We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #179 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 19 March 2012

brand new hotel , beautiful , with an excellent location next to the mbk & siam center, great staff especially a unique girl named music , great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is situated in an amazing location. Since the hotel is new the rooms are nice and crisp. I personally love the architecture and theme of the building, though some might think its a bit too cold. The staff are really helpful, though it is not a "full service" hotel (i.e you'd have to run down to the lobby to pick up any additional toileteries you might want, and there is no porter service). But I prefer this value concept much more than an expensive 5star! My only small issue is the size of the room; they could have been 2 - 3sq.mt bigger.! All in all, it's a great hotel at an incredible price.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel has recently opened on the 6th of march-- you can still smell the fresh paint...the fitness centre is still not fucntional and the hotel doesnt have a swimming pool. But what really swept us off the feet is the service and friendliness of the staff !
Ping Ping who had a great smile, Kathy who was very helpful and even tried to lift the heaviest of our luggage for us !! Music-- was just like her name very very smiling and cheerful, Toto-- who took care of our requests promptly. Dan- the Coffee shop manager. Paola the Front Office supervisor.. Winnie the Engineering guy., Jaeb from Front Office, KiKi from the bar..... and in fact I am sure i am missing a few more names but all of them made our stay truly memorable.
the only turn off was the WiFi connection was not functional after the first day ! we had to go down to the lobby to access mails..the rooms are nice and subtle decor.. The bedside lamp looks too big though ! the ceiling lights in the room are not correctly spread out-- making some very bright and very dark areas..
shame the hotel doesnt have a swim pool...
but given the location of the hotel, the big brand behind them and above all the awesome staff-- this hotel is scheduled to go places !!

Room Tip: Bang opposite the famous MBK mall if you are an avid shopper ! and well connected by sky train..
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I am a student working on research and do not speak Thai. The staff was extremely accomodating and helped me get everywhere I needed to go. I didn't even have a reservation when I showed up (long story) and they got me three nights at a discounted price on the spot. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, and the location is prime. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 985sahela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Phnom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 9樓面BTS景觀不錯也不會吵
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angel1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 881 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#97 of 881 in Bangkok
2,160 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 881 in Bangkok
360 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 881 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing