We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
141
21
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
21
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volunteer run khao san road south east asia airport link quiet area comfortable beds couple of nights home away from home living room backpackers dorm skytrain
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I chose this guesthouse because it's location close to the Airport Rail Link, but I was happily surprised by how nice it was. The staff make you feel very welcome and help with all your questions, there is a large common area and kitchen and it's really close to the Phaya Thai BTS station but located on a quiet side street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Flyer171963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. I'm here once every week. They allow late check in. Facilities are clean, beds are comfy & the staff is super chill. Also good: its near the skytrain, which makes it easy going to the airportlink or going anywhere in the city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank annieh20587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Such a cozy place and feels like home. Eventhough we only stayed for a night, my friends and I had a great time here. Staffs are so friendly, they don’t just treat you as their clients but as a family and friend. Such a cool place to stay, you can watch movies and interact with other guests. The place is also on a very strategic location, it’s near on the train station, food market and anything/anywhere you want to explore in Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aifah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

The guesthouse is clean, beds comfortable and rooms are quiet. It is nice place to stay, chill and hangout with others. They have a plenty of books and board games. You can also use a projector to enjoy a movie. Really nice and helpfull staff. Thank you SJ for taking care of me.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolína V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

駅から歩いて5分程で、モールやカワサン通りも近くて場所が凄く魅力的です!スタッフが近くのフードマーケットまで案内してくれて、ローカルな雰囲気も味わえて楽しめました!ゲストハウスの中は、映画が見れるスクリーンやキッチンなどがあります!もちろんwifiもあります!バンコクに来るならもう一度、ここに宿泊しようと考えています!
I had great time in siamjourney, because location is best that you can go station, mall, food markets by walking and people who working in siamjourney and another guest were very good. They asked me to go out for food, watching movies together that were very fun. l am sure lf l come bangkok again, l will stay in siamjourney.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank MichihiroA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews