We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like the bouncers for prostitutes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #243 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Us
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We like the bouncers for prostitutes”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

There is a guard positioned near the elevators who stops guests from bringing in prostitutes. We appreciate this.

While we were there a grey haired tourist had a teenaged girl (eeeew) with him waiting for the elevator. The guard challenged the guest and would not let the girl into the elevator. The embarrassed guest took the girl elsewhere.

Other than that, rooms nice though TV's old. Location and price excellent. Good for families and women traveling alone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnonUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review highlighting the efforts of our security guards. For the safety of our guests, we mainly want to ensure that everyone going to a guest room is properly registered.
Otherwise we were happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    478
    273
    100
    67
See reviews for
194
417
160
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed 2 nights at end of holiday. efficient & friendly check in. good location just off busy sukhumvit road near SKYTRAIN station. great choce of bars/restaurants nearby including the hotels own beer bar with happy hour. room in the old block bit dated but clean. breakfast great, my favourite the bread&butter pudding yummy. our room had small balcony, & faced the new tower which made the room cool & quiet, great for bkk. nice pool terrace if you have more time, overall solid good standard accomadation.

Room Tip: 812 or any facing the new tower of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameshart470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Indeed superior rooms on the western side of our Siam Tower will be cooler since they are shadowed by our Krung Thep Tower (Deluxe rooms wing) but with less view. The Chef and his team was very happy to read that you liked the bread and butter pudding. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed in Amari for 3 nights overall great Hotel accept two things rooms are not same what you see in pictures on there web page. Floor carpet was so dirty and washroom bathtub was kind of V shape person cant even stand easily. but on the other hand staff member were so polite,well dressed, n helpful.Breakfast was awesome i never seen breakfast items like Amari they offer at least 50 items in breakfast.Amari location is near to big shopping mall Terminal 21.And of-course on busy street with lot of ( beep beep ) u know what i mean. long story short if you don't mind of those two bad features i mentioned above then go to Amari best price and great Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we appreciate your comments on the breakfast. We have however noted your point regarding the room condition an apologize if this has inconvenienced you in any way. Note that if you book a Deluxe room, the shower and bath are separated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel march 2012, good location but rooms could do with a lick of paint.
brown stains on bathroom ceiling but nothing major.

The breakfast is top class, and if you want a few extras a 24hr supermarket across from the main enterance'

We went with trailfinders this was there choose of hotel in bangkok as we asked for good location this it was, for shops resurants market etc

Dont catch tuk tuks EXPENSIVE use metered taxis but if you want the experience???? go for it

I would recommendTthis hotel for a short stay ask for a high floor we stayed on the 11 floor no view but not in room tht much!!!!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for posting this review. Happy that you enjoyed your three nights stay with us in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Amari on the last night of our holiday having spent 2 weeks in Thailand travelling to multiple destinations. We were absolutely shattered and just wanted somewhere a little nicer than our previous hostels for the previous two nights as a nice boost to the end of the holiday.

Staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival, our bags were taken up to our room very quickly and the gentleman even refused a tip! Great location just off Sukhumvit if you like the hustle and bustle of Bangkok city centre!

We didn’t sample any hotel food or room service but menu looked nice and reasonable enough, but frankly everywhere outside the hotel (and there are lots of places!) is so much cheaper we didn’t bother.

The pool is nice and located on the 6th floor, not too long but very deep at one end (2.4m) which is perfect for confident swimmers.

Room was very spacious, nice balcony (not a fantastic view but half was nice), free teas and coffees, clean bathroom with very powerful shower. We stayed on the 9th floor. We did notice that it seemed like the foyer and restaurant looked almost brand newly refurbished but once you went upstairs it was starting to look a bit dated.

I’d certainly consider staying here again, only gripe is that we asked for a King bed in the room and were presented with two separate beds pushed together, we were so tired we didn’t even mention it but that was the only thing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you had a pleasant short stay. Your comments regarding the beds pushed together are duly noted and will be taken into consideration as a renovation of the wing in which you stayed with a brand new design of the rooms is due to start latest in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We visited this hotel on our first trip to Thailand. The hotel is situated in the most-happening Sukhumvit area. Easily accessible, and lots of tuk-tuks (local taxis) waiting outside the hotel to take you anywhere. Though, they tend to charge more when they see a foreigner. Also, lots of shopping, forex agents & massage parlours as soon as you step outside the hotel. Most of the massage parlours are open late into night - an ideal way to relax before hitting the bed, after a long day!

The hotel was clean and neat, and certainly justified the pictures on its website. Due to an early flight, we reached a couple of hours before our check-inn time. We were given a room after almost an hours wait. The room and bathroom were neat clean but nothing to write home about. The swimming pool didnt look as enticing as on the website, besides being an open pool on the terrace, it wasnt as neat as expected.
The breakfast spread was very good with a lot of variety. I would certainly recommend this place to Indian vegetarian travellers, as you can find some very good and tasty vegetarian items on the breakfast menu.
Although everything was pretty decent, I feel that they could have done better if they had a better interacting staff. The staff was very impersonal and hardly of any help as most of them refused to speak in English. Its like one of those places which is used for group tour bookings.
Overall, a clean & decent hotel at a decent price in a decent location. But not a place, if you are looking for some extra attention and help!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsmeBubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall we had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your open comments about the intereraction with the staff and have duly noted this for further improvements. May I point out that we appear to have quite a number of repeaters who return
because they feel recognized by our team members, so I am sorry if this did not happen during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A nice hotel - quite impressive foyer despite being situated down a narrow and quite tacky street. As everywhere in Thailand, very pleasant, polite and friendly welcome, though the room was a little disappointing, needed a bit more upkeep and maintenance, a few rusty bits and stains in the bathroom though nothing major. Pleasant-looking pool though we didn’t try it. Fantastic buffet breakfast catering for every possible taste, from oatmeal porridge to French toast and bacon and eggs to dim sum and curried rice. Just stayed the one night, overall a pleasant experience but more 3.5 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkeffIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for your review. Happy to read that you were able to relax at the Amari Boulevard. We take note however of your comments regarding the room condition. For information we are expecting to start a full renovation of our east wing (superior rooms) latest in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 862 in Bangkok
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 862 in Bangkok
2,019 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,439 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing