We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Park Plaza
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,469
433
87
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
433
87
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchcentral embassyjapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessexcellent hotelspecial thanksconvenient locationshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The elevators are slightly wired as you have to change them to get to your room as the actual hotel starts from 24th floor but the hotel is quite nice. Swimming pool and gym is great and the pool on roof is a happy place to take great pictures.
Food , restaurants and rooms are nicely done. Very centrally located

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank duag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear duag27,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the favourite aspects of your stay with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your time at The Okura Prestige Bangkok was well enjoyed! Thank you for sharing your experience and please do let me know directly if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

From reservation staff to front desk, welcome staff, cleaners, and restaurant servers, the training department did an excellent job! The room was very clean, not elaborate but very comfortable and relaxing. Super clean and linens are super clean and white. No marks or any stains like other hotels. Superb buffet breakfast and the proximity to shopping is excellent. I will definitely come back to pamper myself again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for infinity pool view. They have little perks at the turndown service, the Japanese way, very sweet and kind!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Olympichost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Olympichost,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok with the TripAdvisor community! It is wonderful to read that you have loved your stay with us and that you consider us 'the best five-star hotel' - it is greatly appreciated! I have shared your kind and generous words with the staff as well as Training Department, much to their delight. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to 'The Okura Prestige Bangkok' for another fabulous stay. Should we be of any assistance for future arrangements, please do let us know.

With very best regards,

Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Overall it was a very pleasant stay at the Okura Prestige Bangkok. The location was very convenient: away from the crowded Siam area, but most popular shopping spots for tourists are still easily accessible by BTS. Since it is a Japanese hotel, service was impeccable and staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, we even had a welcome treat and some fresh fruits everyday. In terms of facilities, I have been to better gyms in other hotels but Okura's gym was acceptably well-equipped and spacious. My favourite part of the hotel was its breakfast options: you could either choose to indulge in a wide variety of quality breakfast food at the coffee shop, or try a breakfast bento box in their Japanese restaurant. If i really had to pick my least favourite part of the hotel, it would be the seals on their complimentary water bottles because it was quite difficult to remove them every time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jose-Antonio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Jose-Antonio W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok and we are very pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable and comfortable one. We are glad too that you liked the option of being able to choose your breakfast venue. Instead of having a Japanese selection on our buffet we decided to give our clients the possibility of choosing a full Japanese breakfast in Yamazato or our extensive buffet breakfast in Up & Above Restaurant. Your feedback about water bottle sealing cap is well received, which will be reviewed with the supplier and corrective action taken as appropriate.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. When your plans bring you back to Bangkok, please let me know; I would be pleased to help with the necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The Okura Prestige Bangkok is one of the High End Top Hotels in Bangkok and one of my most-loved places for my stays in Thailand’s Capital. If you are into modern and contemporary style with Japanese Flavour and Influences, this will be your hotel. There are many beautiful hotels in Bangkok, but the service, guest treatment, quality of rooms, the breakfast experiences, the stylish contemporary decoration and the wonderful attention from the hotel team makes the Okura Prestige a very special one for all of us who really enjoy a private luxury home stay during our journeys and visits of cities. First of all the location within Bangkok is perfect, just a view steps to the BTS Sky Train and very well connected to all hotspots in the City, as well a great connectivity with a car to all facilities in the financial district in BKK. As soon as you enter that well-managed hotel, you feel home and very much welcomed. You may start with a cup of tea, you will find a Japanese Green Tea Selection of the Highest Quality in your room. After this relaxed tea experience, with great city views from panoramic windows in your designer room, you should go to the 25th floor to enjoy a nice swim in Bangkok’s chicest Infinity Pool, overlooking amazing new architectural statements in the City from the Pool. A bit later you could visit the Okura Club (there is an extra payment needed, but absolutely worth to do) and relax a bit in elegant atmosphere with great drinks and creative Japanese Tapas and an incredible attentive and super-friendly Club Team. This might be just the beginning of your Okura Stay. You have the Choice to visit YAMAZOTO, the award-winning Japanese Restaurant in the Okura Prestige and please let me give you my private recommendation to order the Kaiseki Dinner Menu for your ‘fall-in-love-with-Okura’ Experience. Your Okura Morning starts with two Breakfast Options, either again in the Yamazoto Restaurant for a stunning Japanese Breakfast with meditative silence or you go to the main restaurant for certainly one of the best breakfast selections in town for those who love international breakfast with Asian Influence and the selection there is just excellence. The Okura Prestige Bangkok is a perfect choice for the modern cosmopolitan traveller with love and passion for discrete luxury with style.

Room Tip: I recommend to book one of the Deluxe Corner Rooms with Club Lounge Access.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hubert_Georg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Hubert_Georg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful and detailed review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are delighted to hear that you have loved your stay and all aspects of The Okura Prestige Bangkok, most notably with the service you experienced. Your kind and generous words are greatly appreciated by us all.

Thank you for recommending us and please do let us know when we can assist with any future bookings here. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Okura Prestige on your next trip to Thailand.

With very best regards,

Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The location was great. It is near the Phloen Chit BTS Station and there are direction sign guiding you there. A bit to comment is the bridge is not providing any slope surface for luggage box wheels and we need to carry the luggage when it comes to stairs. The bridge to hotel was closed at 10pm so we need to walk a little bit far instead of that easy flyover way. But I guess that's not the hotel fault as that should not be their property.

The hotel staff was quite friendly. Providing utensils for us to enjoy the fruits.

The infinity pool was brillant too. You can feel swimming at skyscraper.

We didn't book the breakfast but our travelmates did mention its worth trying. Will try next time as we will definitely choose this hotel again when we coming to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Winnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Winnie Y,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to hear that your first stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok was a comfortable one and that you enjoyed our hospitality. Please do let us know when we can arrange your next stay with us; we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews