We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless Stay-cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Bangkok
Ranked #6 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was reluctant but my partner convinced me. He was on long business trip and wanted to spend time together without having to take a trip somewhere. So we decided to do a "stay-cation" in a local hotel in Bangkok.

The newly opened Okura Prestige is the new kid on the block and so we made reservations for the weekend. Reservations were handled promptly and efficiently.

On our arrival in the lower lobby you are greeting by a very pleasant scent (could be the Okura signature scent) and enthusiastic porters who would jump at your every movement to assist you. We had to ride the elevator up to the 24th floor for check-in and we were greeted by very pleasant and cheerful check-in staff. The 24th floor consist of the Reception, a Bar, an all day dining restaurant called Up & Above and of course Yamazato their signature Japanese Restaurant. The high ceiling and floor to ceiling windows gave you a sense of spaciousness and a breathtaking view of Ploenchit, Wireless Road and beyond. The tone of colors for the Okura are very earthy, with shades of brown, green, metallic silver and black with a splash of white.

Our room was on the 26th floor, elevator access to guest rooms is separate from the one that comes from the lower lobby. The room is spacious, well appointed and plush. Products hardware and finish extremely superior and high quality. Bathroom amenity were sensational. Bathtub and shower facilities, ala Japanese style.

Dining experience at the Up & Above was also a wonderful experience. We had breakfast and a dinner there. Staff were attentive but not intrusive. Food was also of very high quality.There are outdoor seating for drinks or dining as well.

We had a wonderful weekend and a wonderful experience at the Okura Prestige. We highly recommend it, its all worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gsbmSinCAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,841 - 1,847 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Accompanied my husband on a business trip this time. Simply no words can express the experience of the hotel. Service is FLAWLESS, beds are beyond heavenly. Plush surroundings. Upscale residential feel like a Penthouse on Park Avenue, NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DviaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ルゲシ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank cappellino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 공공활동
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Karlee_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue époustouflante puisque les chambres se situent entre le 26 et 34ème étage..
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kintana_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,524 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Bangkok

Address: 57 Wireless Road, Park Ventures Ecoplex | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $269 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Okura Prestige Bangkok combines Japan’s rich service culture and attention to detail with Thailand’s world-famous standards of hospitality. This new luxury hotel, with 240 rooms and suites, is located in the award-winning Park Ventures Ecoplex building at the heart of the city’s Central Business District. The hotel offers direct access to the city’s BTS skytrain network at Phloen Chit station and sits close to major shopping malls, embassies and commercial districts. Every room and suite offers impressive views across the dynamic Bangkok skyline through triple-glazed tinted panoramic windows that insulate against both heat and noise. The rooms combine comfort and luxury with the very latest technological developments designed to impress business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Okura Prestige Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing