We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,546)
Filter reviews
7,546 results
Traveller rating
5,401
1,664
339
99
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,401
1,664
339
99
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river shuttle boat trader vics kasara lounge beautiful resort elephant bar free calls swim up bar asiatique night market free boat hotel boat boat service junior suite pool area dinner cruise cold towels saphan taksin
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 7,546 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Amazing resort with a great pool and garden.
Lovely refreshing fruit juice is offered as you check in. Rooms are big and so clean. Fresh orchids are put in your room every day when the room is prepared.
Breakfast buffets are absolutely unbelievable. Lots of diverse Asian and continental food.
You can have your breakfast facing the river . Amazing and the staff is doo friendly.
You have the taxi river at your door from the hotel as a shuttle. Very well organized.
I recommend this to anyone who wish to have a romantic time or too family with children. There is a children play area with one staff supervising every day..
Great place indeed

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Anil T,
Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay. The highlights on our resort’s ambience, arrival experience, spacious rooms and detailed amenities as well as the wonderful breakfast selection taken overlooking the Chao Phraya River are all greatly appreciated.
I am also glad that our complimentary shuttle boat services was handy in exploring more of this fascinating city and you are right that either travelling solo, as a couple or with families, our resort is ideal for a great getaway.

Your kind words on the team has been shared and this is greatly valued.

We look forward to having you return for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent time and service at longtail bar in anantara resort.
Not being residence at the resort, I always love to swing by and have a little break over here. Specially for good service & food provide from the staff, nice and friendly.
This time as many others I thanks Khun Neueng and Rati for their good service.
Recommend 100%

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank JordiBcn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear JordiBcn13,
It is always a pleasure to see you at the riverside and we thank you for your kind support. I am pleased that our Longtail Bar on the banks of the might Chao Phraya River offers you the getaway that you enjoy in the comfort of our exceptional service and offers.
K. Nueng and K. Rati have been shared your kind recognition, thank you.

There is always something special happening at the riverside and please feel free to check our website for to call us directly for the latest events.

See you again on the riverside,
Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Wonderful hotel with the best breakfast and service anyone could want. We always use the facilities of the Kasara Lounge which is a private lounge offering services that makes our hotel complete. The staff look after guests with care and professionalism. The water services to the pier are complemtery and frequent. At the peir the downtown sky train makes a easy, clean and affordable to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank pearls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear pearls42,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Bangkok and I am very pleased that your stays have always been wonderful and it was no different during this recent trip. I am glad you have taken advantage of our exclusive Kasara Lounge benefits and that our various facilities have added to a more convenient and comfortable stay for you.

Your positive feedback on the team and their professionalism has been shared, thank you.

We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Some of the rooms face the tennis court or the car park. No views at all unless you stretch your head out the balcony. We had two instances of where we had received parcels and when we asked for them to be delivered to our room, only half the parcel came up. When we asked the concierge again, the balance showed up.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the river, not the carpark
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunilsadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear sunilsadhwani,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We wish to inform you that the resort is sprawled over 11 acres and our rooms and suites offer different views, including garden, pool and river views. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the service provided by our concierge. This has been noted and we will ensure that this will not be repeated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the riverside.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Had an amazing stay here for a friends wedding! The breakfasts are epic!

If had any criticism, it would be that traffic to and from the hotel is not good. I would also make sure that you book a weekend that is not overrun by wedding season, which can led to the hotel being short staffed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Manoj S,
I am pleased that you have had a great stay with us over a friend’s wedding at the resort and that the breakfast selection was truly exceptional. Bangkok is known for its traffic and that is why our complimentary shuttle boat services conveniently connecting to the central pier and then on to the city centre is the best way to avoid the traffic.

On rare occasions our resort does get a little busy but we always strive to ensure that our service delivery and hospitality is exceptional; our apologies if at any time during your stay you had felt that we did not give you the attention expected.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Mark O’Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews