We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tour East tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Tour East
from US$20.66
More Info
from US$35.51
More Info
from US$39.38
More Info
from US$25.82
More Info
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
166
60
20
23
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
60
20
23
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phuket airport phi phi island jeath museum return transfer travel bag river cruise speed boat floating market train journey damnoen saduak death railway the entire trip elephant sanctuary siam niramit air con grand palace dinner cruise
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 317 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

A bit expensive but really worth it. We took a private tour to give us more flexibility and less waiting time. From Laem Chabang to Bankok it is about 2 hours driving. Our guide Poi was super informative and very helful. We saw so many beautiful places and temples, really worth it. Our private tour lasted for 10 hours and was extremely enjoyable. Fully recommend Tour East

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gincar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

The distance between Laem Chavengsak Port to Bangkok is not a small one, hence the additional expense, but so glad that you chose to visit Bangkok anyway and enjoyed your day!
Yes, a full day but it is worth it as Bangkok is not something you’re going to experience every day!!

Kind regards,

Christopher
Tour East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Used Tour East to transfer from Phuket Airport to our hotel, the driver waited an hour for our delayed flight, he was extremely helpful, the car was spotless and he drove with consideration for my wife who had a painful injury.
Would recommend this company to anyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alanhall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Alan,

Thanks for the 5 star review. Our drivers will wait that’s no problem if the flight is delayed and glad to see that he did.

I hope your wife is fine and appreciate your custom.

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Our guide, Pui, has excellent knowledge and English, she was full of stories and wonderful details. This was a fantastic 1/2 day private tour in an air conditioned car (so very appreciated in the summer!!) of the Reclining Buddha, the Golden Buddha and the Marble Temple. We are using this company again today as we were so pleased.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank elizabethbertholon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for your kind words! Yes, as fascinating as those temples were and as entertaining and educational as Pui was, Tour East is very aware of how our valued customers welcome actually getting back into the car! That’s why we have set ourselves such high quality control standards and policies, etc. in the area of vehicle maintenance. Safety on the road is of paramount importance, of course. But the overall comfort of our passengers is so important to us too because it is so important to you!

Thank you for your confidence in Tour East and your continued custom.

Kind regards,

Christopher
Tour East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel transfer within our online booking process at Expedia. The confirmation from Expedia includes the voucher for the transportation with tour east. We arrived in BKK airport, picked up our baggage and outside was an employee of tour east waiting with our name on a sign. She brought us to the shuttle bus which was already waiting for us. He drove us directly to the hotel although we booked shared ride. We got a note with all details for departure. On the second day an employee called us in our hotel room and gave us some useful tipps about the people and way of living in Bangkok. She also gave us the opportunity to book a trip or call back if we would need anything. But we decided to discover Bangkok on our own. At the last day the driver was some minutes earlier at the hotel. He drove us directly to the airport / departure counter. We can recommend the transfer with tour east.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Sebastian,

Tour East is honored that you gave us the opportunity to be a part of your arriving and departing transfers in Bangkok! It gives us a great feeling to be able to help make one’s first impression of Bangkok a positive one! Thank you for your recommendation, and I do hope that you will allow Tour East to be of service to you when you next visit the ‘Land of Smiles’!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Travelbag booked are transfers with tour east,we were picked up by 2 mini buses from Bangkok airport as there were ten of us. The first transfer was to patttaya was spot on they were waiting for us as we came out of baggage and through the exit door with are names on a card. Then we booked an elephant safari with the rep which was in the hotel lobby excellent half day trip,also arranged for 4 of us to play 2 rounds of golf.Also transfered us onto our Bangkok hotel,where we booked the river Kwai trip with tour east which was a great trip with a really wonderful guide. Then finally our return trip to the airport,I can’t speak highly enough. Of the way we were locked after by tour east the were exceptional in every way.This was the fourth time we have used tour east and would highly recommend them to anyone travelling to Thailand.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank jackb483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Manager at Tour East, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear Jack,

Greatly appreciate reading that you can't speak highly enough of Tour East! And the team at Tour East cannot be happier to have been able to play a small part in helping you enjoy four wonderful trips to the 'Land of Smiles'. Jack, we certainly do hope to see you back here in the not-too-distant-future. In fact, before your travels you are more than welcome to drop me a line should you need any assistance at the planning stage.

Kind regards,

Christopher Cartmel
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews