We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$107
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$153
US$140
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$244
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$550
US$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,469
433
87
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,469
433
87
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchcentral embassyjapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessexcellent hotelspecial thanksconvenient locationshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This was the third time my friend and I stayed at The Okura Prestige Bangkok Hotel. Its service remains in high quality. staff are friendly and helpful. Both the Western buffet and Japanese breakfast are excellent. Good location that you can access to other tourist spots easily.
Highly recommend to stay with.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 25mayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear 25mayw,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to have you back with us again and we are delighted to know it was such an enjoyable stay. Your repeat patronage and support are truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Should we be of any assistance for future arrangements, please do let us know. Once again thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We stayed at the Okura for 4 nights. Our room was modern, large and clean. Hotel is close to the BTR, restaurants and numerous megamalls. Breakfast buffet needs a range review.

The Great Bits: Staff, large, clean rooms.
The Good Bits: Pool.
The Bad Bits: Lifts can get full at peak times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Rhys S,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok! I am pleased to read that your stay was a comfortable one and that you especially enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. When your travels bring you back this way, please do let us know and we will assist with anything you may need. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

My experience at Okura Prestige Hotel was pristine! The check in experience was blissful. I was checked in while seated and having a glass of fresh juice. My room was on the 32th floor overlooking the skylines of Bangkok. The view was impeccable! Sometimes i slept with my curtains open so that i could enjoy the panoramic views of the city. The staff was super friendly and very attentive to my needs! My room was cleaned everyday and fresh supplies were provided daily including a selection of fresh fruits! The bed was comfortable, sheets were clean and spot-free. Breakfast was an experience in itself. The buffet contains of variety of choices and I was spoiled for choice! Their green tea was amazing - mellow in taste. I used the gym which was also very nice and had a variety of equipment. My flight on departure day was at 2.40am and i had to check out in the morning, but the hotel offered a guest room, which had showers, clean towels and lockers such that i was able to shower and freshen up in privacy before departing. Overall, my stay was blissful and i cannot recount any negative experience at Okura Prestige!

Room Tip: Rooms have great views of the skylines of Bangkok
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue042017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear sue042017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know that your time at The Okura Prestige Bangkok was well enjoyed! Your kind words about your experience have since been shared with the team here, much to their delight and appreciation. Please do let us know how we can assist with any future arrangements here in Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The elevators are slightly wired as you have to change them to get to your room as the actual hotel starts from 24th floor but the hotel is quite nice. Swimming pool and gym is great and the pool on roof is a happy place to take great pictures.
Food , restaurants and rooms are nicely done. Very centrally located

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank duag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear duag27,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the favourite aspects of your stay with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your time at The Okura Prestige Bangkok was well enjoyed! Thank you for sharing your experience and please do let me know directly if I may personally assist with anything. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

From reservation staff to front desk, welcome staff, cleaners, and restaurant servers, the training department did an excellent job! The room was very clean, not elaborate but very comfortable and relaxing. Super clean and linens are super clean and white. No marks or any stains like other hotels. Superb buffet breakfast and the proximity to shopping is excellent. I will definitely come back to pamper myself again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for infinity pool view. They have little perks at the turndown service, the Japanese way, very sweet and kind!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Olympichost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Olympichost,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok with the TripAdvisor community! It is wonderful to read that you have loved your stay with us and that you consider us 'the best five-star hotel' - it is greatly appreciated! I have shared your kind and generous words with the staff as well as Training Department, much to their delight. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to 'The Okura Prestige Bangkok' for another fabulous stay. Should we be of any assistance for future arrangements, please do let us know.

With very best regards,

Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews