We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Staying at Grand Mercure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
Ranked #119 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The prime location of this hotel was easy access by MRT Rama IX station. This hotel was situated at one of central business area of Bangkok. There were many department store nearby this area ,especially Fortune Town IT mall. The room was clean and decorated with authentic Thai styles. I preferred relaxing in swimming pool. This hotel should be a choice for next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ake_Sichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

There are many nice hotels to choose from while in Bangkok, the Grand Mercure Fortune is one that any person should consider. If you are looking for something that offers easy access to shopping, good food, cultural sites and transportation to different parts of the city, you will discover this hotel very good.
Upon arrival the welcome was nice and friendly. Even though I had requested the club floor earlier when booking, I was told when I arrived, due to new construction and noise I would be more comfortable on 16th floor. The view was nice and the entire staff was attentive to all needs.
The buffet is excellent!

Room Tip: If available select Club room, the 16th floor has nice view and is quite if facing toward New Centra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My family and I always stay in this hotel. Have tried many others but this is the best.
We always stay on 25 floor Club Prestige.
The attention from staff just outstanding.The advantages of paying a little more become apparent from the moment you arrive.
So close to all shopping and market centers.
Well done to all the Club staff.

Room Tip: pay a little extra to stay on 25 floor Club Prestige
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

i stayed in the club floor and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is near to shopping malls and metro station. Reasonable price and have quite a good selection of breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Staffs in club floor are very kind and nice. Always charming smile with professional work. I have used this hotel since 2009 and every time I could be relaxed . Happy hour - free beer and snacks - 18:30-20:00 is one of the special services for club floor. Additionally, Free laundry is good for persons who came for business trip (four pairs per day). Closed to Central plaza Rama 9 so dinner or lunch is convenient. Either staying for business or family trip, I highly recommend this hotel to stay. Only note, it would be nicer to have NHK premium, not NHK world. All Japanese customer will be very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0814koji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and very big. I stayed for a conference in the hotel and I did enjoy a lot. It is 100 meters far from metro station (Phra Ram 9) and very very close to malls and city center. For tourists may not be the sheapest place but the price is very good for the quality of the hotel. There is a shopping center attached which is very good for shopping and for eating.

In my opinion the best is the service it was outstanding. I found very helpful staff, specially in the reception where the girls where speaking good english and were allways in a good mood. They where very helful in giving addresses and helping finding anything you need (shops, turistic areas, restaurants). The staff was always smiling which is very wellcome when you are far from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcollan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#420 of 887 in Bangkok
357 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#179 of 887 in Bangkok
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#776 of 887 in Bangkok
442 reviews
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#142 of 887 in Bangkok
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

Address: 1 Rachadaphisek Road | Fortune Town, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rises 26 floors, Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune is annexed to Fortune Town, IT Mall and the new Grand Central Rama 9 modern shopping mall. Enjoy easy access to expressways. MRT station (subway) at doorsteps. All 400 tastefully furnished bedrooms are equipped with individual controlled aircon, bathtub and/or shower, minibar, electronic safe, movie & satellite tv channels, IDD & internet service. Massage, sauna & outdoor pool on podium floor. 24-hour room service plus a choice of fine cruisines: Chinese, Japanese and international dishes. 3 Buffet meals available plus options on a-la-carte from noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Fortune Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Accor Fortune Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing