We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,001)
Filter reviews
4,001 results
Traveller rating
2,183
1,327
349
93
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,183
1,327
349
93
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white room the executive lounge scarlett restaurant burger restaurant silom road trendy hotel chong nonsi bts silom area floor to ceiling windows rooftop restaurant night market an upgrade breakfast buffet high floor club room late check tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
1,866 - 1,871 of 4,001 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The hotel has been recently rebranded to Pullman from Sofitel (both accor hotels). The hotel lobby was nice, trendy and the rooftop bar is a must visit, good food and drinks.

The first room I was given was tastefully decorated but had an old tv. I was moved to another recently refurblished room with a big LCD TV.
The biggest drawback of the hotel and the reason why I would unlikely stay here again is that it is probably the only upscale hotel on the planet not to have power sockets by the bed side table. I ended up unplugging one of the bedside lamps but the power would automatically switch off when I switched of the lights from the main power controller. This really made me angry as when i arrived in London by phone had ran out of battery and when I wanted an afternoon nap my sleep quality was disturbed as I had to sleep with the light on. I did complain to management and they offered to move me to a recently refurblished pullman white room that seemed to have a similar problem and smelt strongly of paint so i declined.

Overall
Pros
Good location
Friendly Staff
Nice lobby / bar
Good bed

Cons
Business equipment/ phones/electrical goods wont charge properly
Small pool that is cold as its not in the sun
small fitness centre

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel188, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. We are delighted that you appreciated the decor of our hotel.Electric sockets are available at the bedside table in every room, and we indeed understand the conveniency of having it on hand on the bedside table. We have therefore equipped all our brand new Deluxe rooms with electric sockets easily accessible on the bedside table.We hope this has not marred what would otherwise have been an enjoyable experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September 2010. I loved this hotel! It’s clean, very decent and I simply loved the lemon grass smell in the lobby. The room we stayed in had a nice view of the city. The security and reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the travel agent designated at Sofitel was also very helpful to us in arranging our Bangkok itineraries. The buffet breakfast was splendid, they were a lot of food selections though it can get very crowded. I just wish that the restaurant staff can maintain the level of pleasantness amidst the hectic workload of handling numerous guests going for breakfast.
I highly recommend this hotel if you want a decent place to stay in Bangkok, there are shops and restaurants nearby and the location is very accessible to other commercial centers at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BossyMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel188, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We made a stop over in bangkok before heading back home.Stayed in the Sofitel Silom.Great experience.Already in the lobby area felt very impressed comfortable.The room were very spacious(may a little bit dark) but we got all the necessary facilities.Turn down service every evening
Breakfast was great and the perfect start in tp the day.We tried the room service the first night and all the dishes very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We booked this hotel thru my Accor Advantage Plus card with members specials in Suite room with club benefits. Upon arrival from airport which was fixed fee 700baht in van due to 4 bags and golf clubs.
Went up to 27th club room floor and sat down for easy check in, we were told that rollaway for our 6 y/o daughter was going to be 1000baht/night so we said dont worry she will sleep on the lounge.
After 10 minutes the nice club loung host said sh will give us rollaway for free...nice touch but on 2nd night we were leaving at 8pm and had paid for night.
Breakfast wa great in club lounge with nice menu to order hot food and selection of continental brekky available.
They gave us a voucher for free drinks at hip new bar on level 36. Nice bar with huge selection of cheese and deli meats as well as nice selection of wines and drinks with good view...nice way to end a good night after dinner with friends at Silom markets just down the road.
We meet friends at he Labau hotel top floor which was a 2 min ride down the road in cab.
Overall very happy with hotel and room and would highly recommend to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.


Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice hotel. Everything is new there. Some floors of the hotel still have not been opened yet. The staffs there are quite helpful and the service is good. However, maybe it is too new, communcation between the staffs need some time to improve. On the whole, it is a comfortable and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews