only problem thougha minor one was its location ..Bangchak is far from airport but it is connected with the BTS sTATION bangchak...so u can travel by train..From airport to Hotel i would recommend taxi...Very very good hotel....

Room Tip: go for 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avaneesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We sincerely appreciate for the kind words you said about us. Your thoughts are important to us, and we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We delight to hear that Viva Garden is beyond your expectations and you also enjoyed staying in our spacious and modern One Bedroom Executive Suite (90 sqm) and satisfied with our location and service.

Viva Garden by Bliston is conveniently located between Suvarnabhumi International Airport and down town. On one side, we are about 30 kms away from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, which is – as you recommended – really easy to get to by meter taxi via express way. On the other side, we are located just a stone throw from the Bangchak BTS sky train station which make the whole city within reach.

In the future, whenever you visit Bangkok – we are more than happy to welcome you back to Viva Garden by Bliston again.

Have a Lovely Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Everything was good. Tjhe hotel staff were very nice. But there were no Hispanic (Spanish Language) channels on the TV. Other than this, everything was fine. I believe it is your responsibility to provide spanish language channels for your guests. The additional cost to you is minimal and the likelyhood of return hispanic guests is greater.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We truly appreciated your recommendation about the Hispanic TV channels. Our management team will discuss about this. Right now, the TV channels that we provide to guests’ rooms are at high standard and quite variety including news channels such as; CNN, BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, Channel News Asia and NHK; Sport channels, Documentary channels, entertainment channels, movie channels and local channels.

By the way, thank you for your feedbacks and suggestions. Next time when you visit Bangkok, we really hope you to consider returning to Viva Garden by Bliston. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing