We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view and location in Bangkok”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Elevators
Elevators
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Fitness Center
Fitness Center
Street
Street
Livingroom
Tops supermarket open 24/7 en 2 ATM machines in our buidling
2 Coffee shops in our building
The view from the terrace
View from the Penthouse
The view from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
mlhom1620
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best view and location in Bangkok”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lots of room and great air conditioner. Great instructions to get into the apartment and the teenagers had ample room to spread out. Much better to rent this place than to rent the place across the street!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thanks a lot for your stay in my penthouse and I'm very happy that you liked it so much!
You're always welcome here
Best regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bangkok”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely property rental that has a fabulous location - close to many restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, spas, waterfront activities. The condo is clean, spacious, nicely equipped. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Jan, the condo owner is responsive and helpful. Miss Mas, the Property Manager, goes out of her way to be helpful, offers great suggestions on where to go, what to see, how to get to various places of interest. Jan and Miss Mas want their guests to have a great time visiting Bangkok. This is a great rental for 4-6 guests. Fabulous views of the river and city. I would highly recommend this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks a lot for your stay Mark and you're always welcome in my penthouse!
Best regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xristinet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jan's apartment is very clean, spacious and exactly the same as the photos. Jan is very responsive, helpful and trustworthy who keeps to his words. Overall a great stay that we would recommend and return next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay and you're always welcome here!
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetW4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came to visit family, and although we were quite far from them, we loved our stay here. The apartment is as described, spacious with wonderful views of Bangkok. Easy to cross the river and use train to travel, although we used taxi mostly in the beginning. Enjoyed the use of the pool and gym. Great street food near by. Be sure to cross the river and get a free river boat along to the Bangkok eye or walk down in the evening as lots of entertainment and places to eat, well worth it. Miss Mas very helpful to help us find a taxi service for a large family as 6 of us. Beds super comfortable. Great to have a washing machine and airer to put on the balcony, clothes dry in half day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay in my penthouse and I'm very happy that you liked it so much You're always welcome to come back
Kind regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putzl697
toowoomba
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VIEWS, CONVENIENT LOCATION, LARGE APARTMENT, MODEST FITOUT.”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay given the views, convenience and size. The apartment is exactly as described and has a supermarket on the ground floor. A ferry to Taksim BTS is a 5 minute walk away. Wifi worked well. Would like to have found the extra towels hidden in the drawers before checkout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: standard of linen, towels and kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thanks a lot for your stay and I'm very happy that you liked it so much!
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell F
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring the City”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very helpful owner and friends that make it super easy to check in and even organise a transfer from airport.
Clean, tidy and spacious apartment with incredible views over the city skyline.
I would recommend this rental and will stay again.
Thanks for all the help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcostan
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic apartment”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I returned to Bangkok, with our son and daughter, after living there 20 years ago. We previously lived in the Sukhumvit area, so thought it would be a nice change to stay on the river. The location was great. We took river taxis to the temples and restaurants and the skytrain is nearby if you want. There are a few very good noodle stands close to the apartment, where our family had breakfast.

It's a great apartment and was perfect for us with three bedrooms. The views of the city and the river were fabulous. I highly recommend the apartment with only one caveat. If you need a hotel, with concierge services, this isn't it. This is a private apartment building and some residents appeared to be not very open to us being there. I have talked to the owner since returning and he said he's talking to building security about their attitude towards his guests. It's the only reason I didn't give the apartment five stars. If that's not an issue for you, go ahead and rent the apartment and you'll be very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and three bedrooms.
Liked least: Unfriendly attitude of some building residents and security personnel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot for your stay in my penthouse and I'm very happy that you liked it so much. It's true that it is a private apartment and the many of the residents don't speak English and just spreak Thai like also the security staff. My manager speak fluently English and is always available to help you if you've questions.
I hope to welcome you next time again
Kind regards,
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing